فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / السودان / الحكم والسياسة / الحوار الوطني السوداني.. مخرجٌ حقيقي أم شراء وقت؟

الحوار الوطني السوداني.. مخرجٌ حقيقي أم شراء وقت؟

الحوار الوطني السوداني عمر البشير عبد الفتاح السيسي  ادريس ديبي  يوري موسفني
الرئيس السوداني عمر البشير، والرئيس المصري عبد الفتاح السيسي، والرئيس التشادي ادريس ديبي والرئيس الاوغندي يوري موسفني، أثناء حضورهم الدورة الختامية للحوار الوطني السوداني، الخرطوم، العاشر من أكتوبر 2016. Photo APAImages/REX/Shutterstock

الحكومة الجديدة سيقودها رئيسٌ للوزراء لأول مرة منذ عام 1989، حين أطاح البشير، العميد آنذاك، برئيس الوزراء المنتخب حينها الصادق المهدي. وفي ظل الحكومة الجديدة المقترحة، سيتم تعيين رئيس الوزراء هذه المرة من قِبل رئيس الجمهورية وسيكون مسئولاً أمامه.

وستتولى الحكومة الجديدة التي اقترحها مؤتمر الحوار الوطني تنفيذ مخرجات الحوار الوطني، بعد اجراء التعديلات الدستورية التي تستلزمها تنفيذ المخرجات بواسطة المجلس الوطني (البرلمان)، واتخاذ الإجراءات التنفيذية لتعديل “وثيقة الدستور الدائم” للسودان الذي سيجيزه برلمانٌ منتخبٌ جديد. وقد أوصى المؤتمر ببقاء البرلمان الحالي وإضافة عددٍ مماثل لأعضائه من القوى السياسية الموقعة على الوثيقة، وبقاء رئيس الجمهورية، البشير، في منصبة لأربع سنوات وهي السنوات المتبقية من ولايته الحالية وحتى نهاية عام 2020.

وقد وعد الرئيس البشير بالالتزام بتنفيذ جميع مخرجات الحوار التي صيغت في وثيقة نهائية تضمنت حوالى عشرة آلاف كلمة وقعت عليها القوى السياسية المشاركة في الحوار الوطني المثير للجدل.

إلا أنّ الرئيس البشير الذي دعا الممتنعين عن الحوار للانضمام اليه وتوقيعه في أي وقت، لم ينسى أيضاً أن يتوعد الرافضين بملاحقتهم إلى كل أوكارهم في الخطاب الذي ألقاه أمام عشرات الآلاف من مؤيديه في الخرطوم في أكتوبر 2016، احتفالاً بتوقيع وثيقة الحوار الوطني. فقد تمت مقاطعة المؤتمر من قبل حزب الأمة القومي بزعامة رئيس الوزراء السابق الصادق المهدي، وكذلك الفصائل الرئيسية لحركات التمرد في دارفور، وجيش تحرير شعب السودان، والحزب الشيوعي السوداني، وعدد من الأحزاب الصغيرة الأخرى .

الحضور

لعل قائمة القوى السياسية والأحزاب والحركات المسلحة التي شاركت ووقعت على وثيقة الحوار تشي بالكثير عن حال السودان وأزماته وورطاته المزمنة. فحسب الوثيقة الختامية، شارك في مؤتمر الحوار الوطني 74 حزباً و34 حركة مسلحة وعدد من الشخصيات القومية، ووضع تصور عملي لإدارة الحوار الوطني ولتوثيقه كأهم وأكبر حدث سياسي وتاريخي بعد الاستقلال تحت شعار “السودان وطن يسع الجميع.”

وفي المقابل، فإن خمسة أحزاب سياسية فقط، جميعها من شمال السودان، كانت ممثلة في آخر برلمانٍ منتخبٍ ديمقراطياً في السودان عام 1986، الأمر الذي يشي بنجاح جهود الحكومة في تفتيت قوى المعارضة.

بدأ الحوار الوطني بدعوة من الرئيس البشير للتوافق الوطني في يناير 2014، في خطابٍ سُمي “خطاب الوثبة،” وبدأت لجان المؤتمر اعمالها بعد تحضيراتٍ مطولة في أكتوبر 2015. ومنذ ذلك الوقت، بلغت جملة اجتماعات اللجان طوال فترة الحوار (312) اجتماعاً ناقشت اللجان خلالها (523) ورقة عمل، وبلغت عضوية اللجان (648) عضواً، أمضوا ما جملته (1154) ساعة في الحوار، وصدرت عنها مئات التوصيات التي يفترض أن تكون مرجعية للتحولات السياسية المرتقبة.

