فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / فلسطين / من الماضي الى الحاضر / الحصار / تقييد حرية الحركة

تقييد حرية الحركة

فلسطينيون ينتظرون في معبر رفح / Photo HH
فلسطينيون ينتظرون في معبر رفح / Photo HH

ما زالت حقوق الفلسطينيين بالتنقل والسفر للعمل والتعلم وزيارة الأقرباء في الخارج منتهكة. ويطال حظر التنقل أيضاً السفر بين غزة والضفة الغربية-بما في ذلك القدس الشرقية– اللتين يعتبرهما المجتمع الدولي وإسرائيل التي وقعت اتفاق أوسلو وحدة مناطقية واحدة. يعتبر حق التنقل أساسياً لسير الحياة الطبيعية للمجتمع الفلسطيني. وبحسب مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية، تشكل القيود المفروضة على تنقل الأشخاص بين قطاع غزة والضفة الغربية جزءاً من “سياسة الفصل” التي تعتمدها السلطات الإسرائيلية، وبالتالي يُمنع سكان غزة من ارتياد جامعات الضفة الغربية ومن تسويق منتجاتهم والعمل فيها ويعجزون عن الحفاظ على الروابط العائلية والثقافية التي تربطهم بالفلسطينيين المقيمين فيها.

منذ آب/أغسطس من العام 2010، يُسمح لحوالى 2,140 فلسطيني فقط في الشهر (من المنتمين إلى فئات استثنائية) بمغادرة غزة عبر معبر إيريز، مقارنةً بـ250,000 في أيلول/سبتمبر من العام 2000، قبل أن تشدد إسرائيل قيودها على تحرك الفلسطينيين. وعلى الرغم من تعهد السلطات الإسرائيلية في العام 2010 بالسماح بدخول العاملين في الإغاثة إلى القطاع وبتسهيل الحصول على تصاريح الدخول والخروج من غزة وإليها لأسباب صحية وإنسانية، لم يحرز أي تقدم حتى الآن في هذا المجال. بل على العكس، تراجع عدد تصاريح الدخول والخروج للعاملين في تقديم المساعدات الإنسانية من وكالات الأمم المتحدة. ويُشار في هذا الإطار إلى أن سياسة منح التصاريح للعاملين في الإغاثة والمرضى عشوائية كما أن صدور التصاريح يستغرق وقتاً طويلاً.

شهد معبر رفح الحدودي مع مصر تحسناً بعد العام 2011، ولكن السلطات المصرية أغلقت المعبر منذ شهر حزيران/يونيو من العام 2013 لفترات طويلة أو حدت أنشطته. بحسب الإدارة العامة للمعابر في وزارة الداخلية، كان معبر رفح يعمل لساعات محدودة؛ من الساعة 11 صباحاً وحتى الساعة 3 من بعد الظهر، ويُسمح لفئتين من المسافرين عبوره: حملة الإقامات أو جوازات السفر الأجنبية والمرضى الذين يعانون أمراضاً مزمنة أو حالات خاصة والحائزون على تحويلات من وزارة الصحة. وتطول قائمة الانتظار عند الطرف الفلسطيني وهي 10,000 مسافر مسجل على الأقل، من بينهم عائلات كثيرة أوشكت صلاحية إقاماتها على الانتهاء، وعدد كبير من الطلاب والمرضى المصابين بأمراض مزمنة.

في شهر تموز/يوليو من العام 2013، سمحت السلطات المصرية بعبور 6,236 فلسطينياً فقط إلى مصر، فسجلت بذلك أعداد العابرين إلى مصر تراجعاً بنسبة 30 في المئة مقارنةً بشهر حزيران/يونيو. وفي شهر آب/أغسطس من العام 2013، لم يعبر إلى مصر سوى 3,340 فلسطينياً أي ما يساوي 25 في المئة من عدد العابرين شهرياً قبل حزيران/يونيو من العام 2013. وفي شهر كانون الثاني/يناير من العام 2014، لم يُسمح بدخول سوى 2,335 فلسطينياً إلى مصر عبر معبر رفح.

إقرأ المزيد

ملف فنك الشامل عن فلسطين يوفر لمحة شاملة عن هذه الدولة وتاريخها وث...
يخوض الفلسطينيون كفاحاً مريراً لإقامة دولتهم المستقلة وتطبيق قرا...
ليتم وضع اسمك على قوائم التنسيق الأمني، يتوجب عليهم دفع مبلغ يترا...

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Palestine / Past to Present / Blockade / Restriction on the Freedom of Movement

Restriction on the Freedom of Movement

Palestinians waiting at the Rafah border crossing / Photo HH
Palestinians waiting at the Rafah border crossing / Photo HH

The freedom of movement, including to travel, work, study, and visit family members abroad, continues to be denied to Palestinians. The ban on movement applies also to travel between Gaza and the West Bank—including East Jerusalem—which are recognized as a single territorial unit by the international community and Israel, as signatories to the Oslo Accords. Such movement is essential to the normal functioning of Palestinian society. According to OCHA, the restrictions on the movement of people and goods between the Gaza Strip and the West Bank are part of a ‘policy of separation’ adopted by the Israeli authorities. As a result, people in Gaza are denied access to West Bank universities, cannot market their products or seek work in the West Bank, and cannot maintain normal family or cultural ties with Palestinians in the West Bank.

Since August 2010, an average of only 2,140 residents per month (belonging to the exceptional categories) have been allowed to exit Gaza via the Erez crossing, compared with the average of 25,000 exits in September 2000, before Israel tightened its restrictions on the movement of Palestinians. Despite the Israeli authorities’ commitment in 2010 to streamline entry and exit permits to and from Gaza for medical and humanitarian reasons and for aid workers, there has been no tangible improvement so far. On the contrary, there has been a decrease in the rate of permit approvals for entry or exit of the national humanitarian staff of UN agencies. The permit policy for aid workers and medical patients remains arbitrary, unpredictable, and time-consuming.

There was an improvement at the Egyptian Rafah crossing after 2011, but, since June 2013, the Egyptian authorities have kept the Rafah border crossing with Gaza closed for prolonged periods or operating far below normal levels. According to the Administration of Crossings of the Ministry of Interior, the Rafah crossing has been operating only partially, from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m., while allowing only two categories of travelers to cross: those with foreign residencies or passports, and chronic patients or severe cases with a referral from the Ministry of Health. The waiting list on the Palestinian side thus contains at least 10,000 registered travelers, of whom many are families with residency permits that are about to expire and many students and patients with chronic diseases.

In the entire month of July 2013, Egyptian authorities allowed 6,236 Palestinians to cross into Egypt. This is 30 percent less than the number who crossed in June. During the entire month of August 2013, 3,340 Palestinians crossed into Egypt, or 25 percent of those who crossed monthly before June 2013. In January 2014, 2,335 Palestinians were allowed into Egypt through Rafah.

Further Reading

The Arab-Israeli conflict has erupted since the 20th Century, leading to several wars between Israel and Arab states in ...
Palestinians have been waging a bitter struggle to establish their independent state and implement international legitim...
In order for Gazans to get their name on the security coordination lists, they have to pay between $1,800 and $3,000. It...

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.