فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / فلسطين / من الماضي الى الحاضر / القيادة الفلسطينية

القيادة الفلسطينية

ياسر عرفات يزور ألمانيا الشرقية

بعد عامين من هزيمة العرب في حرب يونيو/حزيران، نجحت منظمات المقاومة الفلسطينية في السيطرة على منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية من الداخل، والتي كانت حتى ذلك الحين أداة في يد الدول العربية. وكزعيم لأكبر حركة بينها (فتح، وطنية التوجه)، أصبح ياسر عرفات الرئيس الجديد لها. وكانت المنظمات الأخرى التابعة لمنظمة التحرير الفلسطينية: الجبهة الشعبية لتحرير فلسطين (يسارية التوجه) والجبهة الديمقراطية لتحرير فلسطين (يسارية التوجه) والجبهة الشعبية لتحرير فلسطين – القيادة العامة (حركة قومية مدعومة سورياً) والصاعقة (أسستها سوريا). وبقي الحزب الشيوعي الفلسطيني، وهو منظمة متماسكة، خارج منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية، لأنه كان منذ اليوم الأول (وتماشياً مع موسكو)، مؤيداً لحل الدولتين: دولة فلسطينية في فلسطين إلى جانب إسرائيل. في ذلك الوقت، كانت وجهة النظر هذه ضد منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية التي دعت إلى إنشاء دولة علمانية واحدة في كامل فلسطين يعيش فيها اليهود والمسلمون والمسيحيون جنباً إلى جنب على أساس المساواة والحقوق المتساوية. وكان هذا سيتحقق من خلال الصراع المسلح. مع أن مقر القيادات وأغلب المقاتلين لم تكن في فلسطين، كان لكل من فتح والجبهة الشعبية والجبهة الديمقراطية تأييداً شعبياً في فلسطين.

لدى الاستيلاء على الأرض، أسست إسرائيل حكومة عسكرية برئاسة حاكم عسكري، الذي كان يعمل بموجب أوامر عسكرية. لم تكن هذه الحكومة مقتصرة على “الحفاظ على النظام”، وإنما توغلت عميقاً في حياة الفلسطينيين (إصدار تصاريح، الوصول على الأراضي، إدارة المياه، وهكذا دواليك). وتم إصدار حوالي ألفي أمر في الفترة بين عامي 1967 و 1994.

الرد الفلسطيني

كما كان متوقعاً، لم يستسلم الفلسطينيون للاحتلال. وفشلت محاولة إطلاق العنان لحرب العصابات ضد قوات الاحتلال الإسرائيلي. ومع ذلك، لم تتمكن إسرائيل من السيطرة على قطاع غزة حتى نهاية عام 1971، وذلك باستخدام العنف على نطاق واسع مما أدى إلى وقوع العديد من القتلى. ومن أجل السيطرة على المنطقة، استخدمت الجرافات للتجريف في عمق مخيمات اللاجئين المكتظة بالسكان والمتراصة البناء. وتُرك الآلاف من اللاجئين دون مأوى. وتم اعتقال العديد من أفراد أسر الأشخاص الملاحقين من قبل الاحتلال.

بعد ذلك، أخذت المقاومة شكل إضرابات ينظمها أصحاب المتاجر وتلاميذ المدارس والمحامون، ونداءات والتماسات من قبل الوجهاء والشخصيات السياسية البارزة ضد الاحتلال. واجهت إسرائيل بدورها هذه التحديات من خلال فرض حظر التجول والاعتقالات والغرامات المالية الكبيرة وعمليات الترحيل (تم نفي ألفين من السياسيين البارزين ورجال الأعمال والعلماء والصحفيين إلى البلدان المجاورة بين عامي 1967 و 1994). لجأت إسرائيل إلى أنظمة الدفاع في حالات الطوارئ (التي أعلنها البريطانيون عام 1945) دفاعاً عن هذه التدابير وغيرها – مثل نسف منازل الفدائيين.

Further Reading

ملف فنك الشامل عن فلسطين يوفر لمحة شاملة عن هذه الدولة وتاريخها وث...
يخوض الفلسطينيون كفاحاً مريراً لإقامة دولتهم المستقلة وتطبيق قرا...
في أغسطس/آب عام 1973، وبعد أن تعافى الفلسطينيون في فلسطين من صدمة عا...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©WIKIMEDIA COMMONS

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Palestine / Past to Present / Palestinian leadership

Palestinian leadership

Yasser Arafat visits East Germany

Two years after the Arab defeat in the June War, Palestinian resistance organizations succeeded in taking over control of the PLO from within. Until then, the PLO had been an instrument in the hands of the Arab states. As leader of the largest organization (Fatah, nationalist), Yasser Arafat became the new chairman. Other groups belonging to the PLO were the Popular Front for the Liberation of Palestine (PFLP; Leftist), the Democratic Front for the Liberation of Palestine (DFLP; Leftist), the Popular Front for the Liberation of Palestine-General Command (PFLP-GC; Syrian aided nationalist movement) and al-Saiqa (founded by Syria). The Communist Party of Palestine, a close-knit organization, remained outside the PLO, as it was from day one (and in line with Moscow) an advocate of a two-state solution: a Palestinian state in Palestine alongside Israel. At the time, this viewpoint went against the PLO, which advocated the establishment of one secular state in the whole of Palestine, in which Jews, Muslims, and Christians would live side by side on the basis of equality and equal rights. This aim was to be realized through armed conflict. Although the leadership and most guerrillas were not accommodated in Palestine, Fatah, the PFLP and the DFLP each had grassroots support in Palestine.

Upon taking the territory, Israel established a military government, headed by a military governor, who worked on the basis of military orders. These regulations were not restricted to ‘maintaining order’, but penetrated deeply into the lives of the Palestinians (issuing of permits, access to land, water management, and so forth). Between 1967 and 1994, about two thousand orders were issued.

The Palestinian reaction

As was to be expected, the Palestinians did not submit to the occupation. An attempt to unleash a guerrilla war against the Israeli occupation force failed. Nevertheless, Israel did not manage to bring the Gaza Strip under control until the end of 1971. It did so by using large-scale violence causing many deaths. To control the area, whole streets were bulldozed, straight across the densely populated, compactly built refugee camps. Thousands of refugees were left homeless. Numerous family members of wanted persons were also imprisoned.

Afterwards, resistance took on the form of strikes organized by shopkeepers, school pupils and lawyers, and appeals and petitions by notables and prominent political figures against the occupation. Israel, in turn, countered these challenges to its power by imposing curfews, arrests, large fines, and deportations (between 1967 and 1994, two thousand prominent politicians, businessmen, scientists and journalists were exiled to neighbouring countries). Israel used the Defence Emergency Regulations (established by the British in 1945) to justify these and other measures – such as blowing up the homes of guerrillas.

Further Reading

Fanack’s Palestine country file provides a comprehensive overview about Palestine, its history, politics, culture, eco...
Palestinians have been waging a bitter struggle to establish their independent state and implement international legitim...
In August 1973, after the Palestinians in Palestine had somewhat recovered from the shock of 1967 and the ensuing events...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©WIKIMEDIA COMMONS

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update