فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / فلسطين / أوسلو / المساعدات

المساعدات

المساعدات فلسطين
مساعدات الأونروا الغذائية/Photo HH

لعقود، قدم المجتمع الدولي، عن طريق منظمة الأمم المتحدة لإغاثة وتشغيل اللاجئين (الأونروا)، المساعدات للاجئين الفلسطينيين في فلسطين. ومع عملية أوسلو، أصبح بالإمكان الآن تقديم المساعدات للفلسطينيين بطرق أخرى غير منظمة الأونروا. وقد تم فرض ذلك جزئياً من قبل المصلحة الذاتية الواضحة، كما كان من المهم السيطرة على أكبر مصدر توتر في العالم. ركزت المساعدات بشكل أساسي على إعداد الجهاز الإداري للسلطة الوطنية الفلسطينية وتحسين البنية التحتية المهملة هيكلياً.

من أجل وضع الاقتصاد في فلسطين على المسار الصحيح، تم توجيه نداء إلى الخدمات والمساعدات التي تقدمها مؤسسات مثل صندوق النقد الدولي و البنك الدولي منذ عام 1994. وقد دعمت هذه المؤسسات الحكومة الصغيرة والدور المحوري للقطاع الخاص في تعزيز النمو الاقتصادي. غير أن هذا لم يكن مجدياً على مختلف المستويات نتيجة الوضع العسير في فلسطين. زادت فرص العمل بشكل كبير داخل الإدارة (ما يصل إلى 25% من السكان العاملين) – من بينها دوائر الشرطة والأمن – من أجل استيعاب الزيادة الكبيرة في نسبة البطالة كنتيجة خسارة فرص العمل في إسرائيل.

الانتفاضة الثانية

المساعدات فلسطين
الانتفاضة الثانية/Photo HH

بينما في البداية كان التركيز على التنمية بشكل أساسي، وبعد اندلاع الانتفاضة الثانية وآثارها الوخيمة على اقتصاد فلسطين، تحول التركيز إلى الإغاثة. انطبق هذا بشكل خاص على الفلسطينيين في قطاع غزة بعد فوز حماس في انتخابات عام 2006. وبعد ذلك، كان على إدارة السلطة الوطنية الفلسطينية الجديدة برئاسة حماس التصرف دون مساهمة عائدات الضرائب والرسوم الإسرائيلية، وكذلك مساعدات الدول الغربية. وبعد تولي حماس السلطة في قطاع غزة منتصف عام 2007، تم فرض حصار عام آخر، وتبعه العملية العسكرية الإسرائيلية المدمرة في نهاية 2008 وبداية 2009.

تدفقت جميع الصناديق الغربية منذ ذلك الحين باتجاه فتح/السلطة الوطنية الفلسطينية في الضفة الغربية من أجل الحفاظ على الحكومة (غير الدستورية) بقيادة رئيس البنك الدولي وصندوق النقد الدولي. ولنفس السبب، سمحت إسرائيل مرة أخرى للعمال الفلسطينيين من الضفة الغربية بدخول إسرائيل.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Hollandse Hoogte | ©Hollandse Hoogte

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Palestine / Oslo / Aid

Aid

UNRWA food aid / Photo HH
UNRWA food aid / Photo HH

For decades, the international community through the United Nations Relief and Works Agency (UNRWA) had aided the Palestinian refugees in Palestine. With the Oslo process, it now became possible to offer the Palestinians aid through other channels than the UNRWA. This was partly dictated by clear self-interest, as it was important to bring under control one of the world’s largest sources of tension. The aid was primarily focused upon setting up the PNA’s administrative apparatus and improving the structurally neglected infrastructure.

In order to get the economy in Palestine back on the rails, from 1994 an appeal was made for the services and aid provided by institutions such as the International Monetary Fund (IMF) and the World Bank. These advocate a small government and a central role for the private sector in stimulating economic growth. However, on various levels, this was unfeasible due to the intractable situation in Palestine. Job opportunities within the administration increased greatly (up to 25 percent of the working population) – among others, within the police and security services – in order to absorb the huge increase in unemployment as a result of the loss of job opportunities in Israel.

Riot during the Second Intifada / Photo HH
Riot during the Second Intifada / Photo HH

The Second Intifada

Whereas initially the emphasis was strongly on development, after the outbreak of the Second Intifada and its dramatic effects on Palestine’s economy, the focus was shifted to relief. This especially applied to the Palestinians in the Gaza Strip after Hamas’ election victory in 2006. Afterwards, the new Hamas-led PNA government had to manage without the Israeli contribution of tax revenues and levies, or the assistance of Western states. After Hamas’ assumption of power in the Gaza Strip in mid-2007, a general blockade was further imposed, and at the end of 2008 – beginning 2009, Israel held a devastating military operation.

In order to maintain the (non-constitutional) government of PNA/Fatah in the West Bank, led by the former World Bank and IMF head, all Western funds have since flowed towards the West Bank. For the same reason, Israel allowed Palestinian workers from the West Bank access to Israel once again.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Hollandse Hoogte | ©Hollandse Hoogte

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update