تبرع
وقائع الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا
ابحث في fanack.com
Please enter search keyword.

تونس: حكومة المرزوقي في 2011

الجمعية التأسيسية التونسية
الجمعية التأسيسية التونسية. Photo: @Fanack

أسفرت الانتخابات التي أجريت في 23 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2011 عن إنشاء حكومة ائتلافية تتألف من حزب النهضة (إسلاميين؛ 89 مقعداً) والمؤتمر من أجل الجمهورية (علمانيين وديمقراطيين واشتراكيين؛ 29  مقعداً) والتكتل الديمقراطي من أجل العمل والحريات (علمانيين واشتراكيين وديمقراطيين؛ 20)  مقعداً) – ويشار إليها باسم  الترويكا” (138 من أصل 217 مقعداً).

منذ الثورة التونسية، وخاصة بعد انتخابات تشرين الأول/أكتوبر عام 2011، انتقل توازن القوى بين مختلف هيئات الدولة لصالح رئيس الوزراء الحالي، علي العريض، من حزب حركة النهضة الحاكم.

ويتمتع الرئيس الحالي، منصف المرزوقي من حزب المؤتمر من أجل الجمهورية، بسلطات أقل، وقد أبطل رئيس الوزراء قراراته في عدة حالات، مما تسبب بشرخ ضمن الائتلاف الحاكم. لم تحدد مسودة الدستور الجديدة مستقبل النظام السياسي في تونس.

يطالب حزب حركة النهضة بنظام برلماني، بينما تفضل الأحزاب الأخرى النظام الرئاسي أو شبه الرئاسي. ونظراً إلى أن حزب النهضة يحتل معظم المقاعد في المجلس الوطني التأسيسي، فمن المرجح أنه سيتم اعتماد النظام البرلماني.

Donate
Chronicle of the Middle East and North Africa
All

Tunisia: The Marzouki government in 2011

Tunisian constitute assembly
Photo: @Fanack

The elections held on 23 October 2011 resulted in the establishment of coalition government consisting of Ennahda (Islamists; 89 seats), Congress for the Republic (CPR, secular, social democrats; 29) and the Democratic Forum for Labour and Liberties (secular, social democrats; 20) – commonly referred to as ‘the Troika’ (with 138 out of 217 seats).

Since the Tunisian revolution and especially following the October 2011 elections, the balance of power between the various state entities has shifted: in favour of the Prime Minister (currently Ali Laarayedh, of the Ennahda ruling party) and at the expense of the President (currently Moncef Marzouki of the CPR).

As a consequence, the President’s decisions have, in several cases, been overruled by the Prime Minister, causing friction within the ruling coalition. With the drafting of a new Constitution, the future of Tunisia’s political system is still to be settled. Ennahda is pressing for a parliamentary system, while other parties favour a presidential or semi-presidential system.

As Ennahda has the most seats in the Constituent Assembly, a parliamentary system is currently the most likely outcome.