فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / تونس / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة

الثقافة

مهرجان الصحراء(Photo by FETHI BELAID / AFP)

المحتويات

الأدب
الحرف اليدوية
الفنون التقليدية والمعاصرة
فن العمارة
الموسيقى والرقص
المتاحف
الرياضة

الثقافة التونسية مركبة بشكل خاص من العناصر العربية والبربرية، كما يظهر من المجوهرات والسيراميك والسجاد والموسيقى، وهلم جرا. وتعتز تونس بتراثها من المتاحف، ويعزز ذلك العديد من المؤسسات والمبادرات الثقافية.

الثقافة التونسية مركبة بشكل خاص من العناصر العربية والبربرية، كما يظهر من المجوهرات والسيراميك والسجاد والموسيقى، وهلم جرا. وتعتز تونس بتراثها من المتاحف، ويعزز ذلك العديد من المؤسسات والمبادرات الثقافية.

تجمع الثقافة التونسية عناصر مختلفة من الإمبراطوريات والحضارات التي تعاقبت على حكم تونس على مر القرون. ترك الرومان والفينيقيون والعرب والفرنسيون آثاراً فريدة ساهمت في تعزيز الثقافة التونسية الغنية والمتنوعة.

تعيش مجموعات عرقية ومذهبية مختلفة، مثل المسلمين والعلمانيين واليهود والمسيحيين، إلى جانب بعضهم البعض في تونس، وذلك في بيئة ثقافية مركّبة. فبينما يمثل المسلمون السنّة الأغلبية الساحقة من السكان، إلا أنهم لا يشكلون مجتمعاً متجانساً، ويمكن تصنيفهم في مجموعات ثلاث: السلفيون؛ الإسلاميون المعتدلون؛ وعامة المسلمين.

الأسواق في تونس مشهورة، وهي مقصد مفضل للسياح. ترتدي النساء التونسيات الزي التقليدي، عبارة عن ثوب طويل ملون ومزخرف بتطريزات. يتحدث معظم التونسيين اللغة العربية كما يتحدثون اللغة الفرنسية بتأثير الثقافة الفرنسية خلال فترة الحماية.

يتم تنظيم المهرجان الدولي للصحراء في دوز في نهاية شهر كانون الأول/ديسمبر، وذلك لسنوات عديدة. يستمر المهرجان أيام عديدة ويستقطب آلاف الناس من منطقة الصحراء، بالإضافة إلى السياح المحليين والأجانب الذين يرغبون بالاحتفال بثقافة الصحراء. كما يتخلل المهرجان فنون وحرف تقليدية وألعاب وغناء ورقص وسباقات جمال، مع عناصر ثقافية وتاريخية حديثة.

تتمتع تونس بتشكيلة متنوعة من الأحداث الثقافية المشهورة في جميع أنحاء البلاد. كل عام، تستقطب مهرجانات الموسيقى والفنون والسينما في قرطاج آلاف الناس. كما أن المعارض الدورية والحفلات الموسيقية، التي يقوم بها طلاب الفنون وطلاب الموسيقى، شعبية. تقام هذه المعارض بمعظمها في تونس العاصمة، وتستضيفها الجامعات عادةً. تمتزج موسيقى المالوف التقليدية مع الموسيقى الحديثة، فينتج عنها مجموعة متنوعة من الأنماط الموسيقية التي تُعزف في عدد من الحفلات الموسيقية. يتم تنظيم مهرجانات موسيقى الجاز الحديثة على نحو دوري؛ فعلى سبيل المثال، تستضيف طبرقة مهرجان موسيقى الجاز السنوي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يقدم مركز الموسيقى العربية والمتوسطية في سيدي بوسعيد مجموعة واسعة من الفعاليات الموسيقية الأخرى.

الأدب

معظم الأعمال الأدبية التونسية التي تعود إلى القرن السابع مكتوبة باللغة العربية. نشر علي الدوعاجي، أحد كبار الأدباء في تونس، مؤلفاته باللغة العربية خلال فترة الحماية، الفترة التي وصلت فيها أعمال أدبية فرنسية عظيمة إلى تونس. يشتهر علي الدوعاجي على نطاق واسع بأنه مؤسس القصص الصغيرة التونسية. ومن بين الأدباء العرب المشهورين الآخرين: وليد سليمان وحبيب السالمي والبشير خريف. واشتهر هذا الأخير بإعادة ابتكار الرواية بإدراج اللغة العامية في قصصه. كما اشتهر الأدب الفرنكوفوني. فعلى سبيل المثال، ألهمت القصائد والروايات التي كتبها عبد الوهاب المدب، والتي حازت على جوائز عديدة، الكثيرين في جميع أنحاء العالم.

