فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / تونس / من الماضي الى الحاضر / جائزة نوبل للسلام: أولى قصص النهايات السعيدة لتونس عام 2015

جائزة نوبل للسلام: أولى قصص النهايات السعيدة لتونس عام 2015

The Tunisian National Dialogue Quartet won the Nobel Peace Price in October 2015.
ممثلو اللجنة الوطنية للحوار في تونس يحضرون مؤتمراً صحفياً عن جائزة نوبل للسلام في تونس , 9 أكتوبر, 2015. Photo imago stock&people

حصلت اللجنة الرباعية للحوار الوطني في تونس على جائزة نوبل للسلام عن عام 2015. وتعتبر هذه أول جائزة نوبل تونسية وأول القصص السعيدة التي تحظى بها تونس عام 2015. وبالتأكيد، لن تخفي هذه الجائزة المشاكل العميقة التي تعاني منها تونس أو حتى مستقبلها المجهول، إلا أنها قاعدة تؤكد أنه يتوجب على صناع القرار في البلاد، والمجتمع المدني، والمجتمع الدولي مساندة البلاد لمنح الشعب التونسي والمستثمرين التعزيز الإيجابي المطلوب.

عند الإعلان عن منح الجائزة، تساءل الكثيرون عن ماهية “اللجنة الرباعية.” في الحقيقة، حتى عندما بدأت اللجنة الرباعية نشاطها عام 2013، لم يكن الناس يدركون ماهيتها، إذ لم تمتلك تفوضياً رسمياً، أو هيكلاً واضحاً، أو حتى مقراً لعقد الاجتماعات والتخطيط لعملها. فقد كانت اللجنة الرباعية مجموعة خاصة من منظمات المجتمع المدني التي تعمل على نحو فعال وتحقق النتائج.

تتألف اللجنة الرباعية من الاتحاد الرئيسي والأقدم في تونس، الاتحاد العام التونسي للشغل (UGTT)، ونقابة أرباب العمل (UTICA)، والمنظمة التاريخية لحقوق الإنسان في البلاد- الرابطة التونسية للدفاع عن حقوق الانسان (LTDH)، ونقابة المحامين– الهيئة الوطنية للمحامين بتونس (ONAT). يتمتع الاتحاد العام التونسي للشغل (UGTT) بقوة حشد الشارع إلى جانب وجود الشرعية الثورية، بينما تتمتع نقابة أرباب العمل (UTICA) بالقوة بفضل ثروة أعضائها، وتمتاز الرابطة التونسية للدفاع عن حقوق الانسان (LTDH) بتاريخ طويل في الدفاع عن حقوق الإنسان، ويعود الفضل إلى الهيئة الوطنية للمحامين بتونس (ONAT) في محاربة الدكتاتورية من أجل إرساء سيادة القانون.

وبقيادة كلٍ من الاتحاد العام التونسي للشغل (UGTT) ونقابة أرباب العمل (UTICA)، عقدت المنظمات الأربع سلسلة من الاجتماعات مع القادة السياسيين ومنظمات المجتمع المدني بهدف إخماد الاستقطاب في البلاد (الإسلاميين ضد العلمانيين). كانت الأوضاع متوترة ومحفوفة بالمخاطر، إلا أنها سمحت بانتقالٍ سلس للسلطة بين حزب النهضة الاسلامي والحكومة المستقلة في يناير من عام 2014، بالإضافة إلى التصديق على ثاني دستور عصري في تونس. كما مهدت الطريق لإجراء انتخابات ناجحة عام 2014.

امتلكت اللجنة الرباعية خططاً لنسخ الحوار الوطني السياسي في مجال الاقتصاد، إذ تعاني تونس من أزمة اقتصادية حادة سيّرت الثورة عام 2010-2011، إلا أن الوضع الاقتصادي ازداد سوءاً في أعقابها. ولكن، لم يتحقق الحوار الاقتصادي: فقد كان مهمة غير مكتملة لم يتولاها أحد. وبالتالي، تم تهميش اللجنة الرباعية تدريجياً بسبب الأحداث المتلاحقة.

