فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / فلسطين / من الماضي الى الحاضر / الأزمة

الأزمة

Checkpoint / Photo HH
نقطة تفتيش / Photo HH
Gaza City, 2010 /Photo HH
مدينة غزة عام 2010 / Photo HH / اضغط للتكبير

اندلعت اشتباكات جديدة بين إسرائيل والفلسطينيين في نهاية التسعينات نتيجة تفاعل عوامل عدة. وقد كبحت سياسة إسرائيل في المراقبة المكثفة حرية حركة الفلسطينيين بشكل متزايد بعد عام 1993. فأصبح السفر بين الضفة الغربية و قطاع غزة صعباً للغاية، وكذلك القدس الشرقية التي ضمتها إسرائيل. كما كان سفر الركاب وتبادل البضائع داخل الضفة الغربية وقطاع غزة مقيداً بشكل كبير، وقد كان لهذا عواقب اقتصادية وخيمة، وأظهرت القوة الشرائية الفلسطينية هبوطاً قوياً بعد عام 1993. علاوة على ذلك، استمرت خسارة الفلسطينيين للأراضي نتيجة لبناء المستوطنات الإسرائيلية والبنية التحتية الداعمة. وازداد عدد المستوطنين الإسرائيليين 100,000 آخرين، ليصبح العدد الإجمالي 370,000، في فترة أوسلو (1994-1999). وفي نهاية أيلول/سبتمبر عام 2000، عندما لم تصل جولات المحادثات التي لا حصر لها إلى نتيجة (بعد أن مرّ أكثر من عام على الموعد النهائي لأوسلو)، اندلعت الاشتباكات.

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Palestine / Past to Present / Crisis

Crisis

Checkpoint / Photo HH
Checkpoint / Photo HH
Gaza City, 2010 /Photo HH
Gaza City, 2010 / Photo HH

New clashes broke out between Israel and the Palestinians at the end of the 1990s as a result of an interplay of factors. Israel’s policy of intensified control after 1993 increasingly curbed Palestinian freedom of movement. Travel between the West Bank and the Gaza Strip became extremely difficult, as did entering East Jerusalem which was annexed to Israel. Within the West Bank and the Gaza Strip, passenger travel and exchange of goods were also drastically restricted. This had dire economic consequences and the Palestinian purchasing power showed a strong downward tendency after 1993. Furthermore, Palestinians continued to lose territory as a result of the construction of Israeli settlements and the supporting infrastructure. The number of Israeli settlers increased by another 100,000, totalling 370,000 in the Oslo period (1994-1999). At the end of September 2000, when the umpteenth round of talks amounted to nothing (more than a year after the ‘Oslo‘ deadline had passed), the fat was in the fire.

image_pdfimage_print

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.