فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / فلسطين / المجتمع والاعلام والثقافة / دور الدين / إعادة الأسلمة

إعادة الأسلمة

متظاهرون فلسطينيون يحملون لافتة حماس(Photo by ABBAS MOMANI / AFP)

كما شهدت فلسطين خلال العقود الماضية عدة حركات تهدف إلى أسلمة المجتمع والدولة. وقد لعب الفرع الفلسطيني للإخوان المسلمين دوراً هاماً، وهي حركة عبر وطنية تواجدت كمنظمة في فلسطين منذ عام 1945. وبعد ذلك بكثير – بعد اندلاع الانتفاضة الأولى بوقت قصير في ديسمبر/كانون الأول عام 1987 – تجلت الحركة نفسها على شكل حركة المقاومة الإسلامية (حماس).

 

الإخوان المسلمون

 

تسعى إستراتيجية الإخوان المسلمين إلى تحقيق هدفها في ميادين مختلفة، من خلال نشر الكلمة، بالإضافة إلى حشد المؤيدين سياسياً واجتماعياً، وذلك من أجل تأسيس دولة تقوم على الشريعة الإسلامية في نهاية المطاف. تعرضت الحركة للعديد من الانتقادات من المجتمع الفلسطيني لأنها كانت في البداية متحفظة تجاه النضال ضد الاحتلال الإسرائيلي والاستيطان. لكن هذا الموقف لم يعد محتملاً بعد اندلاع الانتفاضة، والتي دخلت بعدها حماس الساحة السياسية. وفي السنوات التالية، ازدهرت حركة حماس نتيجة عدد من العوامل، جزئياً من انتقادات أوسلو المتزايدة وفشل قيادة فتح/السلطة الوطنية الفلسطينية والآثار السلبية للاستيطان الإسرائيلي المستمر في فلسطين.

المهم أيضاً هو الخدمات الاجتماعية الواسعة التي توفرها الحركة لعدد متزايد من الفلسطينيين، والذين زادت مشاكلهم الاجتماعية والاقتصادية منذ عام 1993، بدلاً من أن تنقص. كما اكتسبت الحركة دعماً سياسياً من خلال مشاركتها النشطة في المقاومة المسلحة ضد الاحتلال الإسرائيلي. وهذا يفسر الفوز الساحق في انتخابات يناير/كانون الثاني عام 1996، والذي تلاه تولي السلطة (بشكل مفروض) في قطاع غزة بعد أكثر من عام.

أصبح الإخوان المسلمون/حماس قوة اجتماعية وسياسية هامة في فلسطين. وهناك سبب وجيه للاعتقاد بأن حماس بموقعها الأكثر قوة ستعمل جاهدة لاستمرار أسلمة الدولة والمجتمع. ومن غير الواضح الآن ما إذا كانت حماس ستواصل ممارسة الضغط (بشكل غير مباشر) أم أنها ستعود إلى استخدام الإكراه. ونظراً إلى أن حماس تطورت من الشعب الفلسطيني وتحددت بالنسبة لجزء كبير منه عن طريق التوازنات الاجتماعية الفلسطينية، يبدو من المرجح أنها ستواصل سياستها السابقة. وبصورة عامة، يتميز الشعب الفلسطيني بالعلاقات الليبرالية المتسامحة. فالاحتجاج ضد أوسلو أو فتح/السلطة الوطنية الفلسطينية ليس كالموافقة على إعادة أسلمة الدولة والمجتمع. وخلال العقود المنصرمة، كان هناك زيادة عامة في تأثير الحركات الإسلامية في العالم الإسلامي، بغض النظر عن الظروف الخاصة في فلسطين.

خلال السنوات الماضية، لم تخضع حماس لضغوط من إسرائيل وحلفائها الغربيين فحسب، وإنما أيضاً مما يسمى بالإسلاميين الفلسطينيين السلفيين. وقد أدى هذا إلى صراع مسلح عدة مرات.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ABBAS MOMANI ©AFP

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Palestine / Society, Media & Culture of Palestine / The Role of Religion in Palestine / ‘Re-Islamization’

‘Re-Islamization’

During recent decades, Palestine has also witnessed several movements which strive for the re-Islamization of society and state. An important role was reserved for the Palestinian branch of the Muslim Brotherhood, a transnational movement that as an organization has been present in Palestine since 1945. Much later – shortly after the outbreak of the First Intifada in December 1987 – the movement manifested itself in Palestine in the form of the Islamic Resistance Movement (Hamas).

Hamas demonstration in 2008 in Gaza / Photo HH
Hamas demonstration in 2008 in Gaza / Photo HH

Muslim Brotherhood

Hamas leader Ismail Haniyeh speaks to the Gazans / Photo HH
Hamas leader Ismail Haniyeh speaks to the Gazans / Photo HH

The Muslim Brotherhood’s strategy is to achieve its objective in various steps by spreading the Word, and furthermore, by rallying sympathizers politically and socially, in order to eventually establish a state based upon the Sharia (Islamic legislation). The movement was exposed to much criticism from Palestinian society because it initially stood aloof in the struggle against the Israeli occupation and settlements. This position was no longer sustainable after the outbreak of the intifada, after which Hamas entered the political arena. In the following years, Hamas flourished as a result of a number of factors; partly from increasing criticism of ‘Oslo‘, a failing Fatah/PNA leadership, and the negative effects of the continuing occupation of Palestine by Israel.

Also important are the movement’s extensive social services, which are available to a growing number of Palestinians, for whom the socio-economic problems have increased rather than decreased since 1993. The movement has also gained politically from its active participation in armed resistance against the Israeli occupation. This explains the landslide election victory of January 1996, followed by the (imposed) assumption of power in the Gaza Strip, more than a year later.

The Muslim Brotherhood/Hamas has become an important social and political force in Palestine. There is good reason to believe that a more strongly positioned Hamas will strive for ‘re-Islamization’ of the state and society. For the present, it is unclear whether Hamas will continue to (indirectly) exert pressure or if it will revert to coercion. Given that Hamas evolved out of the Palestinian society and is for a large part defined by Palestinian social balances, it seems more likely that it will continue its former policy. Generally speaking, Palestinian society is characterized by liberal, tolerant relations. Casting a protest vote against ‘Oslo’ or Fatah/PNA is not the same as agreeing to the ‘re-Islamization’ of the state and society. In the past few decades, there has also been a general increase in the Islamic movements’ influence in the Islamic world, regardless of the specific circumstances in Palestine.

During recent years, Hamas has been subject to pressure not only from Israel and its Western allies but also from so-called Salafist (ultraorthodox) Palestinian Islamists. This has already led to armed conflict a number of times.

© Copyright Notice
Click on link to view the associated photo/image:
©Hollandse Hoogte | ©Hollandse Hoogte

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.