فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / السودان / الثقافة في السودان / السينما في السودان: الفيلم الروائي أبرز الغائبين

السينما في السودان: الفيلم الروائي أبرز الغائبين

Sudan- Cinema sudan
صورة التقطت في 22 ديسمبر 2014، تظهر سينما حلفايا المغلقة في العاصمة السودانية، الخرطوم. لا تزال العديد من دور السينما في السودان فارغةً بعد إغلاق أبوابها بسبب المصاعب الاقتصادية وسياسات الحكومة بعد عام 1989. Photo AFP

وصلت السينما السودان عقب اختراعها وبدء انتشارها في أوروبا والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية أواخر القرن التاسع عشر. لكن حصيلة ما يزيد عن مائة عامٍ من علاقة السودانيين بهذا الفن لم تتعدى المشاهدة وإنتاج أفلام قصيرة، معظمها أفلام تسجيلية، مع غياب شبه تام لصناعة الأفلام الروائية الطويلة.

بعد نحو عشرة أعوام فقط من تدشين أول عرض سينمائي في العالم سنة 1895 بباريس، وصل مصور للسينماتوغراف إلى السودان في 1906 وصور أفلاما فيه. وفي 1910، صور المخرج السويسري د.م. دفيد فيلماً عن رحلة صيد قام بها إلى السودان. يخبرنا رائد السينما السودانية الراحل كمال محمد إبراهيم في كتابة “السينما في السودان ماضيها، حاضرها، مستقبلها،” أن أول عرض سينمائي في السودان تمّ بمدينة الأبيض في عام 1911 ضمن الاحتفالات بمناسبة إكمال مد خط السكة الحديد إلى هناك. وفي العقد الثاني من القرن العشرين بدأت سينما “سكيتنج رينج” بالعاصمة السودانية الخرطوم تقديم عروض منتظمة للأفلام الصامتة. كان معظم الحضور يتألف من أفراد الحكومة الاستعمارية البريطانية وغيرهم من الأجانب. ثم أدخل الحكام الإنجليز السينما المتجولة التي جابت أنحاء السودان المختلفة. ومهد ذلك لظهور أول دار عرض للأفلام الناطقة في 1930.

بلغ عدد دور العرض في الثمانينات 71 داراً حسب إحصائية مدنا بها المخرج والباحث السينمائي عبد الرحمن نجدي. إلا أن كل ذلك انتهى في ليلةٍ وضحاها، فبعد أقل من عامين من استيلاء الإسلاميين على السلطة في العام 1989، تمت تصفية المؤسسة العامة للسينما التي كانت تتولي مسؤولية استيراد وتوزيع الأفلام، وبدأت العروض السينمائية في التلاشي والتوقف، فلم ينقضي النصف الأول من التسعينات، حتى صارت جل تلك الدور تقريباً مجرد أحواش وأطلال مهجورة. وحالياً، لا تعمل في السودان سوى سينما واحدة موجودة بمركز عفراء التجاري بالخرطوم.

الإنتاج السينمائي

جرى في عام 1940 تأسيس شركة السينما السودانية التي أنتجت أفلاماً غنائية قصيرة مع شركة مصر للتمثيل والسينما، لكن بداية الإنتاج السينمائي ارتبط بإنشاء وحدة أفلام السودان في عام 1949 علي يد المستعمرين الانجليز. واقتصر إنتاج هذه الوحدة آنذاك على الأفلام التسجيلية الدعائية والإخبارية والإرشادية إضافة إلى إصدار جريدة سينمائية نصف شهرية.

وفي عام 1951، جرى إنتاج أول فيلم سوداني ملون، وكان عبارة عن أغنية مصورة للفنان حسن عطية. والآن ليس هناك فيلموجرافيا عن كل إنتاج وحدة أفلام السودان، إلا أن هناك لجنة جرى تشكيلها في عام 1999 حصرت وجود 3654 فصلاً (الفصل نحو 10 دقائق) من الأفلام وأعداد الجريدة التي أٌنتجت خلال الـ50 عاماً الماضية.

