تبرع
وقائع الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

المأكولات السعودية

تجمع المأكولات الأصلية في المملكة بين اللحوم والأرز كمكونات رئيسية. ومن بين المواد الغذائية التقليدية الأخرى: التمر والقهوة العربية واللبن والفول.

يتم طهي اللحم بطرق عديدة. ويعد لحم الغنم أغلى اللحوم ثمناً في المملكة. وخلال المناسبات الخاصة، يتم طهي لحم الغنم بطرق متنوعة: “المظبي” عبارة عن لحم الخروف أو الدجاج يوضع على حجارة مسطحة فوق الجمر؛ “المندي” طريقة قديمة أخرى في الطهي: يتم فيها إعداد لحم الخروف أو الدجاج مع الأرز والبهارات والماء، ويشوى داخل حفرة عميقة في الأرض ويغطى حتى ينضج اللحم.

تعتبر “الكبسة” الطبق الوطني الرئيسي في المملكة العربية السعودية، ويتم تحضيرها من الأرز ولحم الخروف المسلوق. وهناك المطابخ الجنوب آسيوية والعربية (بخاصة اللبنانية) والغربية. كما يتوفر التمر المحلي بكثرة، ويتم تناوله طوال العام، وبخاصة قبل البدء بالإفطار خلال شهر رمضان.

مطابخ المملكة العربية السعودية متنوعة إقليمياً. وتشتهر المأكولات البحرية في المناطق الجنوبية والساحلية. والقمح من المواد الغذائية الضرورية في المطبخ السعودي. وطبق “القرصان” مثلاً يتم إعداده من أرغفة خبز القمح الرقيقة المجففة مع صلصة اللحم، وتطهى مع اللحم والخضار.

الأرز من العناصر الرئيسية في الوصفات المختلفة. الكبسة والسليق والكشري من الأطباق الشعبية السعودية. وخلق تأثر المجتمعات العرقية المتنوعة في مناطق الساحل الغربي والشرقي مزيجاً غنياً من النكهات: اليمنية والمصرية والهندية والأفغانية والتركية، وغيرها…

تقدم المدن السعودية تشكيلة واسعة من المأكولات في المطاعم التقليدية والراقية. وتلقى مطاعم الوجبات السريعة من مختلف العلامات التجارية المحلية والدولية رواجاً كبيراً. ويعتبر “مطعم البيك” أحد سلاسل مطاعم الوجبات السريعة المحلية الأكثر شعبية في المنطقة الغربية، ويقدم الدجاج المقلي المغطى بفتات الخبز، والذي يتم تحضيره بوصفة سرية لذيذة.

Donate
Chronicle of the Middle East and North Africa
All

Food

Saudi ethnic food combines meat and rice as the main ingredients. Dates, Arabic coffee, yoghurt, and fava beans are other traditional staples.

Meat is cooked in various ways. Lamb is the most highly prized meat. During special events, lamb is cooked in various ways. For instance, mathbi involves grilling seasoned lamb or chicken on flat stones that are placed on top of burning embers. Mandi is another ancient way of cooking: lamb or chicken is prepared with rice, spices, and water and is barbecued in a deep hole in the ground and covered until the meat is cooked.

Saudi Arabia’s national dish is called kabsa, made of rice and boiled lamb. South Asian, Arab (mainly Lebanese), and Western cuisines are now available. Local dates are abundant and are eaten all year but especially to break the fast during the month of Ramadan.

The cuisine of Saudi Arabia is regionally diverse. Seafood is popular in the southern and coastal regions. Wheat is another staple in the Saudi cuisine. Qursan is a dish prepared of thin dried wheat loaves with gravy and cooked with vegetables and meat.

Rice is a staple in various recipes. Kabsa, saleeq, and kushari are popular Saudi recipes. The influence of the diverse ethnic populations in the western and eastern coast areas have created a rich combination of flavours – Yemeni, Egyptian, Indian, Afghan, Turkish, among many others.

Saudi cities offer a wide choice of food in traditional and upscale restaurants. Fast-food restaurants of various local and international brands are also popular. One of the most popular local fast-food chains in the Western Province is al-Baik, which serves fried, breaded chicken cooked using a delicious secret recipe.

In this article: Saudi Arabia