فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / المملكة العربية السعودية / المجتمع ووسائل الإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة في السعودية / الرياضة في السعودية

الرياضة في السعودية

Arabian Saluki dogs competing
سباق لكلاب السلوقي العربية

 

تحظى الرياضات التقليدية والحديثة بشعبية كبيرة في المملكة. تشمل الرياضات التقليدية سباقات الخيل والجمال والصيد بالصقور وكلاب الصيد. ومن بين الرياضات الحديثة، كرة القدم هي الأكثر شعبية؛ وذروة دوري كرة القدم السعودية هي بطولة كأس الملك. كما يتابع المشجعون بحرارة مباريات فريق كرة القدم الوطني السعودي في منافسات كأس العالم.

كما يتابع السعوديون الكثير من البطولات الأخرى، مثل كرة الطائرة والجمباز والسباحة وكرة السلة.

في المملكة العربية السعودية عدد كبير من ملاعب الجولف. أدخل المغتربون الأمريكيون رياضة الجولف إلى المملكة في أواخر الأربعينات، عندما أنشأوا ملعباً صغيراً للجولف على الرمال قرب الظهران. وقاموا بمزج النفط مع الرمال للحفاظ على الرمال من أن تحملها الرياح، الطريقة التي لا تزال مستخدمة حتى اليوم.

يمارس الرجال الرياضة في كثير من الأحيان، ولكن نادراً ما تشارك النساء في الألعاب الرياضية، وخاصة بوجود الرجال. لذلك تم بناء الكثير من الصالات الرياضية الداخلية.

في دورة الألعاب الأولمبية عام 1965، شاركت المملكة العربية السعودية رسمياً. وهناك برامج تدريب للمدربين والحكام وأعضاء الفريق الطبي الرياضي.

 

في دورة الألعاب الأولمبية في لندن عام 2012، سمح للنساء من المملكة بالمنافسة للمرة الأولى. شاركت سارة العطار في سباق الـ 800 م، ووجدان شهرخاني في بطولة الجودو وفشلتا، وذلك بعد مفاوضات بين اللجنة الأولمبية الدولية واللجنة السعودية الأولمبية. وكلا اللاعبتين تدربتا في مساحات مغلقة أو خارج البلاد، وذلك لأنه لا يسمح للمرأة السعودية بممارسة الرياضة، سواء بشكل خاص أو تحت إشراف الحكومة.

عودة إلى الأعلى

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: KARIM SAHIB ©AFP

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Saudi Arabia / Society, Media & Culture of Saudi Arabia / Culture of Saudi Arabia / Sports

Sports of Saudi Arabia

Arabian Saluki dogs competing
Arabian Saluki dogs competing

Both traditional and modern sports are popular in Saudi Arabia. Traditional sports include horse and camel racing, falconry, and hunting with hounds. Among modern sports, football (soccer) is especially popular. The highlight of the Saudi football league is its championship tournament known as the King’s Cup. Fans also avidly follow the Saudi Arabian national soccer team in World Cup competition.

Other organized sports that have gained a following among Saudis include volleyball, gymnastics, swimming, and basketball.

Saudi Arabia has several golf courses. American expatriates introduced golf to Saudi Arabia in the late 1940s, when they created a course in the sand near Dhahran. They mixed oil with the sand to keep the course from blowing away, a method that is still in use.

Men can often be found playing sports, but women rarely participate in sports and never in the presence of men; this has given rise to many indoor gyms.

Saudi Arabia became an official participant in the Olympic Games in 1965. There are training programmes for coaches, referees, and sports-medicine personnel.

In the 2012 London Olympic Games, women from Saudi Arabia were allowed to compete for the first time. Sarah Attar in the 800-metre race and Wojdan Shaherkaniin in judo participated after negotiations between the International Olympic Committee and the Saudi Olympic Committee. Both athletes trained in private spaces or outside the country, because no women’s sport is allowed to operate in Saudi, whether privately or under government auspices.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: KARIM SAHIB ©AFP

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update