فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / فلسطين / من الماضي الى الحاضر / الحصار / الأثر الاقتصادي

الأثر الاقتصادي

اقتصاد قطاع غزة
استيراد البضائع عبر الأنفاق من الأراضي المصرية Photo HH

لم يتمكن اقتصاد قطاع غزة من الوقوف على قدميه منذ حرب حزيران/يونيو 1967. وعبر السنين أصبح تابعاً للاقتصاد الإسرائيلي، وبالتالي ضعيفاً للغاية. ومنذ اندلاع الانتفاضة الثانية عام 2000، تدهور الاقتصاد الفلسطيني بشكل مطّرد، وخاصة في غزة.

وفق مركز التجارة الفلسطيني، كان القطاع الخاص في غزة، والذي يولّد 53% من الوظائف، الأكثر تضرراً من الحصار. وتوقفت حوالي 98% من العمليات الصناعية في غزة – في 3800 شركة – نتيجة نقص المواد الأولية وانعدام الفرص التجارية. وفقد أكثر من 75,000 عامل – من مجموع 110,000 يعملون في القطاع الخاص – عملهم ودخلهم. وانطبق نفس الأمر على 100,000 عامل فلسطيني لم يعد يُسمح لهم بالعمل في إسرائيل. وتوقفت مشاريع البناء (باستثناء الشركات الخاصة التي تستخدم مواد البناء التي يتم إدخالها عن طريق الأنفاق). وتتأرجح البطالة في غزة حول 40%.

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Palestine / Past to Present of Palestine / Blockade / Economic impact

Economic impact

gaza strip economy
Importing goods through the tunnels from Egyptian territory / Photo HH

The Gaza Strip’s economy has been unable to stand on its own two feet since the June War of 1967. Over the years it became subservient to the Israeli economy, and therefore very vulnerable. Since the outbreak of the Second Intifada in 2000, the Palestinian economy has been in steady decline, especially in Gaza.

According to the Palestinian Trade Center, the blockade hit Gaza’s private sector, which generates 53 percent of the jobs, hardest. Around 98 percent of Gaza’s industrial operations – in 3,800 establishments – were halted due to a lack of raw materials and the loss of trade opportunities. More than 75,000 workers – out of a total of 110,000 employed by the private sector – lost their jobs and their income. The same applied to the 100,000 Palestinian workers who were no longer allowed to work in Israel. Construction projects came to a standstill (except in the case of private companies that use construction materials brought in through the tunnels). Unemployment in Gaza hovers at around 40 percent.

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.