فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / سوريا / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة / الموسيقى والرقص

الموسيقى والرقص

الفنانة السورية لينا شماميان (Photo by ANWAR AMRO / AFP)

الموسيقى السورية هي جزء من التراث العربي. ولكن كونها على مفترق طرق بين ثقافات عدة – التركية والكردية والفارسية والمصرية – فهي تستفيد أيضاً من كل هذه المؤثرات المختلفة. بعض المطربين موقرون عبر الحدود، كالمطربة المصرية الأسطورة أم كلثوم والمطربة اللبنانية  فيروز. ولكن للسوريين أيضاً أسطورتهم الخاصة بهم، المغني والممثل وعازف العود فريد الأطرش (1915-1974)، وفي الوقت الحاضر المطربة لينا شماميان في طريقها لتصبح أسطورة أيضاً.

كما هو الحال في البلدان العربية الأخرى، العود هو الآلة التقليدية. العود السوري أكبر وأطول قليلاً من العود التركي أو الفارسي. ولا يزال شعبياً، وكثيراً ما يعزف في الفرق الصغيرة التي تتكون أيضاً من الكمنجة والقانون والطبلة والدف. تعزف هذه الفرق الموسيقى التقليدية – مثل الموشحات، وهي نوع من الموسيقى الشائعة خاصة في حلب والمرتبطة ببعض أنواع  الموسيقى الأندلسية، ولكن غالباً ما يمزج الموسيقيون الأصغر سناً بين هذه الأدوات والأصوات ليصنعوا الأصوات والإيقاعات الحديثة.

على سبيل المثال، تحيى موسيقى الجاز بشكل كبير في سوريا. وفي شهر حزيران/يونيو من كل عام، تعزف موسيقى الجاز في مهرجان سوريا الذي يقام في كل من دمشق وحلب. كما هناك أوركسترا جاز سورية. ولكن منذ إنشاء هذا المهرجان، عام 2005، ولدت ثماني فرق جاز أو أكثر. وإحدى هذه الفرق فرقة عازف الغيتار هانيبال سعد، التي تتألف من عازف غيتار آخر وعازف ساكسفون وطبال وعازف طبلة وعازف فلوت، بالإضافة إلى المطرب ريبال الخضري، المعروف أيضاً بمطرب الموسيقى الأكثر تقليدية. وهذا نموذجي في التطورات الحديثة للموسيقى السورية.

لا تزال الرقصات التقليدية تؤدى، مثل الدبكة التي تختلف من منطقة إلى أخرى، أو رقص “السماح” الذي لا يزال يؤدّى في حلب والتي يقال أنه مأخوذ من طقس صوفي.

 

 

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ANWAR AMRO ©AFP

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Syria / Society, Media & Culture of Syria / Culture of Syria / Music and Dance in Syria

Music and Dance in Syria

Syria’s music is part of the Arab tradition. However, at the crossroads of different cultures, it also benefits from various other influences – Turkish, Kurdish, and Persian as well as Egyptian. Some singers are revered across the borders, such as the legendary Egyptian singer Umm Kulthum and the Lebanese singer Fairuz. But the Syrians also have their own legendary singer-actor and ud player Farid al-Atrash (1915-1974). Singer Lena Chamamyan is also on her way to becoming a legend.

The ud is the traditional instrument. The Syrian ud is slightly larger and longer than the Persian or Turkish ud. It is still popular, and often played in small ensembles together with the kamanja (spike fiddle), qanun (box zither), darbuka (goblet drum), and daf (tambourine). These ensembles play traditional music such as muwashshah, which is especially popular in Aleppo and related to some forms of Andalusian music. Younger musicians sometimes mix the traditional instruments and sounds to make modern music and rhythms.

Jazz is very much alive in Syria. Every year in June, the Jazz Lives in Syria Festival is held both in Damascus and Aleppo. There is even a Syrian Jazz Orchestra; since the creation of this festival in 2005, at least eight new jazz bands have been founded. Guitarist Hannibal Saad’s big band includes singer Ribal al-Khudari, who is also known as a performer of more traditional music.

Traditional dances are still performed, such as the dabke, which varies according to the region, or the sama, which is still danced in Aleppo and is said to derive from a Sufi ceremony.

Fairuz
Lena Chamamyan
Umm Kulthum
Syrian ud

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.