فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / سوريا / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة / المسرح والسينما

المسرح والسينما

 

السينما السورية لا تشتهر كثيراً خارج البلاد، باستثناء أعمال بعض المخرجين. أحدهم عبد اللطيف عبد الحميد، والذي حاز فلمه الأول “ليالي ابن آوى” (1989) على تقدير دولي. ومن أفلامه الأخرى “رسائل شفهية” (1994)، و “صعود المطر” (1995)، و “نسيم الروح” (1998)، و “قمران وشجرة زيتون” (2001)، و “ما يطلبه المستمعون”  (2003)، و “خارج نطاق التغطية” (2007) و “أيام الضجر” (2008). وغسان شميط مخرج سوري آخر حائز على جائزة، والذي أخرج أفلام شيء ما يحترق (1993)، والطحين الأسود (2001)، وورد وشوك (2003)، والهوية (2007). وينبغي ذكر أفلام المخرج محمد ملص (أحلام المدينة، 1984، والليل 1992).

أخرج عمر أميرالاي أفلاماً وثائقية ممتازة، مثل “يوميات قرية سورية” (1974)، حول

بناء سد على نهر الفرات لتشكيل بحيرة الأسد، و “طوفان في بلد البعث” (2003)، حول الطوفانات التي نجمت عن السد نفسه بعد سنوات قليلة. لا وجود لأميرالاي في قائمة المؤسسة العامة للسينما، برعاية وزارة الثقافة، لأن فيلمه الأخير انتقد النظام البعثي. ونفس القائمة تذكر فيلمان فقط لمخرج سينمائي مهم آخر، وهو أسامة محمد: نجوم النهار (1988)، وصندوق الدنيا (2002)، مع أنه أخرج أفلاماً أكثر من ذلك، بما فيها خطوة بخطوة (1977) ونجوم النهار( 1988).

درس معظم المخرجين السوريين في موسكو. تمول المؤسسة العامة للسينما الأفلام. وللوهلة الأولى، يبدو كل ذلك أكثر ملاءمة لصانعي الأفلام. بعد الانتهاء من عمل الأفلام، قد يتم حظرها أو عدم عرضها في السينما السورية، بصرف النظر عن العرض الأول في مهرجان السينما السورية، الذي يقام كل عام في تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر. وعلاوة على ذلك، على المخرجين في كثير من الأحيان الانتظار لسنوات قبل الحصول على منحة للفيلم. وأحياناً، تجبرهم الرقابة على اللجوء إلى اللغة الرمزية أو الموضوعات التاريخية.

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Syria / Society, Media & Culture of Syria / Culture of Syria / Theatre and Film in Syria

Theatre and Film in Syria

Syrian cinema is not well known outside the country, except for a few directors’ films. Abdullatif Abdulhamid‘s first film, The Nights of the Jackal (1989) won international praise. His other films include Verbal Messages (1994), The Ascent of the Rain (1995), The Spirit Breeze (1998), Two Moons and An Olive Tree (2001), Listeners’ Choice (2003), Out of Coverage (2007) and Days of Boredom (2008). Another award-winning Syrian director is Ghassan Shmeit, who made Something Is Burning (1993), The Black Flour (2001), Roses and Thorns (2003), and ID (2007). Mohammad Malas (Dreams of the City, 1984, and The Night, 1992) should also be mentioned.

Omar Amiralay made excellent documentaries, such as Everyday Life in a Syrian Village (1974), about the construction of the dam on the Euphrates in order to create Lake Assad, and A Flood in Baath Country (2003), about the flood caused by the same dam a few years later. Amiralay does not appear in the listing of the Syrian National Film Organization, which falls under the Ministry of Culture, as his last film was critical of the Baath regime. The same listing mentions only two films by another important film director, Osama Mohammad, The Stars of the Day (1988) and Peep Show (2002), although he made many more, including Step by Step (1977) and Stars in Broad Daylight (1988). Many Syrian directors studied in Moscow.

Films are financed by the  National Film Organization. At first glance, this seems favourable for film makers. However, films can be banned upon completion and kept out of the Syrian cinemas, apart from a first screening at the (prestigious) Syrian Film Festival, which is held annually in November. In addition, directors often have to wait for years before film grants are awarded. At times, censorship forces them to take refuge in symbolic language or historical subjects.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: HDaoud ©WIKIMEDIA COMMONS

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!