فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / عُمان / من الماضي الى الحاضر / التوجه الدولي

التوجه الدولي

2008
Photo HH

تُشارك عمان في العديد من المنظمات الإقليمية والدولية. كما كانت عضواً مؤسساً في مجلس التعاون الخليجي (GCC) عام 1981. والأعضاء الآخرون – وجميعهم من الدول المُنتجة للبترول – البحرين والكويت وقطر والمملكة العربية السعودية والإمارات العربية المُتحدة. كما أن عمان جزء من منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، حيث تنتمي إلى الاقتصاديات الغنية بالموارد واستيراد الأيدي العاملة (مثل غيرها من دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي وليبيا). والدول ذات الاقتصاد الغني بالموارد واليد العاملة الوفيرة هي الجزائر وإيران والعراق وسوريا واليمن، والاقتصاديات فقيرة الموارد واليد العاملة الوفيرة هي جيبوتي ومصر والأردن ولبنان والمغرب وتونس والضفة الغربية وغزة.

انضمت عمان إلى الجامعة العربية ومنظمة الأمم المتحدة عام 1971 وإلى منظمة المؤتمر الإسلامي عام 1972. وهي واحدة من الأعضاء المؤسسين الأربعة عشر لرابطة التعاون الإقليمي لدول حوض المحيط الهندي (IORARC). وقد شاركت عمان في منطقة التجارة العربية الحرة الكبرى ومنظمة التجارة العالمية (WTO) منذ عام 2006 . عام 2006، وقعت عمان على معاهدة ثنائية للتجارة الحرة مع الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. وهي عضو في الصندوق العربي للإنماء الاقتصادي والاجتماعي والبنك الإسلامي للتنمية وصندوق النقد العربي وغيرها من منظمات الإنمائية الدولية.

كان السلطان قابوس الزعيم العربي الوحيد الذي أيد اتفاقات كامب ديفيد عام 1978، والتي أدت إلى مُعاهدة السلام بين مصر وإسرائيل، ومن دون قطع العلاقات الجيدة مع القاهرة والعواصم العربية الأخرى. كما دعم مفاوضات السلام الإسرائيلية – الفلسطينية التي تلت اتفاقات أوسلو 1993.

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Oman / Past to Present / International orientation

International orientation

The 29th annual summit of the Gulf Cooperation Council in Muscat, capital of Oman, on 30 December 2008 / Photo HH

Oman participates in many regional and world organizations. It was a founding member of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) in 1981. The other members, all oil producing countries, are Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates. Oman is also part of the MENA (Middle East and North Africa) region, belonging to the resource-rich and labour importing economies (such as the other GCC countries and Libya). Resource-rich and labour-abundant economies are Algeria, Iran, Iraq, Syria, and Yemen, and resource-poor and labour-abundant economies are Djibouti, Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon, Morocco, Tunisia, and the West Bank and Gaza.

Oman joined the Arab League and the United Nations in 1971 and the Islamic Conference Organization in 1972. It is one of the fourteen founder members of the Indian Ocean Rim Association for Regional Cooperation (IORARC). Oman has participated in the Greater Arab Free Trade Zone and the World Trade Organization (WTO) since 2000. In 2006, Oman signed a bilateral free trade agreement with the United States. Oman is a member of the Arab Fund for Economic and Social Development, the Islamic Development Bank, the Arab Monetary Fund and other international development organizations.

Qaboos was the only Arab leader who gave his support to the Camp David Accords in 1978, which led to the peace treaty between Egypt and Israel, while maintaining good contacts with both Cairo and the other Arab capitals. He also supported the Israeli-Palestinian negotiations following the Oslo Accords of 1993.

image_pdfimage_print

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.