فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / فلسطين / من الماضي الى الحاضر / ارتفاع عمليات الهدم في الأراضي الفلسطينية المحتلة مؤشرٌ على تدابير لتغيير التركيبة السكانية في القدس

ارتفاع عمليات الهدم في الأراضي الفلسطينية المحتلة مؤشرٌ على تدابير لتغيير التركيبة السكانية في القدس

Demolition palestine
فلسطيني يمر بجانب أنقاض أحد المباني، الذي تم بناؤه حسب ما ورد، دون تصريح بناء إسرائيلي، بعد أن هدمه عمال بلدية القدس، في حي العيسوية الذي تقطنه أغلبية من العرب في 17 ديسمبر 2019. Photo: AHMAD GHARABLI / AFP

بحسب العديد من المنظمات غير الحكومية، فإن أعداد المنازل الفلسطينية التي يتم هدمها في الأراضي الفلسطينية المحتلة آخذٌ في الارتفاع.

فقد ذكر تقريرٌ حديث نشرته منظمة عير عميم، غير الحكومية الإسرائيلية، إن عمليات الهدم في القدس الشرقية زادت بنسبة 44%- حيث هدمت إسرائيل 104 وحدات سكنية في عام 2019 في حين بلغ هذا الرقم عام 2018، 72 وحدة- في انعكاسٍ واضح للاتجاه الذي شوهد بين عامي 2016 و2018 عندما انخفضت عمليات الهدم.

في الوقت نفسه، يتم بناء وحداتٍ سكنية جديدة. ومع ذلك، فإن 7% فقط من هذا المخطط هو للفلسطينيين، على الرغم من أنهم يشكلون حوالي ثلث السكان في المنطقة.

فقد ردت إسرائيل على انتقادات عمليات الهدم من خلال الادعاء بأن الممتلكات التي تم هدمها قد بُنيت بشكلٍ غير قانوني في المنطقة “ج،” الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية بالكامل، وأن المحكمة العليا الإسرائيلية قد وافقت على عمليات الهدم.

من جهتهم، يزعم الفلسطينيون أنهم يواجهون أزمة سكنية حادة بسبب الصعوبة المتزايدة في الحصول على تصاريح البناء. وفي الوقت نفسه، تتمتع الأحياء اليهودية بتطورٍ كبير، وفقاً لمنظمة بتسيلم الإسرائيلية غير الحكومية.

في حديثٍ مع الجزيرة، قال المواطن الفلسطيني محمد البرزيان، “أنفقت جميع الأموال التي جمعتها خلال السنوات الماضية لبناء هذا المنزل، وفي لحظات قاموا بتدميره بحجة أنني لم أحصل على تصريح، وأضاف “مع هذا القرار، أصبحت أسرة مكونة من 18 شخصاً بلا مأوى”.

ومن الجدير بالذكر أن القدس الشرقية، التي احتلتها إسرائيل بشكلٍ غير قانوني وفقاً للقانون الدولي منذ حرب عام 1967، كانت نقطةً شائكة في مفاوضات السلام في المنطقة. وحتى ديسمبر 2017، نأى الوسطاء الدوليون بنفسهم عن التركيز على الوضع النهائي للقدس، مع إدعاء كلٍ من الإسرائيليين والفلسطينيين مُلكيتهم لها.

بيد أن الرئيس الأمريكي دونالد ترمب انتهك سنواتٍ من هذه السياسة عندما أعلن أن الولايات المتحدة ستعترف بالقدس عاصمةً لإسرائيل ونقِل سفارتها في تل أبيب إلى هناك في مايو 2018.

يقول البعض إن هذا أدى إلى مزيدٍ من التطورات في المدينة، مما قد يؤدي إلى زيادة تشريد السكان الفلسطينيين وتصنيع أغلبيةٍ يهودية.

