فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / فلسطين / من الماضي الى الحاضر / المستوطنات الإسرائيلية

المستوطنات الإسرائيلية

وفق القانون الدولي، الاحتلال العسكري وضع مؤقت ينبغي أن ينتهي عبر المفاوضات بين الأطراف بعد توقف الأعمال العدائية. ويعتبر التوسع الإقليمي في المناطق

Camp Kadum: Jewish settlement in the West Bank, in 1976 / Photo HH
معسكر كادوم: مستوطنة إسرائيلية في الضفة الغربية، عام 1976 / Photo HH / اضغط للتكبير
المحتلة عن طريق العنف والاستعمار غير قانوني. (انظر أيضاً: المستوطنات)

لم تقم إسرائيل باحتلال الضفة الغربية وقطاع غزة عام 1967 فقط، وإنما بدأت باستيطانها أيضاً. وفي يوليو/تموز عام 1967، وبعد أكثر من شهر من توقف الأعمال العدائية، تقدّم الجنرال السابق ووزير العمل في ذلك الوقت، إيغال آلون، بأول مبادرة إلى الحكومة. وفي خطوطها العريضة، استلزمت الخطة أن تضم إسرائيل قطاعاً من الأراضي بعرض 10 إلى 15 كم على طول نهر الأردن، بالإضافة إلى المنطقة جنوبي النهر الممتدة إلى القدس. كما انطبق الأمر نفسه على الجزء الجنوبي من قطاع غزة. قامت إسرائيل ببناء المستوطنات الإسرائيلية في الأراضي التي تم ضمها من أجل تعزيز مزاعمها، وخصوصاً في محيط القدس الشرقية. وعلى أساس هذه الخطة، يتم ضم ثلث أراضي الضفة الغربية ونصف أراضي قطاع غزة في نهاية المطاف من قبل إسرائيل. وتم التشديد في البداية على الحجج الإستراتيجية العسكرية من أجل تبرير الأحداث (“الحزام الأمني الإسرائيلي”، “الحاجة إلى العمق الاستراتيجي”). وبعد ذلك، بدأت الإدعاءات الأيديولوجية الدينية (التوراتية) بالهيمنة. ووفق خطة ألون، استقر المستوطنون الإسرائيليين في الضفة الغربية بعد عام 1967.

إقراء المزيد

الملفات الخاصة عن المستوطنات الإسرائيلية


Fanack يقدم ملفاً خاصاً عن المستوطنات الإسرائيلية.

المستوطنات الإسرائيلية

إقراء المزيد

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Palestine / Past to Present of Palestine / Israeli Settlements

Israeli Settlements

Camp Kadum: Jewish settlement in the West Bank, in 1976 / Photo HH
Camp Kadum: Israeli settlement in the West Bank, in 1976 / Photo HH

According to international law, military occupation is a temporary situation which should be ended as a result of negotiations between the parties after hostilities have ceased. Territorial expansion by means of violence and colonization of occupied territory are illegal. (See also: Settlements)

Not only did Israel occupy the West Bank and the Gaza Strip after 1967, it also began to colonize it. In July 1967 – more than a month after hostilities had ceased – former general and at that time Minister of Labour Yigal Allon presented to the government a first initiative in this regard. In broad outlines, the plan entailed that Israel annex a strip of land 10 to 15 kilometres in width along the River Jordan, as well as the region south of the river, stretching to Jerusalem. The same applied to the southern part of the Gaza Strip. In the annexed territory, Israeli settlements were to be built in order to consolidate Israel’s claims, especially to the area around East Jerusalem. On the basis of this plan, a third of the territory in the West Bank and about half of the Gaza Strip would eventually be annexed by Israel. Initially, emphasis was placed upon military strategic arguments in order to justify events (‘Israel’s wasp waist’, ‘the need for strategic depth’), afterwards, religious ideological (Biblical) claims started to dominate. In accordance with the Allon Plan, Israeli settlers moved to the West Bank after 1967.

Read More

Israeli Settlements Special Files


Fanack offers a special file on Israeli Settlements.

Israeli Settlements

Read More

image_pdfimage_print

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.