فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / قطر / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / الجريمة

الجريمة

من النادر وقوع جرائم عنف في قطر. وكما هو الحال في باقي دول الخليج، الرقابة الاجتماعية صارمة ويمكن أن تكون العقوبات، الجسدية على الأغلب، قاسية. ومع ذلك، تذكر وسائل الإعلام من وقت لآخر قصصاً عن توقيف مهاجرين من قبل مواطنين ضبطوا متنكرين بثياب ضباط شرطة يطلبون جوازات السفر والمال، ومن ثم يتركون ضحاياهم بدون أموال في الطريق. إلا أن الجريمة المحلية الأكثر شيوعاً هي الفساد الحكومي، ولكن المواطنين يميلون إلى اعتبار هذه الظاهرة كتقليد مقبول على مر الزمن مقارنة بالجريمة الفعلية. ووفقاً للمعايير المحلية والدولية، عادة ما ترتبط الجريمة “الفعلية” بالاتجار بالمخدرات. حيث تمد العصابات المحلية والأجنبية السوق المحلي وتتاجر بالمخدرات من آسيا – غالباً من أفغانستان – إلى الغرب.

عام 2007 زعم تقرير المقرر الخاص للأمم المتحدة حول الاتجار بالأشخاص أن قطر مقصد للاتجار بالأشخاص، وتستخدم في بعض الأحيان كدولة عبور. وغالباً ما يتاجر بالضحايا للعمالة القسرية أو الاستغلال الجنسي. وقد انتقد مقرر الأمم المتحدة غياب الحماية القانونية، والذي يجعل من المهاجرين عرضة للوقوع ضحية الاتجار إلى حد بعيد من قبل العصابات المنظمة. وعادة ما تتورط هذه العصابات في الأعمال الإجرامية المترابطة، كغسل الأموال والاتجار بالمخدرات والأسلحة والابتزاز، وتزوير التأشيرات وقروض الربا، والاستغلال.

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Qatar / Society, Media & Culture of Qatar / Society of Qatar / Crime in Qatar

Crime in Qatar

Violent street crime is rare in Qatar. As in all Gulf Arab countries, social control is strict and punishments, often corporal, can be severe. However, the local media sometimes report that migrants are stopped by nationals posing as police officers who ask for their passports and money before leaving them stranded and penniless by the road. The most common local offence is government corruption, but nationals are inclined to consider this phenomenon a time-honoured tradition, as opposed to real crime. ‘Real’ crime according to both local and international standards, is often connected with drugs trafficking. Local and foreign gangs cater for the national market and traffic drugs from Asia – mostly Afghanistan – to the West.

In 2007 the UN Special Rapporteur (UNSR) on Trafficking in Persons claimed that Qatar is a destination for human trafficking, and is sometimes used as a transit country. The victims are mostly trafficked for forced labour and sexual exploitation. The UNSR criticized the lack of legal protection, which makes migrants extremely vulnerable to trafficking by organized gangs. These gangs are typically involved in interconnected criminal activities such as money laundering, drugs and weapons trafficking, extortion, visa fraud, usurious loans and profiteering.

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!