الحرف اليدوية

تشتهر تونس بالحرف اليدوية: السجاد والخزف والفخار ودباغة الجلود والموزاييك. وتعد مدينة القيروان مركز الصناعات الحرفية، وتوظّف حوالي 23,000 شخص، معظمهم من النساء. بدأت صناعة السجاد في تونس في القرن التاسع عشر، وتنتج حالياً أنواعاً عديدة من السجاد المعروف في جميع أنحاء العالم: “المرقوم”، سجاد قصير الوبرة مصنوع من الصوف عليه زخارف بربرية؛ و “الكليم” متأثر بشكل كبير بالسجاد التركي العثماني؛ و “المنسوجات الجدارية” التي تحاك بألوان عديدة ولها شهرتها الخاصة. ومن بين الحرف اليدوية القديمة الأخرى: الفخار والخزف التي تعود إلى آلاف السنين. هناك نوعان رئيسيان من الفخار: الأول تصنعه النساء، وهو مستخدم بشكل عام وأكثر شيوعاً في المناطق الريفية في تونس؛ والفخار المستدير يصنّعه الرجل. تشمل دباغة الجلود التطريز والسراجة والأدوات، مثل الشبشب الجلدي التقليدي التي لا يزال مستخدماً بشكل كبير. وغالباً ما يتم استخدام الحديد المطاوع لأغراض الزخرفة، بما في ذلك الأبواب والنوافذ وشبك الأسلاك المعدنية. هذه الحرف مستلهمة من الحرف العربية والإسبانية والبرتغالية.

يعتبر الموزاييك من أقدم وأهم الحرف اليدوية في العالم. والفسيفساء الرومانية هي الأكثر شيوعاً، غير أنها ليست الأقدم. يعرض متحف باردو الوطني مجموعة واسعة من اللوحات الفسيفسائية الرومانية. وهذه المعارض مفتوحة للعموم.

الفنون التقليدية والمعاصرة

تعكس الفنون التقليدية في تونس، مثل الخزف والموزاييك والسجاد وغيرها من الحرف اليدوية، التاريخ الفني الطويل والعريق في البلاد. وجميع الفنون التقليدية في تونس مصنوعة يدوياً. تعكس بعض الحرف اليدوية زخارف إسلامية، في حين تجسد حرف أخرى عناصر رومانية أو تركية عثمانية. هناك أيضاً فنون بربرية تنعكس في جوانب من الحرف اليدوية والعمارة في البلاد. خلال السلالات المسلمة، كانت الخط العربي واسع الانتشار، ويعود ذلك إلى حظر تصوير جسم الإنسان في ذلك الوقت.

الفنون المعاصرة

عام 1949، أسس عدد من الفنانين مدرسة تونس التي لم يقتصر طلابها على المسلمين التونسيين فقط، وإنما أيضاً ضمت فرنسيين ومسيحيين ويهوداً. كان الغرض من هذه المدرسة تعزيز التعبير الفني للمواضيع الوطنية. استبعدت المدرسة نوع الفن المعتمد في اللوحات الاستعمارية الاستشراقية. بعد استقلال تونس عام 1956، كان الفنانون متأثرين بشكل كبير بمواضيع مثل الهوية والقومية.

أطلقت ثورة عام 2011 موجة أخرى من التعبير الفني يعالج سنوات الدكتاتورية ويتناول مسائل مثل الهوية الوطنية التونسية. ومن بين أبرز طرق التعبير الشائعة في الفنون المعاصرة: الرسم على الجدران والملصقات الجدارية. عكس معرض فني تم تنظيمه في شهر حزيران/يونيو عام 2012 في المرسى، في ضواحي العاصمة تونس، الديناميكيات المختلفة – والمتعارضة أحياناً – في المجتمع التونسي المعاصر، حيث الناس يبحثون عن هوية البلاد التي تبدو مشتتة بين الحداثة والدين الإسلامي. احتج بعض الفنانين المشاركين في ذلك المعرض من خلال أعمالهم على تزايد تأثير الإسلام في المجتمع بعد الثورة التونسية. أثار ذلك سخط المسلمين المحافظين الذين اقتحموا المعرض، الذي اعتبروه تكفيرياً، وأتلفوا عدداً من الأعمال الفنية.

