فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / السودان / المجتمع في السودان / الصحة في السودان

الصحة في السودان

مركز السودان للقلب الثقافة والإعلام
مركز السودان للقلب في الخرطوم. Photo Robert/Flickr

توفر وزارة الصحة الخدمات الصحية بالتعاون مع القطاع الخاص ومن خلال النظم الصحية الفرعية الأخرى ومؤسسات الرعاية الصحية. وتنظم هذه الهيئات الرعاية الصحية على ثلاثة مستويات : القطاع العام ، الصندوق القومي للتأمين الصحي الذي يساهم في التمويل الصحي وله مرافق صحية خاصة به ، والقطاع الخاص الذي ينمو بسرعة في المدن الكبرى ، مع التركيز على الرعاية العلاجية.

ووفقا للأرقام الرسمية، هناك 366 مستشفي حكومي من مختلف المستويات و 185 من المستشفيات الأخرى المملوكة من قبل القطاع الخاص، فضلا عن أكثر من 1400 مركز للرعاية الصحية. وتبلغ نسبة الأطباء لكل 100,من المواطنين 86. و ذات الأرقام تشير إلى أن 45,9 % فقط من السكان يستفيدون من خدمات التأمين الصحي. وعلى الرغم من أن عدد المرافق الصحية في السودان قد شهدت نموا كبيرا خلال السنوات العشر الماضية إلا أن سياسات الخصخصة جعلت من الصعب على أعداد متزايدة من الناس ، وخاصة في المناطق الريفية ، الحصول على الرعاية الصحية المناسبة.

ويقوم نظام التمويل على اشتراك المستخدمين جنبا إلى جنب مع برامج التضامن الاجتماعي. وفي عام 1995 تم إدخال نظام التأمين الصحي الاجتماعي بالتزامن مع توسع القطاع الخاص إلا أن هذا النظام يتركز في المناطق الحضرية وشبه الحضرية. وظل الملايين من سكان الريف، وخاصة في المناطق المتأثرة بالحرب، خارج تغطية شبكة التأمين الصحي. وفي عام 2006 تم تقديم الرعاية المجانية لحالات الطوارئ لأول 24 ساعة. وفي عام 2008 أصبح الدعم المالي للنساء الحوامل والأطفال تحت سن الخامسة متاحاً.

ومع ذلك، كانت معدلات وفيات الأمهات والأطفال في عام 2013 لا تزال أعلى من السنوات السابقة. ويجب على السودان العمل لتحقيق الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية ، الحد من وفيات الأطفال وتحسين صحة الأمهات. ويعتبر سوء التغذية لدى الأطفال تحديا صحيا خطيرا.

ويعتبر السودان موطناً للعديد من الأمراض الاستوائية والمعدية. ويعتبر مرض الملاريا الأكثر فتكا وانتشاراً على نطاق واسع نظرا لارتفاع درجات الحرارة وضعف البنية التحتية للصرف. فالملاريا تشكل تهديدا للصحة على مستوى الوطن ، حيث أن هناك أكثر من 1.5 مليون حالة مذكورة في عام 2010 وحده. وأيضاً تعتبر الحمى الصفراء والتهاب الكبد (أ) والتيفوئيد أمراضاً منتشرة.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Flickr | MemPics ©Flickr

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Sudan / Society of Sudan / Health in Sudan

Health in Sudan

Sudan Heart Center culture and media
Sudan Heart Center in Khartoum. Photo Robert/Flickr

The Ministry of Health provides health services in cooperation with the private sector and through other health sub-systems and health care organizations. These bodies organize health care on three levels: the public sector, National Health Insurance Fund which contributes to health financing and has its own private health facilities, and the private sector which is growing rapidly in major cities, with a focus on curative care.

According to official figures, there are 366 government hospitals of various capacities and another 185 hospitals owned by the private sector as well as more than 1,400 health care centres. The ratio of doctors per 100,000 citizens is 86. The same figures state that only 45.9% of the population benefits from health insurance services. Despite the fact that the number of health facilities in Sudan has grown significantly over the last ten years, privatization policies is making it difficult for more people, especially in rural areas, to access proper health care.

The funding system is based on user fees along with social solidarity programs. The social health insurance system was introduced in 1995, coinciding with the private sector expansion. However, the health insurance system is concentrated in urban and semi-urban areas. Millions of rural residents, particularly in areas affected by war, are not covered by the health insurance network. In 2006, free emergency care for the first 24 hours was introduced and, in 2008, financial support for pregnant women and children under the age of five became available.

Even so, maternal and child mortality rates in 2013 were higher than previous years. Sudan is still to achieve the Millennium Development Goals of reducing child mortality and improving maternal health. Child malnutrition is a serious health challenge.

Sudan is home to a number of tropical and infectious diseases. Malaria is the most deadly and widespread due to the high temperatures and poor drainage infrastructure. Malaria poses a national health threat, with more than 1.5 million cases reported in 2010 alone. Yellow fever, hepatitis A and typhoid are also common.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Flickr | MemPics ©Flickr

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update