ارتبطت وحدة أفلام السودان باسمي رائدي السينما السودانية: كمال محمد إبراهيم، وجاد الله جبارة (1920- 2008) اللذان التحقا بالعمل في الوحدة عند تأسيسها. وهما اللذان اخرجا كل الأفلام الأولى للوحدة ووضعا سيناريوهاتها، ثم رفدا أرشيف السينما في السودان بعشرات من الأفلام التسجيلية والروائية خلال مسيرة استمرت لعدة عقود.

في ستينات القرن العشرين، جرى إنشاء إدارة الإنتاج السينمائي في وزارة الثقافة، وتم ضم وحدة أفلام السودان إلى هذه الإدارة، كما تم تأسيس وحدة السينما في تلفزيون السودان، وبرزت آنذاك أسماء عدد من الرواد السينمائيين منهم الخير هاشم، ومحمد عيد زكي، والرشيد مهدي. وفي 1972، تم إنشاء قسم للسينما في مصلحة الثقافة بوزارة الثقافة والإعلام.

وظهر في العقدين السابع والثامن من القرن، الجيل الثاني من السينمائيين السودانيين متشكلاً من المتخصصين الذين درس معظمهم السينما في أوروبا ومصر. أحدث هذه الجيل حراكاً واضحاً في المشهد السينمائي السوداني، وكان من أبرز أفراده المخرجين: حسين شريف، إبراهيم شداد، أنور هاشم، الطيب المهدي، سامي الصاوي، عبد الرحمن نجدي. عمل هؤلاء على التأسيس لسينما تسجيلية إبداعية تتجاوز نمط الإنتاج الدعائي والإرشادي الذي اتصفت به وحدة أفلام السودان في سنواتها الأولى، وأنتجوا بالفعل أفلاماً تسجيلية وروائية قصيرة وافرة الفنيات الجمالية.

والى جانب أفلام الرائدين إبراهيم وجبارة، ظهر العديد من الأفلام التسجيلية الأخرى، منها “السودان الحديث” للخير هاشم، و”جزع النار” و”النمور شكلها أفضل” لحسين شريف، و”دائرة على حجر” لسامي الصاوي، و”الزار” (وهي ما يشبه الطقوس الشعبية تتضمن رقصات خاصة لاستحضار أو طرد الأرواح لمنع المشاكل والأمراض في المستقبل) لحورية حاكم، و”الضريح”، و”أربعة مرات للأطفال” للطيب المهدي.

السينما الروائية

سبعة أفلام روائية طويلة فقط هو ما أنجزته السينما في السودان حتى الآن. جاءت البداية في العام 1970 حينما قام “استوديو الرشيد” بإنتاج فيلم “آمال وأحلام” للمخرج إبراهيم ملاسي، ثم جاءت افلام “تاجوج” (1982)، و”بركة الشيخ” (2001) و”البؤساء” لجاد الله جبارة، و”شروق” (1973)، و”رحلة عيون” (1983) لأنور هاشم، و”العدل فوق القانون” و”يبقى الأمل” لعبد الرحمن محمد عبد الرحمن. ويمكن إضافة فيلم “عرس الزين” (1976) للمخرج خالد الصديق فمؤلف القصة والممثلون سودانيون لكن الفيلم من إنتاج وإخراج كويتي.

كانت جهود إنتاج الأفلام الروائية قد بدأت منذ وقتٍ مبكر في السودان ولكنها اختصرت في غالبيتها على الأفلام القصيرة، وجاءت بواكيرها على يد الرائدين كمال محمد إبراهيم وجاد الله جبارة، فقدم الأول فيلمي “الطفولة المشردة” (1952) و”المنكوب،” وقدم الثاني “تور الجر في العيادة،” ثم توالي الإنتاج، واشتهر مما أنتج “انتزاع الكهرمان” لحسين شريف (1975)، و”جمل” و”حبل” و”إنسان” لإبراهيم شداد، و”المحطة” للطيب المهدي وغيرهم.