فن العمارة

ربما تكون المنازل البيضاء أكثر ما تشتهر به فن العمارة التونسية، وغالباً ما تتم زخرفتها بأطر نوافذ واسعة زرقاء اللون وبوابات ومداخل مبتكرة بلمسة فنية. عرف فن العمارة التونسية أنواع كثيرة، نظراً إلى تأثرها بثقافات مختلفة توالت على المنطقة على مر القرون. تنتشر الآثار الرومانية والفينيقية في شمال تونس وعلى طول الساحل. وفي وقت لاحق، أدخل العرب المآذن والمساجد إلى تونس، ولا تزال بعض المواقع الدينية مقصداً للزوار. وفي جنوب تونس، يمكن مشاهدة فن العمارة البربرية القديمة، بما في ذلك بيوت سكان الكهوف الشهيرة. خلال فترة الحماية الفرنسية، دخل فن العمارة والبنى التحتية الفرنسية إلى تونس.

الموسيقى والرقص

ثمة أنواع مختلفة من الموسيقى والرقص في تونس، وهي تعكس الإرث الثقافي الغني للبلاد. أشهر أنواع الموسيقى في تونس هي موسيقى “المالوف”، التي يستخدم في عزفها الكمان والناي والطبلة والسيتار. تعود أصول المالوف إلى بلاد الأندلس، إلا أن المالوف التونسي فيه عناصر بربرية ويشبه الموسيقى التركية وشمال إفريقيا التقليدية. الرقص التونسي التقليدي شبيه بالرقص المصري، غير أنه أسرع إيقاعاً وفيه بعض العناصر المختلفة من حيث الأسلوب.

المسرح والأفلام

تعتبر صناعة الأفلام والسينما في تونس من أشهر صناعات الأفلام وأكثرها تحرراً في العالم العربي. صورت العديد من الشركات مشاهد في تونس، ومعظمها لمسلسل “حرب النجوم” التي تم تصوير بعض مشاهدها في الصحراء التونسية. حقق المسرح التونسي نمواً كبيراً خلال فترة الحماية الفرنسية، وظهر العديد من المسارح خلال القرنين التاسع عشر والعشرين. والمسرح الوحيد من تلك الفترة والذي لا يزال ناشطاً هو المسرح البلدي بتونس، والذي قدّم في العقود الماضية عروضاً مشهورة عديدة أداها ممثلون مشهورون. ومنذ الثورة، تعرض المسرح وبعض الممثلين لهجوم من قبل سلفيين متشددين. ففي يوم المسرح العالمي عام 2012، تعرض عدد من الممثلين في هجوم على المسرح البلدي بتونس، كما هوجمت بعض صالات السينما احتجاجاً على بعض الأفلام التي اعتبرت ترويجاً لأفكار تكفيرية.

المتاحف

ربما كان متحف باردو في العاصة تونس أشهر متاحف البلاد، وقد كان قصراً لأحد البايات السابقين. تأسس هذا المتحف عام 1882، ويضم مجموعة مشهورة من لوحات الفسيفساء، معظمها رومانية. والمتحف الوطني بقرطاج هو متحف أثري تونسي آخر تم تأسيسه عام 1875. بإمكان الزوار رؤية بقايا مدينة قرطاج القديمة كما كانت عليه في عهد الرومان والفينيقيين. ويمكن رؤية العديد من المعالم الأثرية الشهيرة، بما فيها منحوتات بشرية ومنحوتات من الحجر الجيري والرخام. كما يعرض المعرض مجموعة من المجوهرات والأدوات المنزلية والأسلحة.

أهم المواقع الأثرية الرومانية في تونس هو موقع دقة، من المواقع المدرجة على لائحة اليونسكو للتراث العالمي. تقع دقّة على تلة في وسط الأرياف في شمال تونس، وتحتوي على آثار أكثر مدينة رومانية تم الحفاظ عليها في شمال إفريقيا.

موقع دقّة الأثري

الرياضة

تزداد شعبية الرياضة في تونس، خاصة رياضة كرة القدم. ومن أبرز أندية كرة القدم في تونس: نادي الترجي الرياضي التونسي والنادي الإفريقي. عام 2004، فاز المنتخب الوطني التونسي “نسور قرطاج” بكأس الأمم الأفريقية لكرة القدم. كما شارك في كأس العالم لكرة القدم. ورياضة كرة اليد مشهورة في تونس، وقد شارك المنتخب الوطني مرات عديدة في البطولات العالمية وفاز بكأس الأمم الأفريقية لكرة اليد ثماني مرات. شاركت تونس في الألعاب الأولمبية منذ عام 1960. وفي دورة الألعاب الأولمبية التي أُقيمت في لندن عام 2012، حصدت تونس 6 ميداليات. حصل السباح أسامة الملولي على ميدالية ذهبية لماراثون الـ 10 كم. كما حصل على ميدالية برونزية في السباحة الحرة لمسافة 1500 م، مما جعل منه أحد أهم وأشهر الرياضيين في تونس.

