فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / المغرب / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / الجدل المغربي حول الميراث

الجدل المغربي حول الميراث

The Moroccan Center of Human Rights recommended that all forms of discrimination against women, including in matters of inheritance be eliminated
مغربيات يغنين في مركز ورزازات للمرأة، ورزازات، المغرب. Photo Hollandse Hoogte/Nick Hannes

بناءً على توصية من المجلس الوطني المغربي لحقوق الإنسان في 20 أكتوبر 2015، تتعلق بالقضاء على جميع أشكال التمييز ضد المرأة، بما في ذلك مسائل الميراث، احتدم الجدل بين المؤيدين والمعارضين.

وفي حين يستند المؤيدون، بشكلٍ أساسي، لأحكام الدستور لعام 2011 وتعريف الأمم المتحدة للتمييز ضد المرأة بأنه أي تفرقة أو استبعاد أو تقييد يتم على أساس الجنس، يستند المعارضون، بشكلٍ أساسي أيضاً، على الآية القرآنية الكريمة (فَلِلذَّكَرِ مِثْلُ حَظِّ الأُنثَيَيْنِ)-(النساء:176)، التي تنص بوضوح على أن المرأة ترث نصف ما يحصل عليه الرجال.

وشغل النقاش الدائر هذا كلاً من وسائل الإعلام (بما في ذلك أوساط التواصل الاجتماعي)، والأحزاب السياسية، والمنظمات غير الحكومية، بالإضافة إلى الأفراد المغاربة. فعلى سبيل المثال، صرّح المحامي والحقوقي المغربي مصطفى المانوزي، الذي يدعم بشدة هذه التوصية، بأنه سيتخذ تدابير ملموسة من شأنها أن تضمن تقسيم تركته بين زوجته وأبنائه وبناته على قدم المساواة، وهذا يعني أنه سيقوم بتقسيم الميراث، عند وفاته، بالتساوي بين أفراد أسرته. وبفعل ذلك، يريد هذا الناشط في مجال حقوق الإنسان أن يكون قُدوة لجميع المغاربة.

الملفات الخاصة عن قانون الأسرة


Fanack يقدم ملفاً خاصاً عن قانون الأسرة في المنطقة.

قانون الأسرة

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Morocco / Society, Media & Culture / Society / The Moroccan Debate on Inheritance

The Moroccan Debate on Inheritance

The Moroccan Center of Human Rights recommended that all forms of discrimination against women, including in matters of inheritance be eliminated
Moroccan women sing at the Women Center of Ouarzazate, Ouarzazate, Morocco. Photo Hollandse Hoogte/Nick Hannes ©Hollandse Hoogte ⁃ Nick Hannes

A recommendation by the Moroccan National Council for Human Rights on 20 October 2015 that all forms of discrimination against women, including in matters of inheritance, be eliminated led to a raging debate between supporters and opponents.

While the supporters rely mainly on the provisions of the 2011 constitution and the UN definition of discrimination against women as any distinction, exclusion, or restriction made on the basis of sex, the opponents rely mainly on the Quranic verse “Males shall have two shares (of inheritance) while females have one,” which clearly states that women should inherit half of what men do.

The debate has been taken up by the media (including social media), political parties, NGOs, and individuals. For example, lawyer and human rights advocate Mustafa Almanusi, who fervently supports the recommendation, stated that he will take measures that will ensure that the division of his estate amongst his wife, sons, and daughters is made on equal terms, meaning that, upon his death, the members of his family will receive equal shares of his estate. By so doing, this supporter of human rights wants to set an example for all Moroccans.

Family Law Special Files


Fanack offers a special file on family law in the region.

Family Law

© Copyright Notice
Click on link to view the associated photo/image:
©Hollandse Hoogte ⁃ Nick Hannes

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.