نالت بعض الأفلام السودانية جوائز من مهرجانات دولية وإقليمية، ومن بين ذلك فاز فيلم “الضريح” للطيب المهدي بذهبية القاهرة للأفلام القصيرة عام 1972، ونال فيلم “ولكن الأرض تدور” لسليمان محمد إبراهيم ذهبية مهرجان موسكو لعام 1979، وحصد فيلم “جمل” لشداد جائزة النقاد في مهرجان كان عام 1986، وجائزة مهرجان ليل، وجائزة السيف الذهبي في مهرجان دمشق للأفلام التسجيلية، وحصل فيلم “حبل” للمخرج نفسه على ذهبية مهرجان دمشق في العام التالي، كما حاز فيلم “تاجوج” لجاد الله جبارة على عدة جوائز في تسعة مهرجانات دولية وإقليمية.

النشاط الموازي

صاحب عمليات المشاهدة والإنتاج السينمائيين في السودان أنشطة ثقافية وفكرية أخرى مرتبطة بفن السينما.

Sudan- Sudanese cinema
سارة جاد الله، ابنة المخرج السوداني الأسطوري جاد الله جبارة، تتحدث من منزلها في الخرطوم يوم 28 مايو 2016. بمساعدة من الخبراء الألمان ، بدأت سارة برقمنة مجموعة أفلام والدها بالكامل لخلق ما تعتقد أنه أول أرشيف خاص للسودان لأفلام 15 و35 ملم. Photo AFP

ومن ذلك ظهرت في العام 1957 جمعية الخرطوم للفيلم، وفي عام 1978 تأسس نادي السينما السوداني، وصدرت في ذات العام مجلة “سينما” عن وزارة الثقافة، وبعدها مجلة “السينما والمجتمع” في عام 1980. ثم شهد العام 1989 ميلاد “جماعة الفيلم السوداني” التي اهتمت بعمليات صناعة الأفلام والتدريب.

غياب الفيلم الروائي

يلخص المخرج والباحث السينمائي وجدي كامل في كتابه “السينما هرم الدولة المقلوب،” أهم المشكلات التي واجهها إنتاج الأفلام الروائية الطويلة ومن أههما: غياب دور الدولة في التخطيط السينمائي، وعزوف القطاع الخاص عن الاستثمار في هذا المجال، وانهيار دُور العرض في التسعينيات، فضلاً عن الافتقار للأجهزة والمعدات التصويرية الحديثة، وعدم وجود متخصصين خريجين في العديد من المجالات الدقيقة للإنتاج السينمائي، إضافة إلى وجود رقابة رسمية متزمتة. ويضيف كامل سبباً آخر ألا وهو: “ضعف الإسهام وضعف والمهارة الفنية والتقنية في المحاولات المعدودة التي جرت لإنتاج أفلام روائية سودانية طويلة.” ويقول إن تلك التجارب لم تعمل على تنظيف الأرض من شوك التجريب، فواجهت مصائر بائسة من الناحية التطبيقية الحرفية والفنية ونالت سمعة سلبية لدى المشاهد، ما جعل القطاع الخاص غير متحمس للدخول في مغامرات من تلك الشاكلة.

التراجع الشامل

ينقل السينمائي ناصر الطيب في كتابه “نشأة وتطور الفيلم التسجيلي في السودان” عن عوض الضو، آخر مدير لإدارة الإنتاج السينمائي، قوله إن العمل “استمر بصورة جيدة في الإنتاج السينمائي حتى 1981- 1982، بعدها بدأ العد التنازلي للاهتمام بالسينما من جانب الدولة.” وعقب وصول الإسلاميين للسلطة في 1989 امتدت النكسة التي أصابت نشاط المشاهدة السينمائية في السودان لتصيب الإنتاج السينمائي والنشاط الثقافي الموازي في مقتل. فقد اعتبرت الأيديولوجية الإسلامية الحكومية السينما وغيرها من فنون الأداء الأخرى غير إسلامية ومخالفة للأخلاق الإسلامية. تمت تصفية مؤسسة الدولة للسينما، وقسم السينما في مصلحة الثقافة، ووحدة السينما في تلفزيون السودان، وجرى قطع التمويل، فتوقف الإنتاج بشكلٍ تام منذ العام 1995. كما تم إغلاق نادي السينما، وتوقفت مجلة “سينما” عن الصدور، وتشتت عدد مقدر من السينمائيين السودانيين في دول المهجر والاغتراب.

