فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / عُمان / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة / الأدب العماني

الأدب العماني

تراث عمان الأدبي طويل. ركزت معظم الأعمال المكتوبة على الموضوعات المتعلقة بالدين والتاريخ والثقافة. ومن المخطوطات التاريخية القديمة التي تعود إلى القرن التاسع: “السير العمانية” تأليف أبو المؤثر الصلت البهلوي. وتعتبر مخطوطة “أنساب العرب” تأليف سلمى العوتبي ذات قيمة عظيمة لأنها تعيد بناء تاريخ القبائل في عمان. وقد عاش العوتبي في صحار في القرن الحادي عشر. ومن الكتّاب الكبار للتاريخ الثقافي والأنساب سرحان بن سعيد، والذي كتب “كشف الغمة”، والذي نشر فيما بعد باسم حوليات عمان عام 1728، وسليل بن رازق الذي كتب (تاريخ أئمة وسادة عمان) في القرن 19.

منذ السبعينيات، بذلت جهود لتأسيس منظمة للكتاب. وكان النادي الثقافي القومي أول محاولة في عام 1975. وبذلت جهود مبكرة لنشر مجلات، وتشمل مجلة “الثقافة الجديدة” و “الغدير” التي أسسها أحمد الفلاحي. عام 2008، تم تأسيس الجمعية العمانية للكتاب والأدباء، والتي تنشر مجلة “النون”. كما تعزز الأدب العماني على المستوى الدولي. ومجلة “نزوى” هي مجلة أدبية وثقافية أخرى تهدف إلى تشجيع الكتّاب العمانيين. كما تنشر أعمال كتّاب من دول عربية أخرى والتراجم العربية للنصوص الثقافية والأدبية من لغات عالمية مختلفة. ورئيس تحريرها هو الشاعر والكاتب سيف الرحبي. كما يعمل كصحفي في مجلة “بانيبال“، وهي مجلة للأدب العربي الحديث مترجمة بالإنجليزية وتصدر في بريطانيا. عام 2008، بدأت صحيفة التايمز العمانية بنشر مجلة أدبية أخرى، مجلة “Beacon”.

بدعم من مؤسسة الإمارات في أبو ظبي عام 2007، تم تأسيس الجائزة العالمية للرواية العربية المعتبرة، بالتعاون مع Booker’s. عام 2009، وصلت 131 رواية من 16 دولة مختلفة. وكان أحد المتقدمين كاتب عماني. والهدف من تلك الجائزة هو مكافأة البراعة في الكتابة العربية المبدعة المعاصرة وتشجيع قراءة الكتب العربية على المستوى العالمي. كما أنها مصممة لتعزيز نشر الأدب العربي باللغات الرئيسية الأخرى.

كان الشعر على الدوام الشكل الأدبي الرئيسي في الثقافة العربية، ويتمتع الشعراء العرب باحترام وتقدير عظيم. وما أكثر الشعراء المعاصرون المشهورون، منهم على سبيل المثال عبد الله بن عبد الله بن محمد الطائي (والذي كان وزيراً للإعلام في أوائل السبعينيات)، والشيخ عبد الله بن علي الخليلي، وأبو سرور حميد بن عبد الله الجامي، ومحمد القصيبي، وهلال بن بدر، ومحمد أمين عبد الله. تنظم وزارة التراث والثقافة مهرجاناً سنوياً للشعر بهدف تشجيع الشعراء والشاعرات في عمان وتعزيز الشعر العماني. وهذا المهرجان شعبي ويجذب الشعراء الرواد من دول عربية أخرى.

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Oman / Society, Media & Culture / Culture / Literature of Oman

Literature of Oman

Oman’s literary heritage is extensive. Most written texts used to centre on the subjects of religion, history and culture. One of the earliest surviving manuscripts dates from the 9th century: al-Siyar al-Umaniya (Omani Lives) by Abu al-Muthir al-Salt al-Bahlawi. Ansab al-Arab (Arab Genealogies), attributed to Salama al-Awtabi, is of great value for reconstructing the history of the tribes in Oman. Al-Awtabi lived in Sohar in the 11th century. Other important writers for reconstructing the cultural history and genealogy are Oman Sirhan ibn Said, who purportedly wrote Kashf al-Ghumma (Dispeller of Grief, later published as Annals of Oman in 1728) and 19th century Salil ibn Raziq (History of the Imams and Sayyids of Oman).

Since the 1970s, there have been several attempts to found a writer’s organization. The National Cultural Club was founded in 1975. Early magazines include The New Culture and Algadeer, founded by Ahmed al-Falahi. In 2008, the Omani Society of Writers and Literati, which publishes The Noon, was established. It also promotes Omani literature on the international stage. Nizwa is another literary and cultural magazine that aims to encourage Omani writers. It also publishes work by writers from other Arab countries as well as Arabic translations of texts from other languages. Its editor-in-chief is poet and prose writer Saif al-Rahbi. He also works as a journalist for Banipal, a magazine for modern Arab literature translated into English, which is published in the United Kingdom. In 2008, the newspaper Times of Oman started publishing Beacon, another literary magazine.

In 2007, with the support of the Emirates Foundation in Abu Dhabi, the prestigious International Prize for Arabic Fiction was established in association with Booker’s. In 2009, there were 131 entries from sixteen countries, including one Omani author. The aim is to reward excellence in contemporary creative Arab writing and to encourage wider readership of quality Arabic writing internationally. It also promotes publication of Arabic literature in other major languages.

Poetry has always been the major literary form in Arab culture and poets enjoy great respect and esteem. There are many well-known contemporary poets, such as Abdullah al-Taiey (who was the Minister of Information in the early 1970s), Sheikh Abdullah bin Ali al-Khalili, Abu Surur Humayd al-Jamii, Mahmud al-Khusaybi, Hilal bin Badr and Muhammad Amin Abdullah. The Ministry of Heritage and Culture organizes an annual Poetry Festival that aims to encourage Omani poets and to promote Omani poetry. The festival is popular and attracts leading poets from other Arab countries.

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update