فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / فلسطين / من الماضي الى الحاضر / ظروف الإعتقال “الهمجية” للاطفال الفلسطينيين في سجون الاحتلال الاسرائيلي

ظروف الإعتقال “الهمجية” للاطفال الفلسطينيين في سجون الاحتلال الاسرائيلي

Palestine- Israeli occupation
جنود إسرائيليون يعتقلون أحد الأطفال الفلسطينيين إثر اشتباكاتٍ في وسط مدينة الخليل بالضفة الغربية، في 20 يونيو 2014. Photo AFP

منذ بداية الاحتلال الاسرائيلي لفلسطين عام 1948، كان اعتقال الاطفال سمةً من سمات الاجراءات العسكرية التي حكمت الاراضي المحتلة، فقوانين الطوارئ العسكرية لا تفرق بين أعمار أو أجناس أو ديانات السكان الاصليين، حيث تم التعامل معهم جميعاً ضمن نطاق القانون العسكري المتمثل بالمحاكم العسكرية الخاضعة لقوانين الطوارئ، التي تنتهك حقوق الإنسان وأسقطت خصوصيات بعض الفئات كالاطفال والنساء وعاملتهم معاملة المقاتلين والفدائيين، سواء كان ذلك في ظروف اعتقالهم أو حتى في ظروف حياتهم الاعتقالية داخل السجون نفسها. فالمحاكم لا تنظر إليهم باعتبارهم مدنيين ولكن تعاملهم كمقاتلين عسكريين، وبالتالي فإن شروط احتجازهم أكثر قسوة بكثير.

وفي احصائيةٍ لهيئة شؤون الأسرى والمحررين، فقد اعتقلت سلطات الاحتلال أكثر من 7000 طفل منذ عام 2000 بحيث بلغ غالبيتهم سن الرشد داخل الأسر وما زالوا فيه . في حين بلغ عدد الاطفال الأسرى في عام 2018 قرابة 350 طفلاً اسيراً، يقبعون في سجونٍ خاصة بالاطفال ويعانون ظروفاً معيشية سيئة حيث يتم التنكيل فيهم بشكلٍ ممنهج وابتزازهم في كثيرٍ من الاحيان للتعاون مع أجهزة المخابرات الاسرائيلية عبر الضغط عليهم وتخويفهم. وقد أكد ذلك عددٌ من الاسرى الاطفال الذين افرج عنهم حيث قالوا إن ضباط الأمن غالباً ما كانوا يساومونهم على العمل معهم كمخبرين مقابل وعود بتخفيف أحكامهم او تحسين ظروفهم المعيشية.

وبحديثه عن أحد الأطفال الأسرى، جاءت شهادة رؤوف صنوبر كالآتي: “إن التحقيق معه كان عنيفاً تخلله تهديداتٍ باعتقال والدته وشقيقته وتم الضغط على رأسه بموضع اصابة كان قد تلقاها فبل اعتقاله بعام فقط حيث اخترقت رأسه رصاصة اسرائيلية وتم اصابته بشكل خطير وبالتالي أمام التهديدات اعترف هذا الطفل بما طلب منه ووقع على افادة بلغة عبرية لا يفهمها ليتم ادانته في المحكمة والحكم عليه مدة 30 شهراً . ويضيف ذات الطفل انه قبل الافراج عنه بأسابيع تم جلبه من معتقله لمقابلة ضابط مخابرات اسرائيلي حيث تم مساومته بتحسين وضعه المادي وعلاجه من اثر الاصابة مقابل التعاون والعمل كمخبر لدى جهاز الامن الاسرائيلي.”

هذا الأسلوب دفع عدداً من الاطفال للموافقة على ذلك الأمر الذي عرضهم لكثير من المشكلات الاجتماعية والامنية بعد التحرر من الاسر واتهامهم كعملاء للاحتلال، الأمر الذي أدى لنبذهم واقصائهم من محيطهم الاجتماعي وما يترتب على ذلك من مشكلاتٍ وتعقيداتٍ لهم ولعائلاتهم .