إقرأ المزيد

من الواضح أنه لا يوجد نقصٌ في القصص الآسرة لإلهام الكتاب التونسيين، إلا أن قدرتهم على إلهام التونسيين دفع الأموال لشراء هذه ال...
تعتبر صناعة الأفلام والسينما في تونس من أشهر صناعات الأفلام وأكثرها تحرراً في العالم العربي. صورت العديد من الشركات مشاهد في ت...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©AFP

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Tunisia / Society, Media & Culture / Culture

Culture

Festival of Sahara (Photo by FETHI BELAID / AFP)

Contents

Literature
Crafts in Tunisia
Traditional and Contemporary Arts
Architecture
Music and Dance
Museums
Sports

The Tunisian culture is a synthesis of especially Arab and Berber elements, which come to expression in, among others, its jewellery, ceramics, tapestry, and music. Tunisia cherishes and promotes its heritage in its museums and various cultural institutions and initiatives.

Tunisian culture incorporates elements from the empires and civilizations that have occupied its territory over the

centuries. The Romans, Phoenicians, Arabs, and French have all left distinct traces, contributing to Tunisia’s rich and multi-layered culture.

Various ethnic and ideological groups, such as traditional Muslims, secularists, Jews, and Christians, live side by side in Tunisia, in a complex cultural landscape. Whilst the vast majority of Tunisians are Sunni Muslims, they do not constitute a homogeneous community but can be classified broadly into three groups: Salafists, moderate Islamists, and the general Muslim population.

Tunisian souks are famous and a favourite tourist destination. Tunisian women who dress traditionally wear characteristic long, colourful dresses, often decorated with embroidery. Most Tunisians speak Arabic and, influenced by the culture of the protectorate, French.

For many years, the International Sahara Festival has taken place in Douz, at the end of December. The festival lasts for several days and attracts thousands of people from the Sahara region, as well as national and international tourists who want to celebrate Saharan culture. Traditional arts and crafts, games, singing and dancing, and camel races are performed at the festival, combining historical and modern cultural elements.

Tunisians enjoy a variety of famous cultural events throughout the country. Every year, music, arts, and cinema festivals in Tunis-Carthage bring together thousands of people. Regular expositions by art students and concerts by music students are also popular, taking place mostly in Tunis, usually hosted by universities. Tunisia’s traditional music, malouf, today mixes with contemporary music, resulting in a variety of music styles that can be heard at Tunisia’s many concerts. Modern jazz festivals take place regularly. Tabarka, for example, hosts an annual jazz festival. In addition, the Centre for Mediterranean Music in Sidi Bou Said presents a vast variety of other musical events.

Literature

Most Tunisian literature, which dates back to the 7th century, is written in Arabic. Ali Douagi is one of the most famous Tunisian writers; he published in Arabic during the French protectorate, a period when a great deal of French literature also arrived in Tunisia. Ali Douagi is widely considered the founder of the Tunisian short-story genre. Other famous Arabic writers are Walid Soliman, Habib Selmi, and Bchir Khraief. The latter is famous for having reinvented the novel by including dialect in his stories. Tunisian francophone literature has also become famous. The award-winning poems and novels of Abdelwahab Meddeb, for example, have inspired people from around the world.

Crafts

Tunisia is famous for its handicrafts, including carpets, ceramics, pottery, leatherwork, and mosaics. Kairouan is the centre of crafts manufacture, employing about 23,000 people, most of whom are women. The manufacture of carpets began in Tunisia in the 19th century, and Tunisia now produces several types of carpet famous throughout the world: the mergoum, a short-pile woolen carpet with Berber regma (woven motifs for decoration) on it; the kilim, which is strongly influenced by the Ottoman Turk experience; and ‘tapestries’, which are woven in many colours and are especially famous. Tunisia’s pottery and ceramics are among its oldest handicrafts, dating back over a thousand years. There are two main types of pottery, one made by women – which is generally utilitarian and is most common in Tunisia’s rural areas – and a kind of turned pottery made by men. Leatherwork includes embroidery, saddlery, and utilitarian items such as the traditional leather slippers that are still widely available. Wrought iron is often used for decoration purposes, including for doors, windows, and grillework. It is inspired by the Arab, Spanish, and Portuguese craft.