إلا أن القدس الشرقية ليست وحدها التي شهدت طفرة في عمليات الهدم، فقد أشارت أرقام الأمم المتحدة إلى أن عمليات الهدم الإجمالية في الضفة الغربية ارتفعت بنسبة 45% في عام واحد. وفي عام 2019، تم تدمير أو مصادرة 393 مبنى فلسطيني في المنطقة “ج،” مقارنة بـ271 في عام 2018. كما ارتفعت عمليات الإخلاء إلى 507 في 2019 من 218 قبل عام.

وجاء الارتفاع في الوقت الذي تعهد فيه وزير الدفاع الإسرائيلي نفتالي بينيت بالحد من مضاعفة المباني الفلسطينية غير القانونية من خلال فرقة عمل جديدة.

وعلى صعيدٍ متصل، زعمت الإدارة المدنية الإسرائيلية، وهي الهيئة الحكومية المسؤولة عن إزالة المباني في الضفة الغربية، أنها لم تضع اللمسات الأخيرة على أرقامها منذ عام 2019 ولا يمكنها تأكيد ما إذا كانت هناك زيادة في عمليات الهدم. ومع ذلك، فقد اعترفت بأن هذا التنفيذ، بما في ذلك الإشراف على البناء غير القانوني في المواقع الأثرية أو بالقرب منها، أصبح أكثر فاعلية.

كما أشارت المحامية قمر مشرقي- أسعد من منظمة حقل لحقوق الإنسان إلى إن التطبيق الواسع لأمرٍ ما يسمح للإدارة المدنية بنقل الأشخاص من المباني الجديدة التي بنيت دون تصاريح خلال 96 ساعة من منحهم إشعارهم الأول، طالما لم يكن هناك أحد يعيش في المبنى لأكثر من 30 يوماً. في حالة المباني غير السكنية، لا يجب أن تمر ستة أشهر منذ اكتمال البناء. في السابق، كان الإجراء القانوني المطول قد يؤدي إلى تأخير عمليات الهدم لفترات طويلة، بيد أن العملية الجديدة تلغي اللجوء إلى الاستئناف.

قد يكون هناك أيضاً خطوة واعية على المستوى السياسي ومن خلال مناصرة اليمين السياسي الإسرائيلي، فقد قامت منظمة ريغافيم، التي أسسها وزير النقل بتسلئيل سموتريتش، بنشر أرقام لما يسمى بالهياكل غير القانونية في وثيقة أطلق عليها “خطة الاستحواذ.”

فقد تم ذكر هذه الأرقام في مناقشات الكنيست (البرلمان) و”تم دمجها في مؤسسة الدفاع بطريقة مهمة،” وفقاً لما ذكره يشاي هامو، مدير عمليات منظمة ريغافيم.

فيما قال جابر دبابسه، أحد سكان قرية خلة الضبع في جنوب الخليل، لصحيفة هآرتس الإسرائيلية: “في سبتمبر الماضي، جاءوا وأعطوني أمر هدمٍ لمنزلي. بعد أقل من شهرين، في نفس اليوم الذي قدمت فيه أوراقاً لمحامي لمحاولة إضفاء الصفة القانونية على المنزل، جاءوا وهدموه.”

وأوضح اميت جيلوتز من بتسيلم لفَنَك أنه في الضفة الغربية، إسرائيل مسؤولة عن سياسة التخطيط والبناء في المنطقة ج فقط، وتستخدم سلطتها لمنع التنمية الفلسطينية. وقال: “الاستثناء الوحيد والنادر نسبياً لهذا كان عمليات الهدم التي وقعت في يوليو [2019] في وادي حمص”.

في تلك الحادثة، تم تدمير 12 مبنى في المناطق الفلسطينية الخاضعة لسلطة السلطة الفلسطينية أو السيطرة الإدارية بعد أن سمحت محكمة إسرائيلية بتنفيذ أوامر الإخلاء، مدعيةً أن المباني كانت على مقربة من الجدار الفاصل.