تلك الاساليب التعذيبية وهذه الظروف أكدت عليها عددٌ كبير من المؤسسات الانسانية والحقوقية التي عاينت ظروف الاعتقال للاطفال وتابعت عدداً كبيراً من القضايا لتخرج بشهاداتٍ حية تصف واقع الحال المزري للأطفال الأسرى المحررين.

فقد أكدت الحركة العالمية للدفاع عن الأطفال في فلسطين إن المحاكم العسكرية الاسرائيلية تطبق ذات القوانين التي تطبقها على البالغين بحق الاطفال دون سن الثامنة عشر. كما اكدت الحركة في تقريرها المقدم أمام اللجنة الخاصة المعنية في التحقيق في الممارسات الاسرائيلية التي تمس حقوق الانسان في الاراضي الفلسطينية لعام 2012 بأن الاجراءات العسكرية من اعتقال ومحاكمة وتعذيب وتحقيق للاطفال هي اجراءاتٌ واسعة الانتشار ومنهجية، حيث جاء ذلك بعد اخذ شهادات مشفوعة بالقسم لقرابة 108 أطفال تم اعتقالهم في فتراتٍ مختلفة.

من جهته أكد المحامي جميل سعادة من هيئة شؤون الاسرى الفلسطينية في مقابلة اجريناها معه في فَنَك على “إن سلطات الاحتلال تمارس القمع الممنهج تجاه الاطفال المعتقلين… الذين غالباً ما يتم اعتقالهم من منازلهم في الليل بواسطة قواتٍ عسكرية كبيرة وبطريقةٍ شرسة تضع الطفل امام تأثيراتٍ نفسية معقدة. ومن ثم يمارس عليه التحقيق بطريقة عنيفة كما حدث مع الطفل أحمد مناصرة وغيره حيث ظهرت طريقة التحقيق العنيفة وطريقة الاعتقال الهمجية له في تسريباتٍ مصورة من غرف التحقيق.”

وأضاف المحامي سعادة “إن المحاكم العسكرية الاسرائيلية تتعاطى مع الاطفال من سكان الضفة الغربية ضمن القوانين العسكرية وتعمل على الالتفاف على القوانين الدولية عبر المماطلة باصدار الاحكام بحق الاطفال إلى حين بلوغهم سن الثامنة عشر فتتم محاكمتهم كبالغين دون الأخذ بعين الاعتبار عمرهم أثناء تنفيذ العمل الذي يحاكمون عليه ليتم ردعهم باحكام مشددة ومبالغ مالية كبيرة كغرامات تفرض على ذويهم.”

فقد قدر إجمالي تلك الغرامات التي تفرضها المحاكم العسكرية على الاطفال دون سن الثامنة عشرة بمبلغ 660 ألف شيكل (189 الف دولار أمريكي) منذ بداية العام الجاري (2018) فحسب.

كما أن مرحلة التحقيق التي تسبق الادانة تشكل مرحلة انتهاكٍ كبير للطفولة بحيث يتم ترهيب الطفل وتكبيله واحتجازه لفتراتٍ طويلة دون زيارة محامي وبضغطٍ جسدي ونفسي. حتى إن بعض الاطفال شهدوا بحدوث تحرشاتٍ جنسية ولفظية، كما حدث في التصوير المسرب للتحقيق مع الطفلة عهد التميمي. وقد ورد ذلك في تقرير مؤسسة هيومن رايتس ووتش في تقريرها حول الأوضاع في الأراضي المحتلة لعام 2018 حيث اكد التقرير على ان “قوات الأمن الإسرائيلية اعتقلت الأطفال الفلسطينيين المشتبه بارتكابهم جرائم، تكون عادة إلقاء الحجارة، وغالباً ما استخدمت معهم القوة غير الضرورية، كما استجوبتهم دون حضور أحد أفراد أسرهم، وجعلتهم يوقعون اعترافاتٍ باللغة العبرية، لم يفهمها معظمهم. كما احتجز الجيش الإسرائيلي الأطفال الفلسطينيين بشكل منفصل عن البالغين أثناء جلسات المحاكمة الاحتياطية والمحاكمات العسكرية، ولكنه احتجز في كثير من الأحيان الأطفال مع البالغين بعد القبض عليهم مباشرة.”