محاولات الإحياء

شهدت السنوات عقب بداية القرن الواحد والعشرين تأسيس وتنشيط عدد من الكيانات التي عملت لإحياء النشاط السينمائي في السودان، فجرى في العام 2001 بعث نادي السينما السوداني، كما تم إعادة تأسيس “جماعة الفيلم السوداني،” وتولت الجماعة في 2016 إعادة إصدار مجلة “سينما.”

وفي 2010 وبرعاية من معهد جوتة الألماني بالخرطوم بدأ مشروع “سودان فيلم فاكتوري” لتدريب الشباب على أسس صناعة الأفلام. وفي عام 2014 أصبح هذا المشروع منصة سودانية مستقلة لإنتاج الأفلام والسينما، وأنتجت المنصة أكثر من 44 فيلماً، ونظمت ما يزيد عن 50 ورشة تدريبية ودروساً رئيسية في المجالات المختلفة للصنعة السينمائية.

كما شهدت السنوات الأخيرة قيام كيانات أخرى مهتمة بعمليات الإنتاج والمشاهدة السينمائيين، من أبرزها مجموعات “سينما الشباب،” و”غرفة صناعة السينما،” ومبادرة تعليم الأطفال صناعة السينما. وفي عام 2002، قامت عدد من المهرجانات السينمائية التي أحدثت حراكاً سينمائياً، حيث انتظم سنوياً “مهرجان السودان للسينما المستقلة” الذي تنظمه “سودان فيلم فاكتوري،” ومهرجان جائزة تهارقا الدولية للسينما والفنون الذي تنظمه “سينما الشباب،” ومهرجان الفيلم الأوروبي، ومهرجان الخرطوم للفيلم العربي.

دعمكم عونٌ لنا

فَنَك هي مؤسسة إعلامية إلكترونية مستقلة، لا تمولها أي دولة أو مجموعات مصالح. تلتزم فَنَك بنشر تحليلاتٍ مبنية على الوقائع ومحايدة، إلى جانب التقارير المواضيعية حول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا.
شهد الموقع نمواً سريعاً في نطاق وعمق المعلومات التي يُقدمها، واليوم، بات يُشكل مصدراً غنياً وقيماً للمعلومات عن 21 بلداً، من المغرب إلى عُمان ومن إيران إلى اليمن، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. حالياً، وصل عدد القراء إلى 6 ملايين سنوياً، والعدد آخذٌ بالإزدياد.
لضمان حيادية المعلومات على موقع فَنَك (وقائع وأحداث) ، تُنشر المقالات دون ذكر أسماء الكتّاب، مما يُتيح أيضاً لمراسلينا مساحة أكبر من الحرية عند التطرق إلى القضايا الحساسة أو المثيرة للجدل فى بلادهم. وإلى جانب ذلك، نتحرى حقائق جميع المعلومات الواردة في مقالاتنا قبل النشر لضمان دقة المعلومات، وحداثتها وحيادها.

استمرارية تشغيل مثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مُكلفة للغاية. بتبرعٍ صغيرٍ منك، يمكنك المساهمة في الحفاظ على حرية واستقلالية تغطيتنا.

Fanack Home / Sudan / Culture of Sudan / Feature Films Notably Absent from Sudanese Cinema

Feature Films Notably Absent from Sudanese Cinema

Sudan- Cinema sudan
A picture was taken on December 22, 2014, shows the closed Halfaya Cinema in the Sudanese capital, Khartoum. Many cinemas in Sudan stand empty after closing their doors because of the economic hardship and government policies after 1989. Photo AFP ©AFP ⁃ ASHRAF SHAZLY

9sCinema reached Sudan soon after its invention in Europe in the late 19th century. However, more than 100 years later, the country’s relationship with this art form has not progressed much beyond the production of short films, mostly documentaries, with an almost complete absence of feature films.

