فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / المملكة العربية السعودية / المجتمع ووسائل الإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع السعودي / الجريمة في السعودية

الجريمة في السعودية

يبقى معدل حوادث الجريمة منخفضاً في المملكة العربية السعودية. ومع أن الحكومة السعودية لا توفر بيانات متعلقة بالجريمة، فقد ارتفعت جرائم الشوارع غير العنيفة (السرقات الصغيرة والنشل) في السنوات الأخيرة.

يعيّن الملك أعضاء مجلسي الشورى، اللذين يسنّان ويشرفان على قوانين البلاد القائمة على الإسلام والعادات المحافظة والممارسات الاجتماعية، إلى جانب المراسيم الملكية.

لا تسمح الحكومات السعودية لأي انتقاد موجّه للإسلام أو العائلة المالكة، وتحظر الحكومة إقامة الشعائر الدينية بشكل علني لأي دين غير الإسلام. وتعرض غير المسلمين الذين اشتُبه أنهم انتهكوا هذه القيود للسجن. المملكة العربية السعودية هي البلد الوحيد في العالم الذي يمنع النساء من قيادة السيارات أو ركوب الدرّاجات على الطرق العامة في أي مكان في المملكة.

الشريعة الإسلامية هي أساس القانون السعودي، والتي تطبّقها الشرطة السعودية بصرامة. والأشخاص الذين ينتهكون القوانين السعودية، حتى ولو عن جهل، يُصار إلى اعتقالهم وسجنهم (وطردهم في حال كانوا من الأجانب)، أو حتى إعدامهم. يمكن احتجاز المشتبه به لأشهر دون تهمة أو توكيل محامي، بانتظار البت النهائي في قضيته الجنائية. وتكون عقوبات تصدير أو تصنيع أو امتلاك أو استهلاك الكحول والمخدرات غير الشرعية قاسية جداً، ويمكن أن يتوقّع كل من تثبت إدانته الحكم عليه بالسجن و/أو الغرامات المالية و/أو الجَلد العلني و/أو الترحيل. أما عقوبة الاتجار بالمخدرات في المملكة العربية السعودية فهي الموت دون أية استثناءات. ويقوم عناصر الجمارك في الموانئ والمطارات بالتفتيش الدقيق على الكحول والمخدرات.

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Saudi Arabia / Society, Media & Culture of Saudi Arabia / Society of Saudi Arabia / Crime in Saudi Arabia

Crime in Saudi Arabia

Incidents of crime in Saudi Arabia remain at a low level. Although the Saudi Arabian government does not provide crime data, non-violent street crime (petty theft and pick-pocketing) has increased in recent years.

As the head of the monarchy, the King appoints members of two advisory councils which, in conjunction with royal decrees issued by the King, enact and oversee the country’s Islam-based laws and conservative customs and social practices.

Saudi authorities do not permit criticism of Islam or the royal family, and the government prohibits the public practice of religions other than Islam. Non-Muslims suspected of violating these restrictions have been jailed. Saudi Arabia is the only country in the world to prohibit women from driving automobiles or riding bicycles on public roads anywhere in the kingdom.

Islamic law is the basis for Saudi law, which is strictly enforced by the police. Persons violating Saudi Arabia’s laws, even unknowingly, will be arrested, imprisoned (expelled in the case of non-nationals), or even executed. Suspects can be detained for months without being charged or afforded legal counsel, pending a final disposition of a criminal case. Penalties for the import, manufacture, possession, and consumption of alcohol or illegal drugs are severe, and convicted offenders can expect jail sentences, fines, public flogging, and/or deportation. The penalty for drug trafficking in Saudi Arabia is death, and Saudi officials make no exceptions. Customs inspections at ports of entry are thorough in finding drug and alcohol violators.

Throughout the kingdom, Saudi law-enforcement efforts include large numbers of high-profile uniformed and plain-clothes officers, including the religious police, working both openly and covertly.

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.