وفي مقابلةٍ مع عددٍ من الاسرى الكبار وقيادات الحركة الاسيرة الفلسطينية المحررون فقد اكدوا ان الظروف التي يعيشها الاطفال في اقسام اعتقالهم طرأ عليها بعض التحسينات كالتعليم مثلاً، إلا أن ذلك لم يكن نابعاً من منطلقٍ إنساني من قبل سلطات الاحتلال. بل إن كل الامتيازات التي حصل عليها الاسرى عموماً والاطفال معهم هي نتيجة لنضالات ومطالبات الحركة الاسيرة التي خاضت اضرابات كثيرة عن الطعام واتخذت خطوات كثيرة لاجبار ادارة السجون ومن خلفها الحكومة الاسرائيلية على احداث أي تغيرات ايجابية. ومع ذلك، تحاول إدارة السجون دوماً اختلاق الأعذار لاعادة سلب هذه المكتسبات من الاسرى عند اول فرصة تتاح لها.

وفي اطار سياسة تجميل صورتها المحلية والعالمية، ادعت اسرائيل مراعاة قوانين حقوق الإنسان، بقولها انها تحتجز الاطفال ضمن ظروفٍ مقبولة انسانياً واخلاقياً مستغلةً بعض الحقائق المنقوصة التي تصف حالة السجون كما حدث مع الاسيرة الطفلة عهد التميمي حيث روجت الدعاية الاسرائيلية لتصريحاتها عندما وصفت واقع الحال في السجون بانه ترفيهي ومرح مع زميلاتها من الأسرى. فقد عرضت الحكومة هذه التصريحات وزعمت أنها تنطبق على جميع الأسرى، بل ادعت أيضاً أن لا وجود للتعذيب الجسدي والنفسي في السجون. ومع ذلك، نفسى الأسرى هذه الإدعاءات، كما أكد لنا الطفل الاسير فادي وشحة بمقابلة اجرتها Fanack حيث يقول “كان يتم عقابنا جماعياً اذا اردنا اللعب ولم يعجب ذلك السجان، فيقوم بقطع الكهرباء عن القسم او يتم اغلاق الغرف علينا وحرماننا من فترة التنزه الصباحية.”

ورغم كل ما يتم الترويج له لاضفاء معاملةٍ إنسانية بحق الاطفال الاسرى، إلا أن واقعهم ومراقبتهم بعد الافراج توضح بشكلٍ جلي الظروف المزرية التي عايشوها في المعتقل عبر الاثار النفسية والاجتماعية التي يعيشونها بعد التحرر لفقدانهم اي ارشاد نفسي مجتمعي داخل الاسر وابقائهم في دوامة مستمرة من الاستنفار والتوتر الداخلي بسبب الاجراءات الممنهجة المتبعة بحقهم لتحطيم ذاتهم بعد قضاء فترة الاعتقال .

image_pdfimage_print

Fanack Home / Palestine / Past to Present / Conditions of Palestinian Children in Israeli Jails ‘Barbaric’

Conditions of Palestinian Children in Israeli Jails ‘Barbaric’

Palestine- Israeli occupation
Israeli soldiers arrest a young Palestinian boy following clashes in the center of the West Bank town of Hebron, on June 20, 2014. Photo AFP

Since the beginning of the Israeli occupation of Palestine in 1948, the detention of children has been characteristic of the military measures taken to govern the occupied territories. Military emergency laws do not take the age, race or religion of the indigenous population into consideration. All of them have been covered by martial law and prosecuted at military courts under emergency laws, which violate human rights and the privacy of groups such as children and women, who have been treated as fighters and fedayeen (militants), both in terms of the circumstances of their detention and the conditions of their detention inside prisons. The courts do not regard them as civilians but treat them as military fighters, and the terms of their detention are consequently much harsher.

According to data from the Palestinian Commission of Detainees and Ex-Detainees, the occupation authorities have arrested more than 7,000 children since 2000, most of whom reached the age of majority in captivity and have still not been released. The number of child prisoners in 2018 is approximately 350. They are held in juvenile prisons under poor living conditions. They are systematically abused and often blackmailed to cooperate with the Israeli intelligence services. This is according to recently released children, who said that security officers often asked them to work as informants in return for a reduction in their sentences or better living conditions.