وفي عام 2019 أيضاً، أثارت مجموعة الأزمات الدولية (ICG) مخاوف بشأن السياسات الإسرائيلية الجديدة التي من شأنها ترسيخ ضمها الفعلي لأجزاء من القدس الشرقية المحتلة. ويشمل ذلك تصنيف جميع أراضي القدس الشرقية في السجل العقاري الإسرائيلي وتحفيز المدارس في المنطقة على اعتماد المنهج الإسرائيلي. كما تشمل خططاً لإعادة رسم الحدود البلدية الحالية لإزالة المناطق الفلسطينية الكثيفة في المدينة التي تقع شرق الجدار الفاصل، وهذا من شأنه أن يحولهم إلى المجالس الإقليمية الإسرائيلية المنفصلة ويمكن أن يسبق إلغاء إقامة الفلسطينيين.

وعلى صعيد متصل، قالت أنجيلا جودفري-جولدشتاين، المدير المشارك لمنظمة تضامن ودعم الجهالين، غير الهادفة للربح، إن البرنامج الحالي للهدم والتوسع الاستيطاني يتعلق بالقدس الكبرى، التي تشمل أريحا والبحر الميت وكذلك مستوطنة معاليه أدوميم المثيرة للجدل ومشروع إي 1. هناك خطط لإنشاء طريق سريع جديد يمر عبر الأحياء الفلسطينية في صور باهر وسلوان ورأس العامود وجبل الزيتون، ويربطه مباشرة مع كتلة إي 1. يمكن أن ينطوي جزء من الطريق على مصادرة 1,23 مليون متر مربع من الأراضي الفلسطينية المملوكة بملكياتٍ خاصة .

ربما تكون الولايات المتحدة متهمة بتسهيل توسيع المستوطنات، لكن الاتحاد الأوروبي والمملكة المتحدة أدانوا إسرائيل أيضاً. ففي عام 2018، انتقد الاتحاد الأوروبي إنشاء مركز سياحي في حي بطن الهوى، وهو حي في القدس الشرقية يقع جنوب المدينة القديمة على طريق المسجد الأقصى. وذكر بيانٌ صادر عن الاتحاد الأوروبي أن المركز “يسهل بشكلٍ مباشر نمو المستوطنات” وحذر من أن 100 أسرة ما زالت عرضة للإخلاء.

وفي العام الماضي، قضت محكمة الصلح في القدس بطرد 16 فرداً من نفس العائلة في حي بطن الهوى، بزعم أن المبنى الذي كانوا يعيشون فيه كان به شقوق في الجدار. فقد تسببت الحفريات الأثرية الإسرائيلية في المدينة القديمة في هذه التشققات، وسيتم تسليم المبنى إلى جمعية عتيرت كوهانيم، وهم مجموعة مستوطنين رفعوا العديد من قضايا في المحاكم لتأكيد حقوقهم على مناطق من القدس الشرقية. ووفقاً لمنظمة “السلام الآن” الإسرائيلية، فقد تم إجلاء نحو 700 شخص.

كما تستهدف المجموعة أيضاً أحياء سلوان ووادي الحلوة القريبة، بهدف إجلاء السكان والحفر تحت منازلهم.

وفي الشهر الأول من عام 2020، سلمت السلطات الإسرائيلية بالفعل 30 أمر إخلاء لمنازل فلسطينية.

علاوةً على ذلك، قال كريستيان ساندرز، القائم بأعمال رئيس الأونروا، وكالة الأمم المتحدة للاجئين الفلسطينيين، لرويترز إن إسرائيل تسعى لاستبدال خدمات الوكالة بخدماتها.

وأضاف ساندرز إن الأونروا تشعر “بالضغط في القدس الشرقية بشكلٍ خاص،” وأن إسرائيل بصدد بناء المدارس والمؤسسات “للتنافس” مع الوكالة ومنعها من العمل هناك.

في حين أن ممارسة الهدم كانت ولا تزال من الممارسات المتواصلة في فلسطين، يمكن أن يعزى التصعيد الأخير إلى التركيبة السياسية والمزاج السياسي في إسرائيل والعالم، والذي يمتلك القدرة على إعادة تشكيل التركيبة السكانية في المناطق.