توصيات فضفاضة ووعود بلا ضمانات

بحث المؤتمر ستة محاور رئيسية هي محور السلام والوحدة، ومحور الاقتصاد، ومحور الحريات والحقوق الأساسية، ومحور الهوية، ومحور العلاقات الخارجية، ومحور قضايا الحكم وتنفيذ مخرجات الحوار.

“وخرج المؤتمر بتوصياتٍ عامة وفضفاضة تؤكد على قيم ومبادئ أساسية لا خلاف عليها إجمالاً، ولا تختلف عن نصوص الدستور الحالي فيما يتعلق بقضايا المواطنة والتنوع العرقي والثقافي والفصل بين السلطات والحكم الفيدرالي واستقلال القضاء وغيرها،” وفقاً للصحفي المرموق فيصل محمد صالح الذي يعيش ويعمل في الخرطوم ويحتفظ بموقفٍ نقدي من الحكومة منذ سنواتٍ طويلة.

بل في الواقع، لم يكن هناك أي جديدٍ في توصيات الحوار الوطني مقارنةً مع الدستور القائم والقوانين سوى الدعوة لتعيين رئيسٍ للوزراء.

لكن احزاب المعارضة ترى أن حكومة الرئيس البشير، فشلت في تلبية الحد الأدنى من شروط أحزاب المعارضة مثل وقف الحرب في دارفور وجبال النوبة والنيل الأزرق، والسماح بمرور مواد الإغاثة لتلك المناطق، واطلاق الحريات العامة، والكف عن مراقبة الصحافة وملاحقة الصحفيين، واطلاق سراح المعتقلين، والتفاوض في ظل رقابة دولية من الاتحاد الافريقي والمجتمع الدولي عبر شروط اتفاق “خارطة الطريق” التي وقعت عليها قوى المعارضة الرئيسية مع حكومة الخرطوم في أغسطس 2016 في العاصمة الاثيوبية أديس ابابا.

كما لم تجد قوى المعارضة السياسية المعروفة، بما في ذلك حزب الأمة والفصائل الرئيسية لحركات التمرد في دارفور، والأفضل قدرةً على إقناع المجتمع الدولي بأن تغييراً يستحق الاهتمام يحدث في السودان، على مائدة الحوار الوطني والتفاوض ما يحرك شهيتها للتقدم، فآثرت المقاطعة والانتظار.

حزب الامة الذي يتزعمه رئيس الوزراء الصادق المهدي الأسبق الذي رفض المشاركة في الحوار، اعتبر أن ما حدث في الخرطوم هو حوارٌ بين السلطة ومؤيديها فقط، وقال على لسان مريم المهدي، نائبة رئيس الحزب، أنهم على استعدادٍ للنظر في مخرجات الحوار، لأنه ليس عليها خلاف. ولكنها اشترطت وقف الحرب كأولوية، ومكافحة الفساد، إلى جانب إجراء تحقيقاتٍ شاملة في دعاوى استخدام الأسلحة الكيميائية ضد المدنيين بغرب السودان.

كما قاطع الحوار الحزب الشيوعي السوداني الذي يتمتع بنفوذ سياسي واعلامي كبير بالرغم من قلة عضويته، بل امتنع عنه حتى بعض شركاء المشروع السياسي الإسلامي للنظام مثل الدكتور غازي صلاح الدين الذي انشق عن الحزب الحاكم قبل بضع سنوات وتحدث عن نتائج المؤتمر بلغةٍ متحفظة.

فقد قال “الحوار بضاعة العصر ولا بديل له”، داعياً إلى ضرورة انطلاقه من متطلباتٍ أساسية كحسن النوايا وعدم انطلاقه من ظلم أو تسوية سياسية وضرورة أن يُفضى لنتائج عادلة. واعتبر أن الحوار قام للإصلاح السياسي وإصلاح الدولة وضرورة توجيه مؤسساتها، مطالباً بالسعي إلى تضمين جانب إصلاح الحركة السياسية كمادة في الحوار الوطني وأضاف أن حزبه ملتزم بمخرجات الحوار والتبشير بالمشروع القومي السوداني.