Speaking about a fellow child prisoner, Rauf Sunubar testified as follows: “Interrogation was violent; [officers] threatened to have his mother and sister detained; and they pressed hard on a head injury he had sustained one year earlier when an Israeli bullet entered his head and he was seriously wounded. The child made confessions under duress and signed a statement written in Hebrew, which he did not understand. Consequently, he was convicted in court and sentenced to 30 months in prison. The same child added that, a few weeks before his release, he was brought from his detention place to meet an Israeli intelligence officer. He was told his financial situation would improve and his injury would be treated if he cooperated and worked as an informant for the Israeli security services.”

A number of children accepted such offers, causing them many social and security problems after their release because they were accused of being agents of the occupation. They were consequently rejected and excluded by their society, adding to the problems and complications that they and their families suffer.

These methods and circumstances have been confirmed by multiple humanitarian and human rights organizations that have examined the prison conditions and gathered numerous testimonials from former child prisoners.

Defense for Children International Palestine (DCIP) has affirmed that Israeli military courts enforce the same laws against children under 18 that are applied to adults. In its report to the Special Committee to Investigate Israeli Practices Affecting the Human Rights of the Palestinian People, DCIP said that the arrest, trial, torture and investigation of children is widespread and systematic. The report is based on sworn affidavits by nearly 108 children who were arrested at different times.

In an interview with Fanack Chronicle, Jamil Saadah, a lawyer at the Commission of Detainees and Ex-Detainees, said, “The occupation authorities are systematically repressing detained children, who are … often taken from their homes at night by large military forces and in a fierce manner that results in complicated psychological effects on these children. The interrogation is conducted in a violent manner, as happened with child prisoner Ahmad Manasirah and others, according to leaked footage of violent interrogations and barbaric arrest conditions.”

He added: “Israeli military courts deal with children in the West Bank in accordance with military laws. They circumvent international laws by delaying verdicts until the children reach 18, so the children are tried as adults, irrespective of the age at which they committed the act for which they were prosecuted. The courts hand down severe sentences against the children and impose large fines on them too.”

The total fines imposed by military courts on children under 18 are estimated at 660,000 shekels ($189,000) in 2018 alone. The investigation that precedes the convictions also involve major human rights violations. Children are intimidated, shackled and detained for long periods without being given access to a lawyer, and they are subjected to physical and psychological pressure. Some children testified that they suffered verbal and sexual harassment, as was the case in the interrogation of Ahd al-Tamimi. Human Rights Watch mentioned this in a 2018 report on the situation in the occupied territories. According to the report, ‘Israeli security forces arrested Palestinian children suspected of criminal offences, usually stone-throwing, often using unnecessary force, and they questioned them without the presence of any family member, and made them sign confessions in Hebrew, which most did not understand. The Israeli military detained Palestinian children separately from adults during remand hearings and military court trials, but they often detained children along with adults immediately after arrest.’

In an interview, a number of senior prisoners and freed leaders of the Palestinian Prisoners Movement affirmed that the conditions experienced by detained children, including those related to education, have undergone some improvements. However, the occupation authorities did not make these improvements for humanitarian reasons. Rather, they were forced to do so by the female prisoner movement, which staged several hunger strikes and took other steps to pressure the prison administration and Israeli government to make positive changes. Even so, the prison administration tries to fabricate excuses to deny prisoners these improvements whenever they can.

In an attempt to improve its local and international image, Israel has claimed to observe human rights laws, saying that it detains children in acceptable human and ethical conditions, exploiting incomplete facts about the actual situation. This was the case with child prisoner Ahd al-Tamimi, who said in a video that she was playing and having fun with other inmates. The government presented the statements as applying to all prisons and claimed that psychological and physical torture does not exist in prisons. However, prisoners have denied the claims.

“We would be punished collectively if we wanted to play against the will of the jailer. The jailer would cut off the power at the section, or the rooms would be closed and we would be deprived of the morning walk as well,” said child prisoner Fadi Washahah in an interview with Fanack.

Despite Israel’s attempts to promote its humanitarian treatment of child prisoners, monitoring of these children after their release clearly shows the dire conditions that they experienced in prison as well as the psychological and social effects they suffer after their liberation due to the systematic procedures applied to destroy their self-esteem.

image_pdfimage_print