فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / المغرب / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / الصحة

النظام الصحي في المغرب

أحياء فقيرة في مراكش
أحياء فقيرة في مراكش

تحسن نظام الرعاية الصحية في المغرب كثيراً في السنوات الأخيرة، ويحتل مرتبة تفوق تلك التي للدول العربية، مع أن مستوياته لا تزال منخفضة. ارتفع متوسط العمر المتوقع عند الولادة من 47 عام 1961 إلى 72 عام 2010 (74 للإناث و 70 للذكور؛ مقارنة بنسبة 48 للإناث و 45 للذكور عام 1961، وفق البنك الدولي). معدل وفيات الرضع عند الولادة 28  لكل 1000، ومعدل وفيات الأطفال دون خمس سنوات 32,8 لكل 1000 (مقارنة بـ 34,4 لكل 1000 طفل في جميع دول الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، و 63,4 لكل 1000 طفل في الدول ذات الدخل المتوسط الأدنى كافة؛ عام 1960 كان 215,3).

يعزى التحسن في قطاع الصحة جزئياً إلى انتشار اللقاح وغيره من التدابير الوقائية بشكل واسع. وزارة التضامن والمرأة والأسرة والتنمية الاجتماعية مسؤولة عن اللقاحات والأدوية ورعاية الأمومة. تستعمل 64% من النساء بين 15-49 عاماً وسائل منع الحمل (إحصائيات عام 2004)، وتحصل 68% من الحوامل على رعاية ما قبل الولادة. ويبلغ معدل الخصوبة 3,5 طفل لكل امرأة، وتجري 63% من الولادات على يد متخصصين في مجال الصحة (إحصائيات عام 2004). وتعتمد وزارة التربية الوطنية برنامجاً للطب الوقائي وطب الأسنان لطلاب المدارس؛ وتتلقى نسبة 99% من الأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 12-23 شهراً اللقاح الثلاثي (الخنّاق-الكزاز-السعال الديكي). والعامل الآخر هو التطوير العام للبنية التحتية: يمكن لمعظم المغاربة الحصول على مياه الشرب النظيفة، و 98% من سكان المناطق الحضرية الوصول إلى مصادر المياه المحسنة (61% في المناطق القروية)، ولدى معظم السكان ما يكفي من الطعام (كان 5% من السكان يعانون من نقص التغذية عام 2008). وكان هناك حملة ضد التدخين، فقد تم منع التدخين في المباني العامة ووسائل النقل العام؛ 33% من المدخنين هم من الذكور، أقل من تلك التي في الكثير من الدول (47% في الأردن و 40% في مصر و 58% في تونس). والأسباب الأكثر شيوعاً للوفاة هي أمراض الدورة الدموية (24% عام 2009). عام 2010، كانت أكثر الأمراض المعدية خطورة: السل والذي أصاب أكثر من 27,000 شخص (83 لكل 100,000 نسمة)؛ وداء الليشمانيات (ينتشر عن طريق لدغة ذبابة الرمل) الذي أصاب 9,000 شخص تقريباً (28 لكل 100,000 نسمة). وفي ذات السنة، تم إحصاء 460 إصابة بمرض الإيدز (1,4 لكل 100,000 نسمة).

إجمالي النفقات الصحية 5,1% من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي (إحصائيات عام 2010)، منها 37,9% مخصصة لنفقات الصحة العامة. وإجمالي نفقات الصحة الخاصة 3,2%، وهي نسبة مرتفعة مقارنة بالمعدل المسجل في الدول العربية (1,7% في مصر، 2,8% في تونس، 2,6% في الأردن). وشهدت السنوات القليلة الماضية تقلبات عديدة في عدد الأطباء والمسعفين في القطاع العام، مع انخفاض حاد بين 2005-2007 وارتفاع حاد بعد عام 2009. عام 2010، كان هناك سرير واحد لكل 1,178 نسمة وطبيب واحد لكل 1,630 نسمة. وشكّل الأخصائيون 42% من الأطباء، غير أن توزيعهم لم يكن بالتساوي، من حيث الاختصاصات والمناطق: عام 2010، كان هناك 492 طبيب نسائي في كافة أنحاء المغرب، وفقط 155 طبيب نفسي وأعصاب، منهم 90 في منطقة الرباط والدار البيضاء، و 16 في مراكش، ولا طبيب على الإطلاق في أقاليم الصحراء الغربية.

الملك محمد الخامس في زيارة للمركز الطبي الجامعي في فاس
الملك محمد الخامس في زيارة للمركز الطبي الجامعي في فاس

[/caption]


دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Morocco / Society, Media & Culture / Society / Health

Health in Morocco

Slums of Marrakesh
Slums of Marrakesh
Morocco’s health-care system has improved considerably in recent years, and it ranks above average for Arab countries, although indicators are still on the low side. Life expectancy at birth has risen from 47 in 1961 to 72 in 2010 (females 74, males 70; comparable figures for 1961, females 48, and males 45; see Worldbank for data). The mortality rate at birth is 28 per 1000, and the mortality rate for children under 5 is 32.8 per 1,000 (as compared to 34.4 per 1,000 for all Middle Eastern and North African countries and 63.4 per 1000 for all lower-middle-income countries; the rate in 1960 was 215.3).

The improvement in health is due partly to large-scale vaccinations and other preventive measures. The Ministry of Social Affairs is in charge of vaccinations, medicine, and maternity care. Contraceptive prevalence is 64 percent of all women aged 15-49 (2004 figures), and 68 percent of pregnant women receive prenatal care. The fertility rate is 3.5 per female, and 63 percent of births are attended by skilled health staff (2004 figures). The Ministry of Education administers a preventive medicine and dentistry programme for school children; 99 percent of children aged 12 to 23 months receive the DPT vaccination. Another factor is the general improvement in infrastructure: most Moroccans have access to clean drinking water, 98 percent of the urban population has access to an improved water source (although only 61 percent of the rural population have similar access), and most people have enough to eat (five percent of the population was undernourished in 2008). There has been a campaign against smoking, which is prohibited in public buildings and on public transport; 33 percent of males smoke, fewer than in many comparable countries (e.g., Jordan 47 percent, Egypt 40, Tunisia 58). The most frequent causes of death are circulatory problems (24 percent in 2009). The most serious infectious disease in 2010 were tuberculosis, with an incidence of more than 27,000 cases (83 per 100,00 inhabitants), and leishmaniasis (spread by the bite of a sandfly), with nearly 9,000 cases (28 per 100,000 inhabitants). In the same year 460 cases of AIDS (1.4 per 100,000 inhabitants) were reported.

Health expenditures total 5.1 percent of GDP (2010 figures), of which 37.9 percent is public health expenditure. Private health expenditure totals 3.2 percent, which is high, compared with the average for Arab states (1.7 percent, Tunisia 2.8, Jordan 2.6). The number of doctors and paramedics in the public sector has fluctuated considerably over the past few years, with a steep fall between 2005 and 2007 and a steep rise after 2009. In 2010 there was one bed for every 1,178 inhabitants and one doctor for every 1,630 people. Specialists made up 42 percent of physicians, but they were unequally distributed, by both specialization and region: in 2010, there were 492 gynaecologists in all of Morocco but only 155 neuropsychiatrists, of whom 90 were in the Rabat-Casablanca region, 16 in the large region centred on Marrakesh, and none at all in the Saharan provinces.

King Mohammed VI visits the Centre Hospitalier Universitaire in Fez
King Mohammed VI visits the Centre Hospitalier Universitaire in Fez


We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.