فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / المغرب / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / التعليم

التعليم في المغرب

Photo Jan Hooglan
Photo Jan Hooglan

تشهد المغرب ارتفاعاً بطيئاً ولكن ثابتاً على صعيد الإلمام بالقراءة والكتابة. عام 1997، كان 43,7% من إجمالي عدد السكان فوق سن 15 من العمر يجيدون الكتابة والقراءة. عام 2009، كانت هذه النسبة 56%. ولا تزال المغرب تحتل أدنى المراتب بين الدول العربية (تقرير UNDP).

هناك اختلاف كبير بين الجنسين. أظهرت تقديرات عام 2009 أن 68,9% من الرجال و 43,9 من النساء (فوق سن الخامسة عشر) متعلمين، ولكن المستوى التعليمي للفتيات في ارتفاع مستمر. ارتفعت نسبة الشابات (بين 15-24 سنة) اللواتي يجدن القراءة والكتابة من 70% (بين 1997-2001) إلى 72% (بين 2002-2006). والذكور 86% و 87% على التوالي (البنك الدولي). التعليم في المغرب إلزامي من سن 6 إلى 15، ولكن الكثير من الأطفال – خاصة في المناطق القروية، وتحديداً الإناث – لا يذهبون إلى المدرسة.

يتألف نظام التعليم في المغرب من أربع مراحل:

تعليم ما قبل المدرسة (4-6 سنوات)؛

التعليم الابتدائي (6-12 سنة)، ويتألف من السلك الأول (سنتين) والسلك الثاني (4 سنوات). ارتفع معدل الالتحاق من 45% عام 1999 إلى 55% عام 2011 (57% و 64% على التوالي ذكور، و 32 و 45% إناث).

التعليم الثانوي، ويتألف من مرحلتين: التعليم الإعدادي (3 سنوات)، والذي يحصل الطالب بموجبه على الشهادة الإعدادية؛ والتعليم الثانوي التأهيلي (3 سنوات)، والذي يحصل الطالب بموجبه على شهادة بكالوريا في التعليم العام التي تخوله الالتحاق بالتعليم العالي. عام 2003، بلغ معدل الالتحاق بالتعليم الثانوي 35% (37% ذكور و 27% إناث)، وأقل من 60% من الطلاب يكملون هذه المرحلة.

التعليم العالي: بين 2008-2009، بلغ عدد مؤسسات التعليم العالي في المغرب 320 مؤسسة (142 رسمية و 178 خاصة)، التحق فيها 339,044 طالباً، منهم 9 في القطاع الخاص. ومن هؤلاء كانت نسبة الإناث 47% و 39% من المتخرجين. وظفت هذه المؤسسات 12,346 مدرّس وشملت 15 جامعة عامة (مجانية) تقدم مناهج باللغتين الفرنسية والعربية. تمنح هذه الجامعات شهادة البكالوريوس (6 فصول دراسية) وشهادة الماجستير (4 فصول دراسية) وشهادة الدكتوراه (3 سنوات). ولجامعة “الأخوين” في إفران، الناطقة باللغة الإنكليزية، نظام خاص لمناهج البكالوريوس مدتها أربع سنوات دراسية، بالإضافة إلى شهادة الماجستير. وتشمل مؤسسات التعليم العالي الأخرى: كليات الهندسة ومؤسسات التعليم المهني والكليات التقنية العليا. إلى جانب هذا النظام الذي تديره وزارة التربية الوطنية، هناك معاهد عليا مستقلة مصممة لتدريب مدراء المستقبل، وتتحمل الوزارات المعنية مسؤولية هذه المعاهد.

جامعة محمد الخامس في الرباط من أبرز الجامعات المرموقة في القطاع العام؛ تأسست عام 1957 وافتتحت عام 1959. عام 2008-2009، كانت الجامعة تضم 12,950 طالب بكالوريوس أو دبلوم تكنولوجيا، و 775 طالب ماجستير  و 3,886 طالب دكتوراه. وكانت الجامعة تشغّل 989 موظف بدوام كامل و 332 موظف بدوام جزئي. تم إنشاء جامعة القرويين في فاس عام 859 ميلادي كمركز تعليم في أهم مسجد في المدينة، ويزعم بأنها أقدم جامعة في العالم. ومنذ عام 1963، أصبحت جامعة تابعة للدولة.

Photo Jan Hooglan
Photo Jan Hooglan
Photo Jan Hooglan
Photo Jan Hooglan
Photo Jan Hooglan
Photo Jan Hooglan

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Morocco / Society, Media & Culture / Society / Education

Education in Morocco

There has been a slow but steady rise in literacy. In 1997, 43.7 percent of the total population over the age of 15 could read and write. In 2009, the figure was 56 percent. Morocco still ranks as one of the lowest of the Arab countries (UNDP report).

There is a considerable gender difference. A 2009 estimate shows that 68.9 percent of the male population and 43.9 percent of the female population over 15 is literate, but the level of girls’ education is rising. The number of young women (aged 15 to 24 years) who have basic literacy rose from 70 percent (1997-2001 average) to 72 percent (2002-2006 average). For young men the figures were 86 percent and 87 percent, respectively (World Bank data). Education in Morocco is compulsory from 6 to 15 years of age, but many children, particularly in rural areas and particularly girls, do not attend school.

The Moroccan education system consists of four levels:

Pre-school (4-6 years);

Primary (6-12 years), divided into the first and second cycles (lasting two and four years, respectively). Attendance rates have climbed from 45 percent in 1999 to 55 percent in 2011 (57 percent and 64 percent, respectively, for boys and 32 percent and 45 percent for girls).

Secondary, divided into École collégiale (3 years), leading to a certificate of college education (brevet d’enseignement collégial (BEC) and Secondaire qualifiant (three years), leading in some cases to a baccalauréat d’enseignement général (BEG), which gives access to higher education. In 2003, the rate of enrolment in secondary education was 35 percent (37 percent for boys and 27 percent for girls. Fewer than 60 percent of pupils complete this phase.

Higher education: In 2008-2009 there were 320 institutions of higher education (142 public and 178 private), teaching a total of 339,044 students, of whom 9 percent were in the private sector. Of these, women made up 47 percent of students and 39 percent of graduates. The institutions employed 12,346 lecturers and include fifteen (free) public universities, offering classes in French and Arabic. In these universities there is a six-semester bachelor’s degree, followed by a four-semester master’s cycle and a doctoral cycle of three years. The fee-paying English-speaking al-Akhawayn University, in Ifrane, has a special status, with a system of four-year bachelor courses plus master’s degrees. Other tertiary institutions include écoles d’ingénieur, institutes of vocational training, and higher technology colleges (écoles supérieures de technologie). Side by side with this system administered by the Ministry of National Education are the autonomous grandes écoles, designed to train future executives; these schools are the responsibility of the relevant ministries.

The most prestigious university in the public sector is Mohammed V University in Rabat, founded in 1957 and inaugurated in 1959. In 2008, there were 12,950 students at bachelor’s-degree or technology-diploma level, 775 at masters level, and 3,886 registered in doctoral programmes. The university employed 989 full-time staff and 332 temporary staff. Al-Karaouine University in Fes was founded in CE 859 as a teaching centre in the most important mosque in the city and claims to be the oldest university in the world. It has been a state university since 1963.

Photo Jan Hoogland
Photo Jan Hoogland
Photo Jan Hoogla
Photo Jan Hoogland
Photo Jan Hoogland
Photo Jan Hoogland
Photo Jan Hoogland
Photo Jan Hoogland

image_pdfimage_print

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.