A decade after the world’s first film screening in Paris in 1895s, a cinematographer arrived in Sudan to make films. In 1910, Swiss filmmaker DM David filmed a fishing trip to Sudan. Pioneering Sudanese filmmaker Kamal Mohamed Ibrahim wrote in his book Cinema in Sudan, Present and Future that the first screening in Sudan was held in the city of al-Abyad in 1911, as part of celebrations marking the completion of the railway project there. In the 1920s, a cinema named Skating Ring in the capital Khartoum began regular screenings of silent films. The audience was mostly made up of British colonial administration personnel and other foreigners. The British rulers then introduced a travelling cinema that toured the country. This was followed in 1930 by the first ‘talkie’.

By the 1980s, the country had 71 cinemas, according to director and film researcher Abdulrahman Najdi. However, this growth came to abrupt halt. Less than two years after the Islamist takeover in 1989, the Sudan Cinema Corporation, which was responsible for importing and distributing films, was terminated and screenings began to slow. By the mid-1990s, almost all cinemas were abandoned. Currently, Sudan has only one functioning cinema, in the Afra Commercial Centre in Khartoum.

Film Production

The Sudanese Cinema Company was established in 1940, producing short musical films with the Egyptian Company for Acting and Cinema. However, the beginning of film production was associated with the creation of the Sudan Film Unit by English colonists in 1949. The unit’s production at the time was limited to promotional, informational and instructional films and the publication of a biweekly film production newspaper.

In 1951, the first Sudanese black and white film – a recording of a song for artist Hassan Attia – was produced. There is no filmography of the Sudan Film Unit’s productions. However, a committee was formed in 1999 to archive 3,564 chapters (ten minutes for each chapter) of films and newspaper issues that had been produced over the previous 50 years.

The Sudan Film Unit was associated with the names of pioneering filmmakers Kamal Mohamed Ibrahim and Jadallah Jubara (1920-2008), , who joined the unit upon inception. They wrote and directed all the unit’s initial films. They also supplied the national cinema archives with dozens of documentaries and feature films over the decades.

In the 1960s, the Department of Film Production was established at the Ministry of Culture. The Sudan Film Unit was incorporated into that department. Moreover, a film unit was established at Sudan Television. Several pioneering filmmakers began to make a name for themselves, including al-Khayyir Hashim, Mohammed Eid Zaki and Rashid Mahdi. In 1972, a cinema section was established at the Department of Culture within the Ministry of Culture and Information.

In the 1970s and 1980s, the second generation of Sudanese filmmakers emerged, most of whom had studied filmmaking in Europe and Egypt. This generation, prominent members of which were Hussein Sharif, Ibrahim Shaddad, Anwar Hashim, al-Tayyib al-Mahdi, Sami al-Sawi and Abdulrahman Najdi, revolutionized filmmaking in Sudan. They established a creative cinema that diverged from the propaganda and instructional films that marked the first years of the Sudan Film Unit. Instead, they produced documentaries and films based on short stories that were rich in aesthetic elements.

In addition to films produced by pioneers such as Shaddad and Jubara, many other documentaries were released, including Modern Sudan by al-Khayyir Hashim, Jaz al-Nar (the Sudanese tradition of stone throwing during the harvest), Tigers Look Better by Hussein Sharif, Circle Around A Stone by al-Sawi and The Zar (possession trance dance ritual believed to facilitate a relationship with the possessing spirit to prevent future occurrences of illness) byr Huriyah Hakim, The Shrine and Four Wives (Raising) the Kids by al- Mahdi.

Feature Films

Only seven feature films have been produced in Sudan. The first was in 1970, when the al-Rashid Studio Company produced Hopes and Dreams, directed by Ibrahim Malassi. This was followed by Tajuj (1982), Blessings of Shaykh (2001) and The Miserable by Jubara, Shuruq (‘sunset’) (1973) and A Journey of Eyes (1983) by Anwar Hashem, , and Justice Above the Law and There is Hope by Abdulrahman Mohammed Abdulrahman. This was in addition to Zein’s Wedding (1976), which was written by and featured Sudanese actors but was produced and directed by a Kuwaiti, Khalid al-Siddiq.

Efforts to produce feature films began early in Sudan, but they were mostly limited to short films, first introduced by Ibrahim and Jubara, with the former producing Homeless Childhood (1952) and The Stricken and the latter producing Tur al-Jar at the Clinic. Other productions followed, including The Dislocation of Amber by Hussein Sharif (1975), The Camel, The Rope and A Man by Shaddad and The Station by al-Mahdi.