إقرأ المزيد

ملف فنك الشامل عن فلسطين يوفر لمحة شاملة عن هذه الدولة وتاريخها وث...
يخوض الفلسطينيون كفاحاً مريراً لإقامة دولتهم المستقلة وتطبيق قرا...
ولا يمتلك الفلسطينيون في القدس الشرقية ممثلين سياسيين، لأن الحكو...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: AHMAD GHARABLI ©AFP | AHMAD GHARABLI ©AFP

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Palestine / Past to Present / Rising Demolitions in the Occupied Palestinian Territories Signal Measures to Change Jerusalem’s Demography

Rising Demolitions in the Occupied Palestinian Territories Signal Measures to Change Jerusalem’s Demography

Demolition palestine
A Palestinian walks by the rubble of buildings demolished by Jerusalem municipality workers, reportedly built without an Israeli construction permit, in the mostly-Arab east Jerusalem neighborhood of Issawiya, on December 17, 2019. Photo: AHMAD GHARABLI / AFP ©AFP ⁃ AHMAD GHARABLI

The number of Palestinian homes being demolished in the occupied Palestinian territories is on the rise, according to several NGOs.

A recent report published by Israeli NGO Ir Amim said that demolitions in East Jerusalem had increased by 44 per cent – Israel demolished 104 units in 2019; in 2018 that number was 72 – an apparent reversal of the trend seen between 2016 and 2018 when demolitions declined.

At the same time, new housing units are being built. Still, only 7 per cent are planned for Palestinians even though they make up around one third of the population in the territory.

Israel has responded to criticisms of the demolitions by claiming razed properties had been built illegally in Area C, which is under complete Israeli control, and that the Israeli High Court sanctioned the demolitions.

Palestinians claim that they face a severe housing crisis because of increasing difficulty gaining building permits. Meanwhile, Jewish neighbourhoods enjoy significant development, according to Israeli NGO B’Tselem.

Speaking to al-Jazeera, Palestinian resident Mohammed al-Barzyan said, “All the money that I’ve collected during the past years, I’ve spent it to build this house, and in moments they destroyed it under the pretext that I didn’t have a permit.” He added, “With this decision, a family of 18 people became homeless.”

East Jerusalem, which Israel has occupied illegally according to international law since the 1967 war, has been a sticking point in peace negotiations in the region. Until December 2017, international mediators shied away from weighing in on its final status as both Israelis and Palestinians lay claim to it.

US President Donald Trump broke with years of policy when he announced the US would recognize Jerusalem as Israel’s capital and moved its Tel Aviv embassy there in May 2018.

Some say this has effectively greenlit further development in the city, which may further displace the Palestinian population and manufacture a Jewish majority.

But it is not only East Jerusalem that has seen a spike in demolitions. United Nations figures noted that overall demolitions in the West Bank rose by 45 per cent in one year. In 2019, 393 Palestinian buildings were either destroyed or confiscated in Area C, compared to 271 in 2018. Evictions also rose to a new high of 507 in 2019 from 218 the year before.

The spike came as Israeli Defence Minister Naftali Bennett committed to double down on illegal Palestinian buildings with a new task force.

Israel’s Civil Administration, the governing body that removes structures in the West Bank, claimed that it has not finalized figures from 2019 and cannot confirm if there has been an increase in demolitions. It did admit, however, that enforcement, including oversight of illegal construction on or near archaeological sites, has become more efficient.

Lawyer Qamar Mishriqi-Asad from human rights group Haqel also noted the broad application of an order allowing the Civil Administration to remove people from new structures built without permits within 96 hours of giving them their first notice, as long as no one has been living in the structure for more than 30 days. In the case of non-residential buildings, six months must not have passed since construction was completed. Previously, a lengthy legal procedure could delay demolitions for long periods. The new process eliminates recourse to appeal.

There may also be a conscious move at the political level and through advocacy by Israel’s political right. Regavim, a group founded by Transportation Minister Bezalel Smotrich, published figures of so-called illegal structures in a document it called ‘the takeover plan’.

