فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / سوريا / من الماضي الى الحاضر / كيف أصبح مخيم اليرموك جحيماً لا يُطاق / مخيم اليرموك للاجئين في سوريا، إغلاقٌ كلي بانتظار إعادة الإعمار

مخيم اليرموك للاجئين في سوريا، إغلاقٌ كلي بانتظار إعادة الإعمار

Syria- Yarmouk camp
مدنيون وقوات موالية للنظام يسيرون في شارع الثلاثين في مخيم اليرموك للاجئين الفلسطينيين على المشارف الجنوبية للعاصمة دمشق في 24 مايو 2018، بعد أن استولى النظام على المخيم من تنظيم داعش، ووضع دمشق بالكامل تحت سيطرته لأول مرة منذ عام 2012. Photo AFP

بات من الصعب في عام 2019 شرح وتحليل واقع مخيم اليرموك، جنوب العاصمة السورية دمشق، بناءً على الوقائع والبيانات والأرقام والمعلومات المتوفرة. تكمن هذه الصعوبة بانعدام المصادر داخل المخيم، ذلك أن معظم قاطنيه خلال العام الماضي وبداية العام الجاري لا يتجاوز عددهم العشرات لا أكثر. واليوم، أغلق النظام السوري وبشكلٍ نهائي المخيم وأخرج جميع من بقي فيه، بحسب إحدى السيدات اللاتي كانت تقطن بشارع المالكي، أحد شوارع المخيم.

“أغلق النظام المخيم كلياً ورفض السماح لدخول أو خروج أي من سكانه منذ نهاية الشهر الثاني لعام 2019،” بحسب السيدة التي فضلت عدم ذكر اسمها، وأضافت “تذرع النظام بأن البنية التحتية في المخيم لا تساعد على الحياة. فلا كهرباء ولا مياه شرب ولا شبكات صرف صحي، ولذا يتوجب هدم كامل المخيم وإعادة إعماره.”

نزح عن المخيم نحو 60% من أهله بعد قصف جامع عبد القادر الحسيني ومدرسة الفلوجة من قبل طيران (الميغ) السوري في 16 ديسمبر 2012 بعد أن سيطرت المجموعات المسلحة التابعة للمعارضة السورية عليه. في حين نزح معظم من تبقى من سكانه بعد سيطرة داعش على اليرموك يوم 1 أبريل 2015. فقد أسفرت العملية العسكرية التي شنها النظام السوري على مخيم اليرموك ومناطق جنوب دمشق لطرد تنظيم داعش وإعادة السيطرة عليه عن دمار 60% من منازل اليرموك وقضاء 31 مدنياً وسقوط العشرات من الجرحى، بحسب توثيقات “مجموعة العمل من أجل فلسطينيي سورية“.

ومع ذلك، تغطي واقع المخيم صورة ضبابية غير واضحة، تتجلى في مطالبات الأهالي للعودة إلى بيوتهم التي بات معظمها ركاماً، ورفض النظام لعودتهم مقابل إطلاقه عشرات الوعود بشأن إعادة الإعمار دون أي أثر واضح أو تحرك حقيقي بهذا الصدد.

يخضع المخيم منذ المعارك الأخيرة التي انطلقت في أبريل عام 2018 وانتهائها بانتصار النظام السوري، بشكلٍ مباشر لإدارة محافظة دمشق خلافاً لكل السنوات السالفة من عمره، حيث كان يدار من قبل سكانه الفلسطينيين. كما يخضع المخيم عسكرياً، اليوم، لسلطات النظام السوري من الناحية النظرية. أما على الأرض، فينقسم إلى ثلاثة محاور تسيطر عليها ثلاثة تشكيلات أولها قوات النظام وثانيها ميليشيات فلسطينية من جبهة التحرير – القيادة العامة، المقربة من النظام، والمحور الثالث يخضع لميليشيات موالية للنظام “الشبيحة.”

وبحسب المحامي والناشط الحقوقي الفلسطيني علاء عبود، فإن المخيم على هذه الحالة منذ شهر مايو 2018، حيث لا يزال “مغلقاً،” في ظل منع عودة الأهالي إليه بهدف “تنفيذ خطة لتنظيف وإعادة الترميم وترحيل الركام.” جميع هذه العمليات تخضع لإدارة “لجنة فلسطينية – سورية مدعومة من منظمة التحرير وغالبية أعضائها من الجبهة الشعبية – القيادة العامة وفصائل منظمة التحرير المصرح لها بالعمل على الأرض السورية”. كما أن جميعها مقربة من النظام السوري وتعمل تحت إدارته.

يؤكد عبود أن “الدخول إلى المخيم بحاجة لتصريح أمني عالي المستوى، وإن حصلت عليه لا يمكنك البقاء في الداخل، خاصة مع انعدام الخدمات العامة مثل المواصلات والمحال التجارية ومياه الشرب والصرف الصحي، ووجود الكهرباء لساعات قليلة جداً.”

وبحسب المعلومات المتوفرة من “مجموعة العمل من أجل فلسطينيي سوريا” فهذا “الأمر طبيعي إذا علمنا أن المخيم مدمر بنسبة تصل لحدود 80% وأكثر من 50% من منازل المخيم باتت أثراً بعد عين.”

