فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / عُمان / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة / الموسيقى والرقص الشعبي في عُمان

الموسيقى والرقص الشعبي في عُمان

أطفال عمانيون يؤدون رقصة السيف التقليدية (Photo by MOHAMMED MAHJOUB / AFP)

تراث عمان في الفنون الأدائية (التعبيرية)، وبخاصةً الموسيقى والأغاني والرقص، زاخر ومتنوع. وتسود الآلات الإيقاعية مثل الكاسر والرحماني في الموسيقى التقليدية. وتشمل الآلات الأخرى أنواع مختلفة من الدفوف والخلخال، سوار رسغ القدم. كما تتضمن الموسيقى التي كانت ترافق جميع نواحي الحياة العمانية: المناسبات الاحتفالية مثل الولادات والختان والزواج والاحتفالات الدينية والمهرجانات الوطنية وألعاب الأطفال. كما لعبت الموسيقى دوراً هاماً في جميع الأنشطة المرتبطة بالبحر، مثل رمي أو جذب الشباك ورفع أو خفض الأشرعة.

من خلال الاتصال بأفريقيا والجزء الغربي من آسيا، اندمج الفن والغناء والرقص (العديد من أنواع الطبول وأساليب الرقص أصلها من أفريقيا). وقد جاءت الطنبورة (الآلة الوترية الوحيدة المعروفة في عمان، باستثناء العود) من أفريقيا، حيث تعرف في بلدان مختلفة بأسماء مختلفة. ويعتبر السورناي، مزمار خشبي مفرد أو مزدوج، أحد الآلات اللحنية القليلة. وهو من أصل بلوشي. وقد انتشر من عمان إلى جميع أنحاء شبه الجزيرة العربية. وقد يكون استخدام المحار قد جاء من التأثر بالهند.

الجمهور العماني مطلع على الموسيقى الكلاسيكية الغربية عن طريق الأوركسترا العمانية الملكية، والتي تأسست عام 1985. وقد تطورت منذ ذلك الحين لتصبح واحدة من أفضل الأوركسترات في العالم العربي.

 

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Hollandse Hoogte | MOHAMMED MAHJOUB ©AFP

Fanack Home / Oman / Society, Media & Culture / Culture / Traditional Music and Dance

Music and Dance in Oman

Omani children perform a traditional sword dance (Photo by MOHAMMED MAHJOUB / AFP)

Oman’s heritage of performing arts, in particular music, songs and dance, is wealthy and diverse. Percussion instruments such as the kasir and rahmani are dominant in traditional music. Other instruments include various types of duff (tambourine), and khulkhal, an ankle bracelet. Music genres spring from all aspects of Omani life: festive occasions such as births, circumcision, marriage, religious celebrations, national festivals, children’s games. Music also played an important part in all activities related to the sea, such as the casting or hauling of nets, and hoisting or lowering of the sails.

Art, song and dance were influenced by contacts with Africa and the western part of Asia. (Several types of drums and many dance genres come from Africa.) The bowl lyre (tanbura, Oman’s only known chordophone, apart from the ud), came from Africa (where it is known in different countries under various names). The surnay, a single or double reed wooden oboe, is one of the few melodic instruments. It is of Baluchi origin. It spread from Oman throughout the Arabian Peninsula. The use of a conch may have been influenced by contacts with India.

The public is acquainted with western classical music through the Royal Oman Symphony Orchestra (ROSO), founded in 1985. It has since become one of the best orchestras in the Arab World.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Hollandse Hoogte | MOHAMMED MAHJOUB ©AFP