تبرع
وقائع الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا
ابحث في fanack.com
Please enter search keyword.

العدالة الاجتماعية في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا

social justice
ناشطات من منظمة أبعاد اللبنانية غير الحكومية، وهي مركز موارد للمساواة بين الجنسين، يرتدن زي العرائس ورقع إصابات، ينظمن احتجاجا في وسط بيروت في 6 ديسمبر/كانون الأول 2016، ضد المادة 522 من قانون العقوبات اللبناني.  المقالة تحمي المغتصبين من الملاحقة القضائية بشرط زواجهم من ضحيتهم، وهي ظاهرة لا تزال تمارس في البلاد، خاصة بين العائلات المحافظة التي يتمثل هدفها الأساسي في الحفاظ على ما يسمى بـ “شرف” الأسرة. ألغى مجلس النواب اللبناني المقال في آب . (Photo by PATRICK BAZ / AFP)

المقدمة

من أجل التعايش السلمي والمزدهر في المجتمع، يجب على الأفراد والمؤسسات ضمان العدالة الاجتماعية وإلا فإن السلام معرض للخطر.

في مجتمع غير متكافئ في الحقوق، يتفشى فيه الفساد والتمييز وعدم المساواة في توزيع الثروة والفرص، قد تنشأ ثورات بل وحتى حرب. اندلاع الانتفاضات العربية عام 2011، المعروفة أيضًا باسم “الربيع العربي“، هو مثال واضح على ذلك.

ملف العدالة الاجتماعية في فنك يأخذ عين في الاعتبار قضايا مثل الإنصاف في الرعاية الصحية والتوظيف وحقوق الطفل والمرأة وغير ذلك في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا.

مهمتنا هي تقديم مساهمة جديرة بالاهتمام لنشر معلومات أساسية متوازنة ومحدثة حول الموضوع من منظور عربي.

مفهوم العدالة الاجتماعية

العدالة الاجتماعية، هي أحد المفاهيم القيمية العليا، التي ربما رافقت الإنسان منذ المراحل المبكرة من عمر الطفولة البشرية. فبرزت كغيرها من المفاهيم الأساسية، مترافقةً مع التطور الحاصل في العلاقة بين الإنسان ومحيطه. ولم يكن لمفهوم العدالة الاجتماعية بشكله الأولي، أن يطفو على السطح كفضيلة تفتق عنها العقل البشري، سواء ًفي ظل الوفرة غير المحدودة في الموارد التي جادت بها الطبيعية مع بدء الخليقة، أو في ظل الأشكال المشاعية الأولى؛ حيث نمط الإنتاج التعاوني الجماعي، و توزيع المحاصيل المحدودة بين أفراد المشاعة بشكلٍ عادلٍ ومتساوٍ دون نزاع أو انتزاع.

بيد أن ظهور العدالة الاجتماعية كمفهوم أخلاقي وقيمي، لم يكن سوى انعكاساً ذاتياً لمتطلبات الواقع الموضوعي الذي واجهه الإنسان عند الانتقال من مرحلة المشاعة البدائية إلى الأشكال الأخرى من النظم الاقتصادية والاجتماعية المتعاقبة، التي سادت فيما بعد، واتسمت بالتفاوت الطبقي، آخذة أشكالاً مختلفة ومتعددة من علاقات السيطرة والاستغلال.

لذا فالنظر إلى العدالة الاجتماعية كمفهوم فلسلفي مجرد، يبدو قاصراً دون الولوج إلى جوهره، وكيف أصبح هذا المفهوم شاملاً، ومتضمناً لمنظومة كاملة من العدالة، الاقتصادية، والاجتماعية، والسياسية، والثقافية، في وقتنا الحاضر.

وقد شغل مضمون العدالة الاجتماعية، العديد من المفكرين والفلاسفة، بدءً من سقراط، وغلوكون، وأرسطو بين القرنين الخامس والرابع قبل الميلاد، مروراً بالعديد من المفكرين على اختلاف مشاربهم الفكرية والعقائدية، أمثال توما الإكويني ، روبرت أوين، سان سايمون، رفاعة الطهطاوي، كارل ماركس، سيد قطب، روبرت نوزيك وغيرهم.

أسس العدالة الاجتماعية

وبغض النظر عن آلية التحقيق، إلا أن مرتكزات أساسية، يتفق معظم المفكرين على توافرها، لتحقيق العدالة الاجتماعية، أبرزها:

* المساواة وعدم التمييز وتكافؤ الفرص.

* التوزيع العادل للدخل والموارد، والأعباء.

* الضمان الاجتماعي.

* توفير السلع والخدمات الأساسية.

* العدالة بين الأجيال.

* حماية الحريات.

* تطوير قوانين الأسرة والأحوال الشخصية.

ولا يكاد بلد من بلدان الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، يخلو من برامج ونظم لتحقيق قدر ما من العدالة الاجتماعية، مثل نظم الأجور والرواتب، والتأمينات الاجتماعية والمعاشات التقاعدية؛ أو الحماية الاجتماعية كالدعم العيني أو النقدي، التعليم التكافلي، الرعاية الصحية، الإسكان الاقتصادي، وتوفير فرص العمل. أما حماية الحريات الشخصية كواحدة من أهم مرتكزات العدالة الاجتماعية فلم تزل محاطة بمحددات ومعوقات إما سياسية أو عقائدية.

