فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / سوريا / وُجوه

وُجوه

زهران علوش وجيش الإسلام

.زهران علوش قائد جيش الإسلام سيبقى لاعباً محورياً في الحرب الدائرة في سورية

26/02/2018
استمر الجدل حول حسون عندما أصدر فتوى عبر الوكالة العربية السورية للأنباء (سانا)، والتي بثها التلفزيون السوري المملوك للدولة، أمر من خلالها الجيش بالتعبير عن غضبهم من خلال إبادة جميع السوريين في مدينة حلب المحاصرة والمقسمة.
17/10/2018
وبالرغم من أنه وضع نفسه في إطار المؤيد للتغيير الديمقراطي أكثر من كونه شخصيةً معارضة، كان غسان مستهدفاً باعتباره تهديداً من قبل نظام الأسد.
23/10/2018
في الواقع، بعد تولي بشار الأسد السلطة من والده، لعب الترك دوراً كبيراً في ما يسمى ربيع دمشق، وهي فترةٌ شهدت نقاشاتٍ سياسية ومطالب بالتغيير الديمقراطي في يونيو 2000. وفي أغسطس 2001، ظهر الترك على قناة الجزيرة، حيث طالب بوحدة جميع الفصائل السياسية، إذ قال “ما نحتاجه اليوم هو المصالحة، و[علينا] العمل من أجل مستقبلٍ جديد، ونسيان أخطاء الماضي. في الماضي، كان لدينا مشكلة مع الدكتاتور، والآن هذه المشكلة انتهت – مات الدكتاتور.”
27/03/2020
أعلنت الرئاسة السورية في أغسطس 2018، إصابة أسماء بسرطان الثدي. خضعت بعدها للعلاج من الورم الخبيث وهو في مرحلة مبكرة بحسب التصريحات الرسمية السورية. استغلت أسماء مرضها لتقوم بمجموعة نشاطات عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والظهور مراتٍ مختلفة مرتديةً وشاحاً على رأسها في تأكيد لعلاجها الكيميائي، وشاركت في اليوم العالمي للتوعية من سرطان الثدي بطريقة قيل أنها عفوية حيث شاركت النساء في المستشفى بأحاديث خلال خضوعهن للعلاج.

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Syria / Faces from Syria

Faces from Syria

Zahran Alloush, Leader of Jaish al-Islam

Until his death, Zahran Alloush remained one of the most controversial figures in the Syrian war. Despite the objections and suspicions many Syrians had about his approach, he was still seen by many as a gallant leader.

26/02/2018
Controversy continued to follow Hassoun when he issued a fatwa (religious ruling) on SANA, Syrian state-owned television, ordering the military to express their rage by exterminating all Syrians in the besieged and divided city of Aleppo.
17/10/2018
Positioning himself like a backer of democratic change more than an opposition figure, Aboud was nevertheless targeted as a threat by the Assad regime.
23/10/2018
Indeed, after Bashar al-Assad took over from his father, al-Turk played a large role in the so-called Damascus Spring, a period of political debate and demands for democratic change in June 2000. In August 2001, al-Turk appeared on al-Jazeera calling for all political factions to unite. “What we need today is reconciliation, and [we] have to work for a new future, forgetting mistakes of the past. In the past, we had a problem with the dictator, and now that problem is over – the dictator is dead,” he said.
27/03/2020
The Syrian Presidency announced in August 2018 that Asma had breast cancer, after which she was treated for an early stage of a malignant tumour, according to official Syrian statements. Asma took advantage of her illness to carry out a series of activities on social media and make various appearances wearing a scarf on her head as one way to demonstrate that she underwent chemotherapy. She participated in World Breast Cancer Awareness Day in a way that was described as spontaneous, engaging in chats with women undergoing cancer treatment at the hospital.

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!