فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / فلسطين / من الماضي الى الحاضر / القيادة الفلسطينية / الجبهة الوطنية الفلسطينية

الجبهة الوطنية الفلسطينية

في أغسطس/آب عام 1973، وبعد أن تعافى الفلسطينيون في فلسطين من صدمة عام 1967 والأحداث التي تلتها، شرعوا بتأسيس الجبهة الوطنية الفلسطينية بتحريض من منظمة التحرير الفلسطينية، والتي يمثلها عدد من الأحزاب – بما في ذلك الحزب الشيوعي الفلسطيني، ما عدا الجبهة الشعبية لتحرير فلسطين. وفي أبريل/نيسان عام 1976، ترشح الفلسطينيون المرتبطون بالجبهة أو المتعاطفون معها في انتخابات المجالس البلدية. وفي وقت سابق، تمت مقاطعة الانتخابات، حيث كانت تعتبر على أنها محاولة من إسرائيل للتطبيع مع الاحتلال. نجح مرشحو الجبهة الوطنية الفلسطينية في الحصول على الغالبية العظمى من المناصب البلدية والمجالس المحلية. وجاء العديد من رؤساء البلديات المنتخبين حديثاً من المناطق الحضرية.

في السنوات التالية، أصبحت الجبهة الوطنية الفلسطينية الناطق الرسمي بلسان حال سكان فلسطين في مقاومتهم. وكانت أهم المطالب هي إنهاء الاحتلال الإسرائيلي وإنشاء دولة فلسطينية (في فلسطين). هذا ما عمل الفلسطينيون على تحقيقه في المشاركة السياسية – وليس من خلال القوة المسلحة حصراً – والتي كان الدور الرئيسي فيها محفوظ لمنظمة التحرير الفلسطينية.

منذ البداية، بقي ممثلو الجبهة الوطنية الفلسطينية بعيداً عن كل من الحكومة العسكرية والإدارة المدنية، والتي حلت مكان الأخيرة سنة 1981. ونتيجة لذلك، تم فصل العديد من وظائفهم وطردهم إلى البلدان المجاورة أحياناً. وفي محاولات اغتيال ثلاثة رؤساء بلديات في نفس اليوم بسيارات مفخخة في يوليو/تموز عام 1980، أصيب اثنان منهم بجروح خطيرة. وعلى الرغم من عدم القبض على الجناة، اتفقت الآراء على أن الهجمات من الممكن أن تكون من أعمال المستوطنين الإسرائيليين المتطرفين. وفي مارس/آذار عام 1982، حظرت إسرائيل الجبهة الوطنية الفلسطينية ولجنة الإرشاد الوطنية المرتبطة بها.

في بداية الثمانينات – ونتيجة اتفاقات كامب ديفيد مع مصر – حاولت إسرائيل خلق بديل عن الجبهة الوطنية الفلسطينية ولجنة الإرشاد الوطنية، وذلك بإنشاء لجنة قيادة وطنية مشتركة على شكل روابط القرى. وقد كانت مدعومة من قبل أشخاص ذوي نفوذ في الريف ومناصريهم. وسرعان ما أصبحت مكاتب الرابطات بحاجة إلى الحماية من هجمات الفلسطينيين المعارضين لمثل هذه الخطط. وتلاشت المبادرة.

إقرأ المزيد

ملف فنك الشامل عن فلسطين يوفر لمحة شاملة عن هذه الدولة وتاريخها وث...
يخوض الفلسطينيون كفاحاً مريراً لإقامة دولتهم المستقلة وتطبيق قرا...
في 11 نوفمبر/تشرين الثاني عام 2004، توفي عرفات، والذي كان في حالة صحي...

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Palestine / Past to Present / Palestinian leadership / Palestinian National Front

Palestinian National Front

In August 1973, after the Palestinians in Palestine had somewhat recovered from the shock of 1967 and the ensuing events, they proceeded to establish the Palestinian National Front (PNF) at the instigation of the PLO, in which a number of parties were represented – including the Communist Party of Palestine, though not the PFLP. In April 1976, sympathizers with the Front, or Palestinians connected to it stood as candidates in the municipal councils’ elections. Earlier, these had been boycotted as they were viewed as an attempt by Israel to normalize the occupation. PNF candidates succeeded in taking the large majority of mayoral positions and local councils. Many of the newly elected mayors came from the urban elite.

In the following years, the PNF became the most important mouthpiece for the Palestinian inhabitants in their resistance. The main demands were an end to the Israeli occupation and the establishment of a Palestinian state (in Palestine). This the Palestinians were to achieve through political participation – not exclusively through armed force – in which a central role was reserved for the PLO.

From the outset, PNF representatives remained aloof from both the Military Government as well as the Civil Administration by which the former was replaced in 1981. As a result, many were removed from office and sometimes expelled to neighbouring countries. The attempted assassination with booby-traps in July 1980 of three mayors on the same day left two severely injured. Although the perpetrators were never apprehended, general consensus holds that the attacks were probably the actions of extremist Israeli settlers. In March 1982, the PNF and the connected National Guidance Committee (NGC) were banned by Israel.

At the beginning of the 1980s, following the Camp David Accords with Egypt, Israel attempted to create an alternative for the PNF and the NGC, by setting up a collaborating Palestinian leadership in the form of Village Leagues. These were supported by influential persons in rural areas and their supporters. Soon, however, the Leagues’ offices had to be protected from attacks by Palestinians who were against such plans. The initiative petered out.

Further Reading

Fanack’s Palestine country file provides a comprehensive overview about Palestine, its history, politics, culture, eco...
Palestinians have been waging a bitter struggle to establish their independent state and implement international legitim...
On 11 November 2004 Arafat, who had been critically ill, passed away in a military hospital in Paris at the age of 75. A...


"The heritage of knowledge is more valuable than gold."
Yahya ibn Abi Kathir (769-848)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!