Some Sudanese films won prizes at international and regional festivals, including The Shrine, which won the Golden Pyramid Award at the Cairo International Film Festival in 1972. The Earth Moves by Suleiman Mohammed Ibrahim won the gold medal at the Moscow Film Festival in 1979, and Shaddad’s The Camel won the Critics Award at Cannes Film Festival in 1986, the Night Festival Award and the Golden Sword Award at the Damascus Documentary Film Festival.

Sudan- Sudanese cinema
Sara Jadallah, the daughter of legendary Sudanese filmmaker Jadallah Jubara, speaks at her house in Khartoum on May 28, 2016. With help from German experts, Sara has started digitizing her father’s entire film collection to create what she believes is Sudan’s first private archive of 15 and 35mm films. Photo AFP ©AFP ⁃ ASHRAF SHAZLY

Moreover, The Rope by the same director won gold at the Damascus Film Festival the following year, and Jubara’s Tajuj won several prizes in nine international and regional festivals.

Parallel Activities

The development of cinema in Sudan coincided with other cultural and intellectual activities related to filmmaking. The Khartoum Film Society was established in 1957, the Sudanese Cinema Club was established in 1978 and the first issue of Cinema magazine was published by the Ministry of Culture in the same year, followed by Cinema and Society magazine in 1980. In 1989, the Sudanese Film Group was founded with a focus on filmmaking and training.

Absence of Feature Films

In his book Cinema is the Inverted Pyramid of the State, director and film researcher Wajdi Kamel summarizes the main issues facing the production of feature films in Sudan. These include the reluctance of the private sector to invest in the film industry and a tax system that discourages such investment, the collapse of cinemas in the 1990s, the lack of modern hardware and imaging equipment, the dearth of graduates in several specialized areas of filmmaking and strict censorship. These issues, according to Kamel, stem largely from ‘ poor artistic skills and technologies in the few attempts to produce Sudanese long feature films’. He said that those early efforts had not allowed feature films to move beyond the experimental phase, causing them to fail commercially and artistically. As a result, viewers and investors had little appetite to support them.

Industry Decline

In his book The Genesis and Evolution of Documentary Films in Sudan, Nasser al-Tayyib, the last director of the Film Production Department, wrote that filmmaking ‘continued to go well until 1981-1982, after which the state’s interest in cinema started to decline’. After the Islamists came to power in 1989, the collapse of cinema audiences severely harmed the filmmaking industry and parallel cultural activities. The government’s Islamist ideology considered cinema and all other performance arts to be non-Islamic and contrary to Islamic morality. The state terminated the cinema section at the Department of Culture and the film unit at Sudan Television. It also closed down the Sudanese Cinema Club and Cinema magazine. No state financing has been available for filmmaking since 1995 . A number of filmmakers left the country.

Attempts at Revival

The early 21st century saw the establishment and reactivation of a number of entities that sought to revive filmmaking in Sudan. The Sudanese Cinema Club was reinstated in 2001 and the Sudanese Film Group was reestablished. In 2016, the group undertook to reissue Cinema magazine.

Sponsored by the Goethe Institute in Khartoum in 2010, the Sudan Film Factory Project started to train young people on the foundations of the film industry. In 2014, the project became an independent platform for film production and cinema, producing more than 44 films and organizing over 50 training workshops in several areas of filmmaking.

In recent years, other entities interested in making and watching films have emerged, notably the Youth Cinema, the Film Industry Chamber and an initiative to teach filmmaking to children. In 2002, a number of film festivals were organized, reinvigorating the film industry. The Sudan Film Factory has since organized the annual Sudan Independent Film Festival, and the Youth Cinema organizes the Festival of the International Award for Cinema and Arts. This is in addition to the European Film Festival and the Khartoum Arab Film Festival.

© Copyright Notice
Click on link to view the associated photo/image:
©AFP ⁃ ASHRAF SHAZLY | ©AFP ⁃ ASHRAF SHAZLY | ©AFP ⁃ ASHRAF SHAZLY

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.