فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / قطر / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة / الموسيقى والرقص في قطر / الوجه الحديث للموسيقى التقليدية

الوجه الحديث للموسيقى التقليدية

تنتمي الموسيقى القطرية إلى الأغاني العربية، وتأثرت خلال السنوات الثلاثين الماضية بالفنون الخليجية. يستمتع معظم القطريين (في العصر الحديث) بالاستماع إلى الموسيقى الخليجية في نمط الموسيقى البدوية التقليدية، يرافقها مجموعة من الآلات الإيقاعية، بما في ذلك “الراس” (طبل كبير يتم تحميته على نار مفتوحة) والدف والصنج ، إلى جانب طبول صغيرة. ومن الآلات الموسيقية الأخرى المستعملة في قطر: العود والربابة، من الآلات الوترية، والناي العربي. تهيمن هذه الموسيقى على موجات الأثير في العاصمة الدوحة، ومع ذلك فإن الأجيال الشابة تستمتع بالموسيقى المصرية واللبنانية ومناطق أخرى من العالم العربي وأوروبا وأمريكا الشمالية.

في الوقت الحاضر، هناك في قطر العديد من الجمعيات لتشجيع الموسيقى في البلاد: مركز قطر للتراث الشعبى، الذي يعلم الموسيقى الشعبية القطرية؛ عام 2005، تأسست أوركسترا الدوحة للسيمفونيات، حيث تقام الحفلات الموسيقية والبروفات في المدرسة الأمريكية في الدوحة؛ ويحتل مهرجان الدوحة للجاز مكانة عالية على المستوى العالمي؛ وتم تطوير أكاديمية قطر للموسيقى من قبل مراكز مؤسسة قطر التي تنشر التعليم في البلاد وتخلق الأجواء المفعمة بالحيوية.

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Qatar / Society, Media & Culture of Qatar / Culture of Qatar / Music and Dance in Qatar / The modern face of traditional music

The modern face of traditional music

The music of Qatar is affiliated to Arabic songs, and was influenced during the last thirty years by the Gulf arts. Most Qataris (in modern times) enjoy listening to Khaliji music in the style of the traditional Bedouin music, accompanied by an array of percussion instruments, including al-ras (a large drum whose leather is heated by an open fire), tambourine and cymbals, along with small drums. Other instruments played in Qatar include the ud and rebaba, both string instruments, as well as the Arabian flute. This music dominates the airwaves in the capital Doha, yet the younger generations play and enjoy music from Egypt, and Lebanon as well as from other areas of the Arab world, Europe and North America.

Qatar knows many associations to encourage music in the country. The Qatari Gulf Folklore Center teaches Qatari folk music. In 2005, Doha Community Orchestral has established a whole symphony orchestra; they play concerts and rehearse at The American School of Doha. Doha Jazz has also taken part in the music scene of Qatar; the Doha Jazz festival ranks high offering world-class music. The Qatar Music Academy is developed by Qatar Foundation centres, offering music education throughout the country and creating an environment of lively inspiration.

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update