بعد كل ما سبق يمكن تقسيم واقع الحياة داخل المخيم منذ عودته لسيطرة النظام وحتى فبراير 2019، إلى مجموعتين: مجموعة لديها تصريحات أمنية للدخول والخروج إلى المخيم لذا يمكنها شراء احتياجاتها الإنسانية، ومجموعة لا تملك أي تصريحات أمنية لذا فإنها تعاني من أوضاع كارثية فلا محال تجارية ولا اتصالات ولا أطباء ولا صيدليات في المخيم، لذا وفي الحالة الصحية الحرجة يكون مصير المريض الموت أو الانتظار الطويل للحصول على فرصة الخروج إلى دمشق.

ظروفٌ دفعت بعض الفرق التطوعية إلى العمل على ترحيل الأنقاض وإخراج بعض الجثث التي بقيت عالقة تحتها خلال فترة السماح بدخول المخيم. عملياتٌ بقيت في حيز العمل التطوعي مقابل احتياجاتٍ كبيرة لإعادة تأهيل المخيم الذي يحتل أكثر من 2,1 كم مربع جنوب دمشق، والذي كان يوماً ما أكثر المساحات ازدحاماً في البناء والعمران جنوب العاصمة.

مساحاتٌ كبيرة من الدمار وعشرات ألاف المشردين بين دمشق ومدن سورية أخرى وخارج البلاد، وجميعهم ينتظرون تنفيذ وعود غير واضحة المعالم بخصوص إعادة الإعمار وتعويض العائلات المتضررة من قبل الدول الداعمة والسلطة الفلسطينية في الضفة الغربية.

انتظارٌ قد يطول كثيراً، مما دفع ببعض تلك العائلات للتظاهر على أبواب المخيم، بحسب عبود، الذي أكد أن أخر مظاهرة كانت منتصف عام 2018. كما تقدم وفد من أبناء مخيم اليرموك، مع بداية شهر فبراير 2019، بعريضة إلى محافظ دمشق عادل أنور العلبي.

وبحسب “مجموعة العمل من أجل فلسطينيي سوريا،” فإن العريضة موقعة من قبل حوالي 3000 شخص من أبناء المخيم بمجموع 200 صفحة، طالب الموقعون فيها بعودتهم الفورية للمخيم سواء توفرت فيه البنى التحتية أم لم تتوفر، مشددين على أن سكان اليرموك الذين أرهقتهم التكاليف المادية يؤكدون استعدادهم للعمل التطوعي المدني وأنهم سيقومون ببناء منازلهم بأيديهم.

تؤكد هذه المطالب بالعودة انقطاع أملهم بإعادة إعماره وفقدانهم الأمل بوعود النظام السوري ومؤسساته بالعمل على ملف إعادة تأهيل المخيم. يضاف إليها وقوعهم في ظروف اقتصادية شديدة الصعوبة، حيث فقد معظمهم مصادر رزقهم وأعمالهم ويعانون من البطالة. فالمخيم الذي كان يوماً ما موطن 150 ألف شخص وعشرات الأعمال التجارية، كان مركزاً تجارياً كبيراً يقصده سكان دمشق.

حال المخيم قريبٌ لأوضاع مناطق مختلفة في جنوب العاصمة السورية دمشق، مثل التضامن وحجيرة ويلدا، التي عانت أيضاً من دمارٍ واسع النطاق. ومع ذلك، يختلف ذلك مع واقع حي القدم والعسالي، الذي وضع له مخطط تنظيمي جديد وتعمل الشركات الخاصة اليوم على إنهاء المتعلقات الإدارية بشأنه والانطلاق بإعادة بنائه. ربما يتوجب على أبناء المخيم انتظار المخطط التنظيمي الخاص بحيهم ليعاد إعماره من قبل شركات خاصة تعمل تحت إمرة وقيادة النظام السوري.

إقرأ المزيد

ملف فنك الشامل عن سور يا يوفر لمحة شاملة عن هذه الدولة وتاريخها وث...
سوريا التي تعيش في الآونة الأخيرة مخاضاً عسيراً تحمل في جعبتها ال...
ولا يحدد القانون أماكن هذه المناطق التنظيمية. ومع ذلك، بالنظر إلى ...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: YOUSSEF KARWASHAN ©AFP | YOUSSEF KARWASHAN ©AFP

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Syria / History of Syria from Past to Present / How Yarmouk Became a Living Hell / Syria’s Yarmouk Refugee Camp Closed Completely, Pending Reconstruction

Syria’s Yarmouk Refugee Camp Closed Completely, Pending Reconstruction

Syria- Yarmouk camp
Civilians and pro-government forces walk down the destroyed Thalateen Street in the Yarmuk Palestinian refugee camp on the southern outskirts of the capital Damascus on May 24, 2018, after the regime seized the camp from the Islamic State (IS) group, putting Damascus fully under its control for the first time since 2012. Photo AFP ©AFP ⁃ LOUAI BESHARA

It has become difficult in 2019 to verify or explain the situation in Yarmouk refugee camp, south of the Syrian capital Damascus, based on the details, figures and information available. This is largely due to the lack of sources as a result of the small number of residents who have remained in the camp over the past year. The Syrian regime has now completely closed the camp and moved the remaining residents out, according to a woman who used to live on the camp’s al-Maliki Street.