يعيش الاقتصاد التونسي عصر الفوضى، ويتوقع غالبية النقاد مستقبلاً مظلماً في حال لم يتم تنفيذ الإصلاحات، حيث يتم التلكؤ في تنفيذ هذه الإصلاحات. حتى أن البعض يظن أن الأوان قد فات بالفعل، فضلاً عن تواصل الأخبار المثيرة للقلق أسبوعاً بعد أسبوع. كما يسير الفساد يداً بيد إلى جانب الأزمة الاقتصادية، والاقتصاد غير الرسمي يستفحل في البلاد؛ كما تزيد البيروقراطية الخرقاء الأمور سوءاً.

وتعدّ السياسة مشكلة مؤقتة، مقارنةً بالصعوبات الاقتصادية طويلة المدى التي تعاني منها تونس. فقد كانت السياسة مجرد غيضٌ من فيض، إذ كان حل الأزمة السياسية فرصة للتحرك إلى الأمام، إلا أنه لم يحسّن الحياة اليومية للتونسيين. بل على العكس من ذلك، رفع هذا من سقف توقعاتهم، حيث كان يعتقد الكثيرون أنّ الحكومة المنتخبة حديثاً سترفع الرواتب وتخلق طفرة في سوق العمل. وبعد عامٍ من ذلك، يشعرون بخيبة أملٍ كبيرة.

هذا ويتمتع قادة اللجنة الرباعية (الاتحاد العام التونسي للشغل (UGTT) ونقابة أرباب العمل (UTICA)) باختلافاتهم. فقد وضعت الحرب الدائمة بينهم جانباً عام 2013 إلا أنه تم استئنافها فوراً بعد حل الأزمة السياسية عام 2014، في كل من السياسة والاقتصاد. ولتلخيص الصراع، أراد الاتحاد العام التونسي للشغل (UGTT) زيادة أجور العمال ورفع الحماية القانونية والاجتماعية من قِبل الدولة، بينما عارضت نقابة أرباب العمل (UTICA) هذا النهج ودعت إلى المزيد من التحرر الاقتصادي وتحقيق أقصى قدر من قوة مجتمع الأعمال.

وقد تدهور الوضع الاقتصادي عام 2015، نتيجة العملين الإرهابيين في كلٍ من متحف باردو ومنتجع سوسة السياحي، الذي أدى إلى انهيار القطاع السياحي. فقَدَ آلاف التونسيين وظائفهم، كما انخفضت احتياطيات العملة الأجنبية. تعتبر هذه حلقة مُفرغة: الإرهاب يولد الأزمات الاقتصادية، والأزمات الاقتصادية تؤدي إلى الإرهاب.

كما ازداد التطرف منذ قيام الثورة، واتخذت الاجراءات الإرهابية أشكالاً مختلفة. وبعد التركيز على أهداف عسكرية محددة بين عامي 2011 و2014، انتشرت الظاهرة إلى المواقع المدنية، كما يظهر جلياً في الهجمات الدراماتيكية عام 2015. وعلى الرغم من محدوديته، يؤثر الإرهاب على نفسية الشعب التونسي والفهم الدولي لتونس على حد سواء. كما أن حقيقة إنضمام آلاف التونسيين لتنظيم الدولة الإسلامية في الوقت الراهن يلوث سمعة التونسيين في الخارج.

وفجأة، جاءت جائزة نوبل للسلام، والتي تلت تتويج الرئيس التونسي الباجي قايد السبسي، ورئيس حركة النهضة راشد الغنوشي، مناصفة بجائزة السلام لعام 2015، التي تمنحها مجموعة الأزمات الدولية. ومن ثم جاءت جائزة الديمقراطية من المعهد الديمقراطي الوطني (NDI)، التي حصل عليها أيضاً مجموعة من صانعي السياسة التونسيين ونشطاء المجتمع المدني. فقد أعاد الربع الأخير من عام 2015 تونس مجدداً إلى دائرة الضوء، لتستعيد بذلك جزءاً من صورتها المتألقة التي كانت تتمتع بها عام 2011.

