فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / فلسطين / من الماضي الى الحاضر / قيادة جديدة / العقبة

العقبة

محمود عباس مع قادة العالم

رفضت حركة فتح، والتي كانت المسؤولة ضمن الحركة الوطنية الفلسطينية على مدى عقود، الاستسلام للهزيمة الانتخابية. وكان موقفها مدعوماً من قبل إسرائيل وما يسمى باللجنة الرباعية (الولايات المتحدة والإتحاد الروسي والاتحاد الأوروبي والأمم المتحدة). ومن أجل فرض حججها، أوقفت إسرائيل تحويل العائدات الضريبية إلى الحكومة الفلسطينية المتشكلة حديثاً والتي كانت تحت سيطرة حماس. كما أوقفت الحكومات الغربية دعمها المالي للسلطة الوطنية الفلسطينية، ورفضت الدخول في حوار مع حماس ما لم تلبِّ الشروط الثلاثة التالية مقدماً: الاعتراف بدولة إسرائيل، ونبذ جميع أشكال العنف، وتأييد جميع المعاهدات والاتفاقات التي تم التوصل إليها سابقاً بين إسرائيل ومنظمة التحرير الفلسطينية. كانت هذه الشروط غير مقبولة بالنسبة لحماس – كما للكثير من الفلسطينيين الذين لا ينتمون لحركة حماس. كانت إسرائيل في عملية تحديد حدودها في إطار أوسلو. إذاّ، إلى أية إسرائيل كانت هذه الشروط تشير؟ كما أن شرط التخلي عن جميع أعمال العنف – والذي هو أكثر من مجرد وقف لإطلاق النار بشكل مؤقت أو دائم – لم يتم وضعه في حالات أخرى من الاحتلال. وكذلك شرط الالتزام بجميع المعاهدات السابقة بين إسرائيل ومنظمة التحرير الفلسطينية – والتي اعترف فيها عرفات وقيادة منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية بأنها كانت مضرة في مجالات كثيرة ومهمة – لم تكن تنم عن مقاربة متوازنة.

في ربيع عام 2007، وعن طريق وساطة قامت بها المملكة العربية السعودية، تم تأسيس حكومة عاملة من حماس/فتح في نهاية المطاف. ولكن لم يكتب لها البقاء لفترة طويلة. فقد كانت فتح تعمل على خطة لطرد حماس من قطاع غزة باستخدام العنف بالتعاون مع الولايات المتحدة ومصر والأردن (مخطط دايتون). حيث ظهرت التفاصيل في وقت لاحق وتم إثباتها بأدلة دامغة. وبعد علمها بهذه الخطط، قامت حماس بدورها بطرد فتح من قطاع غزة بهجوم عسكري قصير ودامٍ في يونيو/حزيران عام 2007. وبالمقابل، أعلن رئيس السلطة الوطنية الفلسطينية محمود عباس حلّ حكومة إسماعيل هنية. وتم تشكيل حكومة جديدة، والتي سيطرت في الواقع على الضفة الغربية فقط. وقبل ذلك، أصيب المجلس التشريعي الفلسطيني، والذي كانت حماس تسيطر عليه، بالشلل بعد أن اعتقلت إسرائيل العشرات من أعضاء المجلس التشريعي (وعدداً من وزراء حماس).

منذ ذلك الحين، كان كل من الجزئين اللذين يشكلان فلسطين يُحكمان من قبل إدارتين منفصلتين. وبالتالي اتخذت تجزئة فلسطين بعداً جديداً. ولتقويض نفوذها في الضفة الغربية، أغلقت السلطة الوطنية الفلسطينية مؤسسات الرعاية الاجتماعية التابعة لحماس واعتقلت أعضاء حماس وأنصارها. وبالمقابل، تم تقييد الأنشطة السياسية لفتح في قطاع غزة بشكل كبير.

إقرأ المزيد

ملف فنك الشامل عن فلسطين يوفر لمحة شاملة عن هذه الدولة وتاريخها وث...
يخوض الفلسطينيون كفاحاً مريراً لإقامة دولتهم المستقلة وتطبيق قرا...
مع أن حماس أقصت بنفسها عن الدعوى أمام الأمم المتحدة، إلا أن فتح وح...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©WIKIMEDIA COMMONS

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Palestine / Past to Present / New leadership / Obstruction

Obstruction

Mahmoud Abbas meeting world leades

Fatah, which for decades had been in charge within the Palestinian national movement, refused to submit to the election defeat. Its position was supported by Israel and the so-called Quartet (United States, Russian Federation, European Union, and the United Nations). In order to enforce its arguments, Israel stopped channelling tax revenues to the newly formed PNA government which was now dominated by Hamas. Western governments suspended their financial support to the PNA and refused to enter into a dialogue with Hamas unless it met the following three conditions in advance: recognition of the State of Israel, the renouncement of all violence, and the endorsement of all treaties and agreements previously entered into by Israel and the PLO. For Hamas – and for many Palestinians who did not belong to Hamas – these conditions were unacceptable. Israel was in the process of defining its borders within the framework of ‘Oslo‘. So, to which Israel did these terms refer? The condition that all violence be renounced – which was more than a temporary or permanent ceasefire – had never been set in other situations of occupation. Moreover, the obligation to commit to all previous treaties between Israel and the PLO – in which Arafat and leading PLO members had conceded much that was detrimental to Palestinian interests in many important fields – also did not indicate a balanced approach.

In the spring of 2007, through mediation by Saudi Arabia, a working Hamas/Fatah government was eventually established, but it did not survive for long. In collaboration with the United States, Egypt, and Jordan, Fatah had been working on a plan to oust Hamas from the Gaza Strip with the use of violence (Dayton plan). The details later got out and were substantiated with hard evidence. After learning of these plans, Hamas in turn eliminated Fatah in the Gaza Strip in a short and bloody military offensive in June 2007. Conversely, the Hamas-led government of Hamas leader Ismail Haniyeh was declared disbanded by PNA President Abbas. A new government was established, which in reality only had control over the West Bank. Previously, the PLC, which was dominated by Hamas, had already been paralyzed after dozens of Hamas Parliament members (and a number of Hamas ministers) had been imprisoned by Israel.

Since then, the two parts that together form Palestine have each been governed by a separate administration. Palestine’s fragmentation has thus taken on a new dimension. To undermine its influence in the West Bank, the PNA has systematically closed down welfare institutions affiliated with Hamas and imprisoned Hamas members and supporters. In turn, the political activities of Fatah have been drastically curtailed in the Gaza Strip.

Further Reading

Fanack’s Palestine country file provides a comprehensive overview about Palestine, its history, politics, culture, eco...
Palestinians have been waging a bitter struggle to establish their independent state and implement international legitim...
Although Hamas kept its distance from the UN bid, in the spring of 2011 both Fatah and Hamas made timid steps towards re...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©WIKIMEDIA COMMONS

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update