These figures have been cited in Knesset (parliament) debates and “trickled into the defence establishment in a significant way”, according to Yishai Hamo, Regavim’s director of operations.

Jaber Dababseh, a resident of Khalet al-Daba village in the southern Hebron Hills, told the Israeli newspaper Haaretz, “Last September, they came and gave me a demolition order for my house. Less than two months later, the very same day I submitted papers to a lawyer to try to legalize the house, they came and demolished it.”

Amit Gillutz from B’Tselem explained to Fanack that in the West Bank, Israel is responsible for the planning and construction policy in Area C only, and it uses its authority to prevent Palestinian development. “The only – relatively rare – exception to this were the demolitions that took place in July [2019] in Wadi Hummus,” he said.

In that incident, 12 buildings in Palestinian areas under Palestinian Authority jurisdiction or administrative control were destroyed after an Israeli court allowed eviction orders to go ahead, claiming the buildings were in proximity to the separation barrier.

Also in 2019, the International Crisis Group (ICG) raised concerns over new Israeli policies that would entrench its de facto annexation of parts of occupied East Jerusalem. These include cataloguing all of East Jerusalem’s lands in the Israel Land Registry and inducing schools in the area to adopt the Israeli curriculum. They also include plans to redraw current municipal boundaries to remove dense Palestinian areas in the city that are east of the separation barrier. This would shunt them into disconnected Israeli regional councils and could precede removal of Palestinians’ residency.

Angela Godfrey-Goldstein, co-director of the nonprofit Jahalin Solidarity, said that the current programme of demolition and settlement expansion is about Greater Jerusalem, which encompasses Jericho and the Dead Sea as well as the controversial Maale Adumim settlement and E1 project. Plans for a new highway are underway that would go through the Palestinian neighbourhoods of Sur Baher, Silwan, Ras al-Amoud, the Mount of Olives and connect directly to the E1 bloc. One section of the road could involve the confiscation of 1.23 million square metres of privately owned Palestinian land.

The US may have been accused of facilitating settler expansion, but the European Union (EU) and the United Kingdom have also condemned Israel. In 2018, the former criticized the establishment of a tourist centre in Batn al-Hawa, a neighbourhood in East Jerusalem that lies south of the Old City on the path to al-Aqsa mosque. A statement released by the EU stated that the centre ‘directly facilitated settlement growth’ and warned that 100 families remained vulnerable of eviction.

Last year, the magistrate’s court in Jerusalem ruled to evict 16 members of the same family in Batn al-Hawa, claiming the building they lived in had cracks in the wall. An Israeli archaeological excavation under the Old City caused the cracks, and the building will be handed to Ateret Cohanim, a settler group that has launched numerous court cases to assert its rights over areas of East Jerusalem. Some 700 people could be evicted as a result, according to Israeli NGO Peace Now.

The group is also targeting the nearby neighbourhoods of Silwan and Wadi al-Hilweh, with the aim of evicting residents and excavating under their homes.

In the first month of 2020, Israeli authorities had already delivered 30 eviction orders to Palestinian homes.

Moreover, Christian Sanders, acting head of UNRWA, the UN agency for Palestinian refugees, told Reuters that Israel was seeking to replace the agency’s services with its own.

Sanders said UNRWA was feeling “the pressure in East Jerusalem in particular”, and that Israel was in the process of building schools and institutions “to compete” with the agency and stop it from operating there.

While the practice of demolitions has been a constant in Palestine, the recent escalation could be attributed to the political makeup and mood in Israel and globally, which has the potential to reconfigure the demographics in the territories.

Further Reading

Palestine is made up of two geographically separate areas: the West Bank and the Gaza Strip. Together, they make up 22 p...
Palestinians have been waging a bitter struggle to establish their independent state and implement international legitim...
The Palestinians in East Jerusalem have no political representatives, because the Palestinian government in Ramallah doe...

© Copyright Notice
Click on link to view the associated photo/image:
©AFP ⁃ AHMAD GHARABLI | ©AFP ⁃ AHMAD GHARABLI

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.