عيون من الخارج

بالرغم من ان الحكومة السودانية تتوجس من الوساطة الافريقية التي يقودها الرئيس الجنوب الافريقي السابق ثامو امبيكي، إلا انها مضطرة لمسايرته لأن الخرطوم تعول كثيراً على موقف المجتمع الدولي، خاصة الولايات المتحدة الامريكية ودول الاتحاد الأوربي لرفع المقاطعة الاقتصادية الامريكية المفروضة على السودان منذ سنوات. إضافةً إلى عامل مهم لمصلحتها وهو معارضة الإدارة الامريكية الصريحة لفكرة اسقاط حكومة الخرطوم بالقوة شريطة وقف الحرب الأهلية وتحقيق تسوية سلمية شاملة، وأن تلعب الخرطوم دوراً إيجابياً في الحرب الأهلية بجنوب السودان، وأن تواصل الحكومة تعاونها مع واشنطن في حربها ضد الإرهاب، ومساعدة الاتحاد الأوروبي في مكافحة الهجرة غير الشرعية.

وقد تلقت حكومة الخرطوم بمزيجٍ من الرضى والامتعاض تصريح الحكومة الامريكية باعتبار مشروع الحوار الوطني، مرحلة أولى تمهد لمشاركة أوسع لكافة القوى المعارضة التي وقعت على خارطة الطريق، وحذرت في الوقت نفسه من أن إنهاء الحوار سيعيق المفاوضات مع القوى المسلحة. ونصح المتحدث باسم وزارة الخارجية الأميركية حكومة الخرطوم، بالسعي لإقرار حوارٍ شامل يضم قوى المعارضة السياسية والمسلحة لإنهاء النزاع الداخلي.
لكن أمل الأوروبيين والأمريكيين في أن يتحول هذا المؤتمر إلى مخرجٍ حقيقي في السودان لم ينقطع، حيث واصل السفير الالماني بالخرطوم، أوليش كولشير، مساعٍ تقودها بلاده لإقناع الممانعين بالانضمام الى الحوار الوطني في السودان، وهو مسعى يمكن أن تستأنفه الذراع الامريكية الطويلة الغليظة عقب انتخاب دونالد ترامب.

ويبدو أن قائمة قادة الدول الذين حضروا ختام مهرجان مؤتمر الحوار الوطني في الخرطوم يُسلط الضوء على الحاجة إلى الإصلاح. فقد كان من بين الحضور الرئيس المصري عبد الفتاح السيسي، والتشادي إدريس ديبي، والموريتاني محمد ولد عبد العزيز، الأوغندي يويري موسيفني، وجميعهم من ذوي الخلفية العسكرية ومجروحي الشرعية مثل مضيفهم البشير.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: APAImages/REX/Shutterstock ©Hollandse Hoogte | APAImages/REX/Shutterstock ©Hollandse Hoogte

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Sudan / Governance & Politics / Sudan’s National Dialogue: A Real Outcome or A Buying-time Process?

Sudan’s National Dialogue: A Real Outcome or A Buying-time Process?

Sudan's national dialogue  Omar al-Bashir Abdel Fattah al-Sisi  Idriss Deby  Yoweri Museveni
Sudanese President Omar al-Bashir, Egyptian President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi, Chad’s President Idriss Deby and Uganda’s President Yoweri Museveni as they attend the final session of the Sudanese national dialogue, in Khartoum, Sudan, 10 October 2016. Photo APAImages/REX/Shutterstock

The new government will be led by a prime minister for the first time since 1989. That was when Bashir, then a brigadier general, ousted the elected Prime Minister Saddig al-Mahdi. Under the proposed new government, the prime minister will be appointed by and accountable to the president.

The new government will be responsible for implementing the outcomes of the national dialogue, after making adopting necessary constitutional amendments through the National Council, Sudan’s parliament, and taking executive actions to amend Sudan’s “permanent constitution” for approval by a newly elected parliament. The conference recommended continuing the current parliament and adding a similar number of members from political forces who signed the document. Similarly, President Bashir is to remain in office until his current term ends in 2020.

The president has promised to implement all the changes resulting from the controversial national dialogue, which are included in a final document of about 10,000 words signed by all the participating political forces.

President Bashir has urged the parties abstaining from the dialogue to join and sign at any time. At the same time, he publicly threatened to chase naysayers to their hideouts while addressing his supporters at a celebration for signing of the national dialogue document in October 2016. The conference was boycotted by the National Umma Party, led by former Prime Minister Sadiq Al-Mahdi, as well as the main factions of the Darfur rebel movements, the Sudan People’s Liberation Army, the Communist Party of Sudan and a number of other small parties.

Attendance

The list of signatories to the dialogue document perhaps reveals a lot about Sudan’s state of affairs, its crises and chronic troubles.

According to the final document, 74 parties, 34 armed movements and national figures have participated in the national dialogue conference. They prepared a practical vision to manage and document the national dialogue, which was held under the motto, “Sudan: a homeland for all,” and which was the largest and most important political event since Sudan’s independence.