إقرأ المزيد

ملف فنك الشامل عن تونس يوفر لمحة شاملة عن هذه الدولة وتاريخها وثقا...
وبعد نجاح الثورة التونسية، فقد نجحت تونس في تأمين انتقال السلطة ب...
ويُخشى أن يُصبح السبسي رئيساً مسبباً للشقاق، في حال تصادم أعضاء ح...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: imago stock&people ©Hollandse Hoogte | imago stock&people ©Hollandse Hoogte

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Tunisia / Past to Present / Nobel Prize: The First Fortunate Story for Tunisia in 2015

Nobel Prize: The First Fortunate Story for Tunisia in 2015

The Tunisian National Dialogue Quartet won the Nobel Peace Price in October 2015.
Representatives of the Tunisian National Dialogue Quartet attend a press conference on the Nobel Peace Prize in Tunis, Tunisia, 9 October, 2015. Photo imago stock&people

The 2015 Nobel Prize was awarded to the Tunisian National Dialogue Quartet. It is the first Tunisian Nobel Prize and the first fortunate story to come out of Tunisia in 2015. It won’t hide Tunisia’s deep problems and uncertain future, but it is a foundation that the country’s policymakers, civil society, and the international community should build on in order to give Tunisia’s people and investors the needed positive reinforcement.

When the prize was announced, many wondered what the “Quartet” was. In fact, even when the Quartet began operating in 2013, people were unsure what it was. It had no official mandate, no clear structure, not even an office where it could arrange meetings and plan its work. The Quartet was an ad hoc group of civil-society organizations that functioned effectively and delivered results.

The Quartet consisted of Tunisia’s main, and earliest, labour union (UGTT), its main employers’ union (UTICA), the country’s historic human-rights organization (LTDH), and its lawyers’ association (ONAT). UGTT has the power of street mobilization coupled with a revolutionary legitimacy, UTICA is strong in the wealth of its members, LTDH has a history of defending human rights, and ONAT is credited with fighting dictatorship in order to establish the rule of law.

Led by UGTT and UTICA, the four organizations have held a series of meetings with political leaders and civil-society organizations with the aim of tamping down the country’s polarization (Islamists vs. secularists). It was tense and risky, but it allowed for a smooth transfer of power between the Islamist Ennahda Party and an independent government in January 2014, as well as the ratification of Tunisia’s second modern constitution. It also paved the way for the successful elections of 2014.

The Quartet had plans to duplicate the national political dialogue in the field of economics. Tunisia has been suffering from an acute economic crisis that set in motion the revolution of 2010-11 but turned worse in its aftermath. That economic dialogue never materialized: it was an unfinished job that no one took over. The Quartet’s role was gradually marginalized by subsequent events.

Tunisia’s economy is in a state of disarray, and most experts predict a gloomy future if reforms are not undertaken—these reforms are lagging. Some even think that it is already too late, and worrisome news keeps coming, week after week. Corruption goes hand in hand with the economic crisis, and the informal economy is gaining ground; a ponderous bureaucracy makes things worse.

Politics is only a temporary problem, compared to Tunisia’s long-term economic difficulties. Politics was the tip of the iceberg: solving the political crisis was an opportunity to move forward, but it did not improve the daily lives of Tunisians. On the contrary, it raised their expectations, as many thought that the newly elected government would increase salaries and create a boom in the job market. A year later, they’re intensely disappointed.

The Quartet leaders (UGTT and UTICA) have their differences. Their perennial war did take a break in 2013 but resumed immediately after the political crisis was resolved in 2014, in both economics and politics. To summarize the conflict, UGTT wants an increase in workers’ wages and more social and legal protection by the state, while UTICA opposes that approach and pushes for more economic liberalization and for maximizing the power of the business community.

The economic situation has been worsening in 2015, as a consequence of the two terrorist attacks, at Bardo and Sousse, which led to the collapse of the tourism industry. Tens of thousands of Tunisians lost their jobs, and foreign currency reserves fell. This is a vicious cycle: terrorism begets economic crises, and economic crises produce terrorism.

Extremism has been on the rise since the revolution, and its terrorist actions have taken various forms. After concentrating on limited military targets between 2011 and 2014, the phenomenon spread to civilian sites, as witnessed by the spectacular attacks in 2015. While still limited, terrorism affected both the psyche of the Tunisian people and the international perception of Tunisia. The fact that thousands of Tunisians joined the Islamic State now plagues Tunisia’s reputation abroad.

And suddenly came the Nobel Prize. It was followed by the International Crisis Group’s annual award that was made to Tunisia’s president Beji Caid Essebsi and Ennahda’s president, Rached Ghannouchi. Then came NDI’s Democracy Award, which was also delivered to a group of Tunisian policymakers and civil-society activists. The last quarter of 2015 sent Tunisia back into the limelight, partially restoring its image to the glory it enjoyed in 2011.

image_pdfimage_print