تبرع
وقائع الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

الموسيقى والرقص في قطر

الموسيقى قطر
 رقصة قطرية تقليدية خلال افتتاح دوري كأس الخليج العربي السابع عشر لكرة القدم في 10 ديسمبر 2004 في الدوحة. Photo: RABIH MOGHRABI / AFP

الثقافة القطرية مبنية على الشعر والغناء والرقص البدوي. إلا أنه بسبب عدم توفر الكثير من الأرشيفات حول الأهمية الثقافية في شبه الجزيرة العربية، لم يتم توثيق تطورها الأصلي بشكل مناسب. لم يعد للموسيقى وأنواعها وأدائها وجود في سياقاتها الأصلية في منطقة الخليج، إلا انها تؤدى في مناسبات متنوعة لسد تلك الثغرة. والموضوعان الرئيسيان في المنطقة، البحر والبدو، تعززهما الإيقاعات الموسيقية.

الرقصات التقليدية بشكل خاص هي العرضة والرزيف. رقصة العرضة في الأصل هي رقصة الحرب، ويقال إنها أصبحت رقصة السلام في التاريخ الحديث. وتمثل معظم الرقص الشعبي الذي يؤدى في المناسبات الوطنية والاحتفالات والأعراس في قطر. أخذت العرضة اسمها من صفّين متقابلين من الرجال يهتفون لبعضهم البعض بطريقة تنافسية أو التحدي. وترافقها رقصة الرزيف، أو تليها.

مواضيع الغناء

كما يتنقل البدو في الصحراء سعياً وراء الكلأ والماء، هكذا البحارة في التجارة وصيد اللؤلؤ والسمك. تم إدخال هذه العناصر في فن خاص بأهل الخليج، وخصوصاً بين القبائل العربية التي هاجرت من منطقة نجد. وترتبط عناصر البحر، مثل أي مكان آخر في العالم، بتحميل وتفريغ البضائع في البحر، والتي تظهر في نوع من الغناء؛ وتطورت أناشيد أخرى عند الحاجة إلى رفع الأشرعة عن طريق سحب الحبال بانسجام أو رفع مرساة ثقيلة أو التجديف بنشاط لفترات طويلة من الوقت.

بطبيعة الحال، لم تكن الأغاني مجرد تصوير للعمل الذي يتعين القيام به في البحر، وإنما أيضاً مرتبطة بنتائج بقائهم لفترات طويلة في البحر عليهم وعلى أسرهم. وهكذا كان الحب والصبر والقدر عناصر الموسيقى التي كانوا يغنونها في البحر.

في هذه المقالة: قطر | الثقافة

Donate
Chronicle of the Middle East and North Africa
All

Music and Dance in Qatar

A traditional Qatari dance is performed during the opening of the 17th Arabian Gulf Cup soccer tournament 10 December 2004 in Doha. Photo: RABIH MOGHRABI / AFP

Qatar’s culture is based on Bedouin poetry, song and dance. Yet, because of the few archives available on the importance of its culture in the Peninsula, its original development and raison d’être have not been documented properly. The music and its different presentations and performances no longer exist in their original contexts in the Gulf region, but have been performed in a variety of situations in order to bridge that gap. The two main themes in the region, the sea and the badu, are reinforced in the rhythms of the music.

Traditional dances are particularly the arda and razeef, and the fishermen’s dances. The arda is originally a war dance but is said to have become a dance of peace in recent history. It represents the majority of folkloric dancing that you might see at national events, festivities and weddings in Qatar. The arda is the name given to the two lines of men chanting to or at each other in a competitive or challenging fashion; the razeef being the dancing element that accompanies or follows it.

Just as the peninsula knows nomadic movements by the badu to take advantage of seasonal benefits, the seas around it were the scenery of those trading, fishing and pearling. These elements were inserted in an art that is special to the people of the Gulf, especially among the Arab tribes that migrated from the Najd region. The elements of the sea, like elsewhere in the world, were associated with the loading and unloading of cargoes, illustrated by one type of song or chant and, at sea, other chants developed with the need to raise sails by hauling lines in unison, lifting a heavy anchor or to row for long periods of time efficiently.

Naturally, the songs were not just portraying the work which had to be carried out at sea but were also related to the consequence their long periods at sea had on them and their families. So love, patience and fate were elements of the music sung by or to those at sea.

In this article: Qatar | Culture