“The regime has completely closed the camp and denied entry into or exit from the camp, effective the end of February 2019,” said the woman, who spoke on condition of anonymity. “The regime claims that the infrastructure of the camp does not help have a viable accommodation because there are no electricity, water or sewage systems, and the camp should therefore be destroyed completely and rebuilt.”

Some 60 percent of the camp’s residents were displaced following the regime bombing on 16 December 2012 that targeted Abd al-Qadir al-Husayni Mosque and al-Fallujah School after the camp came under the control of armed groups affiliated with the Syrian opposition. The remaining residents left after the Islamic State (IS) seized the camp on 1 April 2015. The subsequent military operation launched by the regime to retake the camp destroyed 60 percent of the houses and left 31 civilians dead and scores of others wounded, according to reports documented by the Action Group for Palestinians of Syria.

However, the actual situation in the camp remains unclear. The residents have demanded that they be allowed to return to their houses, most of which have been reduced to rubble. The regime has refused the demand and continues to make promises about reconstruction, so far with few results.

Since the last battles in April 2018, which ended in victory for the regime, the camp has been directly run by the Damascus Governorate, unlike in previous years when it was run by its Palestinian residents. In theory, the camp is currently under the military control of the regime. In reality, however, it is controlled by three different groups. The first is regime forces, the second is the Popular Front for the Liberation of Palestine – General Command (PFLP-GC), a nationalist militant organization that is close to the regime, and the third is pro-regime shabbihah (thugs; a derogative reference to militias affiliated with the Syrian government).

According to Ala Abbud, a Palestinian lawyer and human rights activist, the camp has been like this since May 2018, and it is still “closed” to the residents wishing to return, on the grounds that the government is “implementing a plan to clear and renovate the camp and move the rubble out”. The clean-up and reconstruction are run by a Palestinian-Syrian committee supported by the Palestine Liberation Organization (PLO), an umbrella political organization. The majority of the committee members are from the PFLP-GC and PLO factions that are authorized to work in Syria. They are all close to the regime and operate under its command.

“Entering the camp requires high-level security clearance or passes, and if obtained, one cannot stay inside the camp, especially with the lack of public services such as transportation, shops, drinking water and sewage, and because of the limited hours of power supply,” Abbud said.

According to information provided by the Action Group for Palestinians of Syria, ‘this is a normal situation if we know that the camp has been destroyed by up to 80 percent and that more than 50 percent of the camp’s houses have become a relic’.

Since the regime’s recapture of the camp in February 2019, the residents have been divided into two groups: one that has security clearance or passes to enter and exit the camp to buy humanitarian supplies, the other that does not have security clearance and suffers from the lack of shops, communications, doctors and pharmacies. In a health emergency, most of those inside the camp would not survive or would have to endure a long wait before receiving permission to travel to Damascus.

The conditions in the camp motivated volunteer teams to remove the rubble and recover some of the bodies. These activities have remained small in scope, however, despite the huge rehabilitation requirements, especially given the camp’s size – 2.1 km2 – and once high population density.

Since the destruction of large areas of the camp, tens of thousands of people have been either displaced to Damascus and other Syrian cities or left the country altogether. All of them are waiting for the delivery of unclear promises regarding reconstruction and compensation from donor countries and the Palestinian Authority in the West Bank.

The wait could be a long one, which prompted some families to stage protests outside the camp, according to Abbud, who confirmed that the last demonstration was held in mid-2018. In early February 2019, a delegation from the camp submitted a petition to Damascus Governor Adel Anwar al-Allabi.

According to the Action Group for Palestinians of Syria, the petition had approximately 3,000 signatures and ran to 200 pages, in which the signatories demanded their immediate return to the camp whether its infrastructure was rebuilt or not. The signatories confirmed that displaced residents with few financial resources were willing to undertake voluntary civil work and rebuild their houses with their own hands.

These demands to return indicate that residents have lost hope in the promises made by the regime and its institutions to rehabilitate the camp. This is in addition to the difficult economic situation of the residents, most of whom have lost their sources of livelihood and are unemployed. Once home to 150,000 people and dozens of businesses, the camp was tantamount to a large shopping centre for Damascenes.

The situation in the camp is similar to several other areas south of Damascus, such as Tadamun, Hujayrah and Yalda, which have also suffered widespread destruction. However, it is different from that of the neighbourhoods of Qadam and Asali, which have new organizational charts and private companies that are working to resolve pending administrative issues and oversee the reconstruction. Yarmouk’s residents may be wise to wait for their own organizational chart in order to have the camp rebuilt by private companies under the regime’s command.

© Copyright Notice

click on link to view the associated photo/image
©AFP ⁃ LOUAI BESHARA | ©AFP ⁃ LOUAI BESHARA

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.