وبشكل عام فإن إشكاليات عدة ينبغي مواجهتها لضمان تحقيق العدالة الاجتماعية في تلك البلدان، من بينها:

  1. انتشار المحسوبية والفساد.
  2. التهميش والإقصاء الاجتماعي والحرمان من بعض الحقوق، على خلفية عقائدية، أو عرقية.
  3. اتساع الفجوات الطبقية.
  4. التضييق على الحريات، على اختلاف أشكالها.

وليس غائباً أن عدم الشعور بالعدالة الاجتماعية بمضامينها ومرتكزاتها المختلفة، كان وراء اشتعال المنطقة مطلع العقد الثاني من الألفية، حيث اندفعت الشعوب إلى الشوارع، رافعة شعارات تطالب بتحقيق العدالة الاجتماعية، كان نتيجتها الإطاحة بزعماء تقليدين، كزين العابدين بن علي في تونس، وحسني مبارك في مصر، ومعمر القذافي في ليبيا، وعلى عبد الله صالح في اليمن، ودخول معظم دول الربيع العربي في دائرة العنف، والعنف المضاد، ومنها ما ارتقى إلى حروب أهلية، لم تزل رحاها تدور مخلفة البؤس تلو البؤس حتى مطلع العقد الثالث من الألفية. 

أحدث المقالات

Donate
Chronicle of the Middle East and North Africa

Social Justice in the Middle East and North Africa

social justice
Activists from the Lebanese NGO Abaad (Dimensions), a resource centre for gender equality, dressed as brides and wearing injury patches hold a protest in downtown Beirut on December 6, 2016, against article 522 in the Lebanese penal code. The article shielded rapists from prosecution on the condition that they marry their victim, a phenomenon that is still practised in the country, especially among conservative families whose chief aim is to preserve the family’s so-called “honour.” The Lebanese parliament repealed the article in August 2017. PATRICK BAZ / AFP

Introduction

For a peaceful and prosperous coexistence in society, Individuals and institutions must guarantee social justice. Otherwise, peace is at risk.

In a society with unequal rights, discrimination and unequal distribution of wealth and opportunities, revolts and even war might ensue. The outbreak of the Arab uprisings in 2011 also known as “Arab Spring“,  is an evident example.

Fanack’s Social Justice file takes into account issues such as fairness in healthcare, employment, child and women rights, and more, in the Middle East and North Africa.

Our mission is to offer a worthwhile contribution to the publication of balanced background up-to-date information on the topic from an Arab perspective.

The concept of social justice

Social justice is one of the highest value concepts that may have accompanied humans since the stages of childhood. It emerged as one of the basic concepts, along with the development taking place in the relationship between the human being and his surroundings. The concept of social justice, in its initial form, could not have surfaced as a virtue from which the human mind ceases to exist. Whether in light of the unlimited abundance of natural resources since the beginning of creation, or under the shadow of the first communal forms; where the mode of collective cooperative production, and the distribution of limited crops among members of the community in a fair and equal manner without conflict or conquest.

However, the emergence of social justice as an ethical ​​concept based on values was nothing but a self-reflection of the requirements of the objective reality that man faced when moving from the primitive communal stage to other forms of successive economic and social systems, which subsequently prevailed, and was characterized by class disparity, taking different and multiple forms of relationships, control, and exploitation.

Therefore, looking at social justice as an abstract, philosophical concept, seems deficient without access to its essence, and how this concept has become comprehensive and includes a whole system of justice, economic, social, political, and cultural, in our present time.

The content of social justice has occupied many thinkers and philosophers, starting with Socrates, Gluckon, and Aristotle between the fifth and fourth centuries BC, passing through many thinkers of different intellectual and ideological backgrounds, such as Thomas Aquinas, Robert Owen, Saint Simon, Rifaat al-Tahtawi, Karl Marx, Syed Qutb, Robert Nozick, and others.

Foundations of social justice

Regardless of the investigation mechanism, most thinkers agree on basic foundations to achieve social justice, most notably:

  • Equality, non-discrimination, and equal opportunities
  • Social security
  • The provision of basic goods and services
  • Intergenerational justice
  • Protecting freedoms
  • Development of family laws and personal status

Hardly any country in the Middle East and North Africa is devoid of programs and systems to achieve some measure of social justice, such as wage and salary systems, social insurance, and pensions; or social protection such as in-kind or monetary support, solidarity education, health care, economic housing, and the provision of job opportunities. As for the protection of personal freedoms, it is one of the most important foundations of social justice, yet it is still surrounded by limitations and obstacles, either political or ideological.

In general, several problems must be faced to ensure the achievement of social justice in these countries, including:

  1. The spread of favouritism and corruption
  2. Marginalization, social exclusion, and denial of some rights, based on an ideological or ethnic background
  3. The widening of class gaps
  4. Restriction on freedoms of all kinds

Clearly, the lack of a sense of social justice with its various contents and foundations was behind the burning of the region at the beginning of the second decade of the millennium. People flocked to the streets, chanting slogans calling for the achievement of social justice. This resulted in the overthrow of traditional leaders, such as Zine El Abidine Ben Ali in Tunisia, Hosni Mubarak in Egypt, Muammar Gaddafi in Libya, and Ali Abdullah Saleh in Yemen. It was also the cause of entering most of the Arab Spring countries into the cycle of violence and counter-violence, some of which amounted to civil wars, which are still raging, leaving misery after misery until the beginning of the third decade of the millennium.

Lastest Articles on Social Justice