تبرع
وقائع الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

معايير الرعاية الصحية في غزة

وفقًا لمكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية (OCHA) ، لا تتوفر العديد من الأدوية والعلاجات الطبية المتخصصة المنقذة للحياة في مستشفيات في غزة.  حيث أدى إغلاق المعابر إلى منع المرضى من مغادرة قطاع غزة لتلقي العلاج. ويذكر مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية كذلك في تقريره:

– بين حزيران/يونيو وكانون الأول/ديسمبر عام 2007، فإن 713 مريضاً من أصل 4074 من الذين تقدموا بطلبات، لم يحصلوا على تصاريح عبور إلى إسرائيل للعلاج الطبي.

– في كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2009، تم تقديم 1103 طلب تصريح لمرضى إلى السلطات الإسرائيلية من أجل عبور معبر إيريز الحدودي. تم رفض أو تأخير 21% من الطلبات. وبالتالي، تأخروا عن مواعيد المستشفى وكان عليهم البدء من جديد بعملية الإحالة (انظر أيضاً تقرير منظمة الصحة العالمية، إحالة المرضى من غزة 2010).

– كشفت دراسات نفذها برنامج غزة للصحة النفسية (GCMHP) أن الأسر الفلسطينية تعاني من التوتر والصدمة، وتُظهر مستويات مرتفعة من الاكتئاب والقلق. وبشكل خاص يعاني الأطفال الذين يعيشون في مناطق الصراع من الصدمة نتيجة الحرب.

Donate
Chronicle of the Middle East and North Africa
All

Health Care Standards in Gaza

According to the UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA), many medications and specialized, life-saving medical treatments are not available in hospitals in Gaza. The closure of the border crossings has prevented patients from leaving the Gaza Strip for treatment. The OCHA further states in its report:

– Between June and December 2007, 713 patients out of 4,074 applicants (17.5 percent) were denied permits to cross into Israel for medical treatment.

– In December 2009, 1,103 applications for permits for patients to cross Erez (a border crossing) were submitted to the Israeli Authorities. 21 percent of the applications were denied or delayed. Patients accordingly missed their hospital appointments and had to restart the referral process. In 2010, 29 patients died while awaiting referral. (See also the World Health Organization report Referral of Patients from Gaza, 2010)

– Studies conducted by the Gaza Community Mental Health Programme (GCMHP) revealed that Palestinian families suffer from stress and trauma and show high levels of depression and anxiety. Children living in areas of conflict are especially traumatized as a result of war.