By comparison, only five political parties, all from Northern Sudan, were represented in the country’s last democratically elected parliament in 1986. The large number of participants this time demonstrates the government’s efforts to disrupt opposition forces.

President Bashir initiated the national dialogue with his “Wathba-leap” speech appealing for a national consensus in January 2014. After lengthy preparations, the conference committees began their work in October 2015. Since then, the committees’ 648 members have met 312 times, discussed 523 working papers over 1,154 hours of dialogue and made hundreds of recommendations for Sudan’s political transformation.

Loose Recommendations and Promises Without Guarantees

The conference discussed six main themes of peace and unity, economy, freedoms and fundamental rights, national identity, foreign relations and governance as well as how to implement the changes.

“The conference drew up a general, loose and vague recommendations, put emphasis on indisputable fundamental values and principles that do not differ from the provisions of the current constitution with regard to issues of citizenship, ethnic and cultural diversity, separation of power, federal government, independence of the judiciary and other issues,” wrote Faisal Mohammed Salih a prominent Khartoum-based journalist and a long-time critic of the government.

Indeed, there was nothing new in the national dialogue recommendations compared to existing constitution and laws other than calling for appointing a prime minister.

The opposition parties believe that President Bashir’s government failed to meet the minimum conditions they set, such as stopping the war in Darfur, the Nuba Mountains and Blue Nile, allowing the passage of relief supplies to war areas, guaranteeing basic freedoms, ending press censorship and prosecutions of journalists, releasing political detainees and negotiating, under the supervision of the African Union and the international community, the terms of the “Roadmap” agreement signed by the main opposition forces with the Khartoum government in August 2016 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

Some of Sudan’s best known political opposition forces boycotted the conference. They included the Umma Party and the main factions of Darfur rebel movements. Their participation would have helped convince the international community that there is a real change taking pace in Sudan.
Former Prime Minister Mahdi, the Umma Party’s leader, dismissed the dialogue as a conversation between only the government in Khartoum and its supporters. Still, the party’s vice chair, Mariam al-Mahdi, said it was willing to consider dialogue outcomes, because it is not objectionable. But first, she demanded a stop to the war, new efforts to fight corruption and thorough investigations into the government’s alleged use of chemical weapons against civilians in western Sudan.

The Sudanese Communist Party also boycotted the dialogue, which received wide media coverage despite the party’s limited membership. Yet even some Islamic political venture partners of the regime also refrained from participating. Among them was Ghazi Salahuddin, who defected from the ruling party several years ago. Salahuddin spoke reservedly of the results of the conference.
“Dialogue is the commodity of our era and has no alternative,” he said, saying that a dialogue should start with the basic requirement of good intentions of political reforms and inclusion, not with score settling or avenging injustice. Nonetheless, Salahuddin said his party was committed to the outcomes of the national dialogue.

Eyes from Abroad

Although the Sudanese government is uneasy with the African mediation led by former South African President Thabo Mbeki, Khartoum needs the support of the international community, particularly from the United States and the European Union, to lift the years-long American economic embargo. One factor in Sudan’s favor is the White House’s outspoken disapproval of the idea of forcibly toppling the Khartoum government. The U.S. position is conditional on stopping the Sudanese civil war and reaching a comprehensive peace settlement, and on Khartoum’s continued cooperation with Washington in its war against terrorism and the EU’s fight against illegal immigration.

Khartoum has reacted with a mixture of satisfaction and resentment to a statement from the U.S. calling the national dialogue a first-phase project that will pave the way for wider participation of all the opposition forces who signed the road map, while at the same time warning that ending the dialogue will hinder the negotiations with the armed groups. The U.S. State Department advised the Khartoum government to seek to establish a comprehensive dialogue embracing political and armed opposition forces to end the internal conflict.

But the Europeans and the Americans have not lost hope that this conference turns into a real way out for Sudan. The new German ambassador in Khartoum, Ulrich KlÖckner, has continued efforts led by his country to convince the holdouts to join the national dialogue; such an effort could be resumed by the long and tough arm of the U.S. under the administration of Donald Trump.

The roster of state leaders who attended the concluding festival for the national dialogue in Khartoum seemed to highlight the need for reforms. Among the attendees were presidents Abdel Fattah al-Sisi of Egypt, Idriss Deby of Chad, Mohamed Ould Abdel Aziz of Mauritania and Yoweri Museveni of Uganda — all of whom, like their host Bashir, are military men with less-than legitimate claim on power.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: APAImages/REX/Shutterstock ©Hollandse Hoogte | APAImages/REX/Shutterstock ©Hollandse Hoogte

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update