فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / فلسطين / من الماضي الى الحاضر / الحصار / الحصار البحري

الحصار البحري

صياد في غزة (photo by Tamer Hamam)

على أساس اتفاقات أوسلو، يُسمح للصيادين الفلسطينيين الصيد ضمن 20 ميلاً بحرياً مقابل الساحل. عام 2007، خفضت إسرائيل هذه المسافة إلى 3 أميال. تجوب دوريات جيش الدفاع الإسرائيلي هذه المنطقة على مدار الساعة.

وفق تقرير لمنظمة الأغذية والزراعة (FAO)، زراعة دون أراضٍ، وصيد دون مياه (أيار/مايو 2010)، فإنه منذ كانون الثاني/يناير 2009، تم تسجيل أكثر من 300 حادث مصادرة قوارب صيد ومعداتها. وفقط من كانون الثاني/يناير ولغاية نيسان/أبريل 2010، تم تسجيل 48 حادثة إطلاق قوارب دوريات جيش الدفاع الإسرائيلي النار على صيادين، بالإضافة إلى حادث قتل صيادَين وجرح 12 آخرين. ونتيجة التقييد الإسرائيلي، هبط عدد الصيادين في غزة من 10,000 عام 2000 إلى 3500 عام 2010.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©UNRWA

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Palestine / Past to Present / Blockade / Sea blockade

Sea blockade

Fisherman in Gaza (photo by Tamer Hamam )

On the basis of the Oslo Accords, the Palestinian fishermen are allowed to fish within 20 nautical miles off the coast. In 2007, Israel reduced this to 3 nautical miles. The area is patrolled by the Israeli Defence Forces (IDF) 24-7.

According to a report issued by FAO, Farming Without Land, Fishing Without Water (May 2010), since January 2009 over 300 incidents of confiscation of fishing boats and equipment have been recorded. From January until early April 2010 alone, there were 48 reports of IDF patrol boats opening fire on fishermen, including an incidence in which 2 fishermen were killed and 12 injured. Due to the Israeli restrictions the number of fishermen in Gaza dropped from 10,000 in the year 2000 to 3,500 in 2010.

Further Reading

Fanack’s Palestine country file provides a comprehensive overview about Palestine, its history, politics, culture, eco...
Palestinians have been waging a bitter struggle to establish their independent state and implement international legitim...
A report issued in October 2011 by the UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA) stated that the Gaz...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©UNRWA



"The heritage of knowledge is more valuable than gold."
Yahya ibn Abi Kathir (769-848)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!