Tunisia’s mosaics are among the oldest and most important in the world. Roman mosaics are the most common, but others are much older. The Bardo Museum in Tunis exhibits a wide variety of mostly Roman mosaics; the exhibits are open to the public.

Traditional and Contemporary Arts

Tunisia’s traditional ceramics, mosaics, carpets, and other handicrafts reflect the country’s long and rich artistic history. All of Tunisia’s traditional arts are handmade. Some handicrafts reflect Islamic motifs, while others incorporate Roman or Ottoman Turkish elements. There is also a distinctive Berber art, which is reflected in aspects of the country’s architecture and handicrafts. During the Muslim dynasties, calligraphy was widespread, primarily because it was forbidden at that time to depict the human form.

Contemporary arts

In 1949 several artists founded the School of Tunis, which included not only Tunisian Muslims, but also French, other Christians, and Jews. Its aim was to foster the artistic expression of native themes. The School of Tunis dismissed the kind of art employed in Orientalist colonial painting. With Tunisia’s independence, in 1956, artists were strongly influenced by themes such as identity and nationhood.

The 2011 revolution launched another wave of artistic expression, which deals with the years of dictatorship and touches once again on issues such as Tunisia’s national identity. Grafitti and posters are amongst the most frequent expressions of contemporary arts. An art exhibition in June 2012 in La Marsa, a suburb of Tunis, reflected differing – and sometimes opposing – dynamics in contemporary Tunisian society, with people searching for the country’s identity, which appears rent between modernity and Muslim religion. Some artists who exhibited there protested with their work the increasing influence of Islam in society following Tunisia’s revolution. This led religiously conservative Muslims to storm the arts exhibition, which they considered blasphemous; several pieces of art were destroyed.

Architecture

Probably the most famous aspect of Tunisian architecture is its characteristic white houses, often decorated with blue window frames and large, artistic gates and doors. There is much variation in Tunisian architecture, which has been influenced by various cultures over the centuries. Early Roman and Punic remains can, for example, be seen in Tunisia’s north and along its coastlines. Much later, the Arabs brought minarets and mosques to Tunisia, and some old religious sites can still be visited today. In Tunisia’s south, ancient Berber architecture, including the famous troglodyte pit houses, is still visible. During the French protectorate, French architecture and infrastructure came to Tunisia.

Music and Dance

There are many different types of Tunisian music and dance, reflecting the country’s rich cultural heritage. Tunisia’s most famous music is maluf, which is played by a small band of violins, flutes, drums, and sitars. While it has its origin in Andalusia, the maluf that is played in Tunisia now has some Berber elements and resembles traditional Turkish and North African music. Traditional Tunisian dance is similar to that of Egypt, except that it is faster and has some different stylistic elements.

Museums

Perhaps the most famous museum in Tunisia is the Bardo Museum in Tunis, which is located in a former palace of a bey. It was founded in 1882 and presents a world-famous collection of mosaics, mostly Roman. The National Museum of Tunis-Carthage is another important archaeological museum, which was founded in 1875. Visitors can see the remains of the ancient city of Carthage as it was during Punic and Roman times. Many famous archaeological pieces can be seen, including human sculptures and limestone and marble carvings. The museum also presents jewellery, household utensils, and weapons.

Tunisia’s most important Roman archaeological site is Dougga, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. It is located in northern Tunisia, on a hill in the middle of the countryside, and contains the best-preserved remains of a Roman city in North Africa.

Sports

Sports are increasingly popular in Tunisia, especially football (soccer), whose main clubs are Espérance Sportive de Tunis and Club Africain. In 2004, Tunisia’s national team, The Eagles of Carthage, won the African Cup of Nations. They have also played in the FIFA World Cup. Handball is also important in Tunisia, and the national team has played several times in the world championships. It has won the African Cup eight times. Tunisia has participated in the Olympic Games since 1960. The 2012 Olympic Games in London saw six medals go to Tunisian athletes. One gold medal went to swimmer Oussama Mellouli, in the 10-kilometre marathon. He also won a bronze medal in the men’s 1500-metre freestyle, making him one of Tunisia’s most successful and famous athletes.

Further Reading

Clearly, there is no shortage of compelling stories to inspire Tunisian writers. Whether they can inspire Tunisian readers to open their wallets is less certain.
The Tunisian film industry and cinema is one of the most liberal and famous in the Arab world. Many companies have filmed in Tunisia, most famously for the Star Wars series, some parts of which were filmed in the Tunisian Sahara. ...

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©AFP

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update