فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / تونس / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة / الفنون التقليدية والمعاصرة

الفنون التقليدية والمعاصرة

Photo Shutterstock

تعكس الفنون التقليدية في تونس، مثل الخزف والموزاييك والسجاد وغيرها من الحرف اليدوية، التاريخ الفني الطويل والعريق في البلاد. وجميع الفنون التقليدية في تونس مصنوعة يدوياً. تعكس بعض الحرف اليدوية زخارف إسلامية، في حين تجسد حرف أخرى عناصر رومانية أو تركية عثمانية. هناك أيضاً فنون بربرية تنعكس في جوانب من الحرف اليدوية والعمارة في البلاد. خلال السلالات المسلمة، كانت الخط العربي واسع الانتشار، ويعود ذلك إلى حظر تصوير جسم الإنسان في ذلك الوقت.

الفنون المعاصرة

عام 1949، أسس عدد من الفنانين مدرسة تونس التي لم يقتصر طلابها على المسلمين التونسيين فقط، وإنما أيضاً ضمت فرنسيين ومسيحيين ويهوداً. كان الغرض من هذه المدرسة تعزيز التعبير الفني للمواضيع الوطنية. استبعدت المدرسة نوع الفن المعتمد في اللوحات الاستعمارية الاستشراقية. بعد استقلال تونس عام 1956، كان الفنانون متأثرين بشكل كبير بمواضيع مثل الهوية والقومية.

أطلقت ثورة عام 2011 موجة أخرى من التعبير الفني يعالج سنوات الدكتاتورية ويتناول مسائل مثل الهوية الوطنية التونسية. ومن بين أبرز طرق التعبير الشائعة في الفنون المعاصرة: الرسم على الجدران والملصقات الجدارية. عكس معرض فني تم تنظيمه في شهر حزيران/يونيو عام 2012 في المرسى، في ضواحي العاصمة تونس، الديناميكيات المختلفة – والمتعارضة أحياناً – في المجتمع التونسي المعاصر، حيث الناس يبحثون عن هوية البلاد التي تبدو مشتتة بين الحداثة والدين الإسلامي. احتج بعض الفنانين المشاركين في ذلك المعرض من خلال أعمالهم على تزايد تأثير الإسلام في المجتمع بعد الثورة التونسية. أثار ذلك سخط المسلمين المحافظين الذين اقتحموا المعرض، الذي اعتبروه تكفيرياً، وأتلفوا عدداً من الأعمال الفنية.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: Jaroslaw Grudzinski ©Shutterstock | Jaroslaw Grudzinski ©Shutterstock

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Tunisia / Society, Media & Culture / Culture / Traditional and Contemporary Arts

Traditional and Contemporary Arts

Photo Shutterstock

Tunisia’s traditional ceramics, mosaics, carpets, and other handicrafts reflect the country’s long and rich artistic history. All of Tunisia’s traditional arts are handmade. Some handicrafts reflect Islamic motifs, while others incorporate Roman or Ottoman Turkish elements. There is also a distinctive Berber art, which is reflected in aspects of the country’s architecture and handicrafts. During the Muslim dynasties, calligraphy was widespread, primarily because it was forbidden at that time to depict the human form.

Contemporary arts

In 1949 several artists founded the School of Tunis, which included not only Tunisian Muslims, but also French, other Christians, and Jews. Its aim was to foster the artistic expression of native themes. The School of Tunis dismissed the kind of art employed in Orientalist colonial painting. With Tunisia’s independence, in 1956, artists were strongly influenced by themes such as identity and nationhood.

The 2011 revolution launched another wave of artistic expression, which deals with the years of dictatorship and touches once again on issues such as Tunisia’s national identity. Grafitti and posters are amongst the most frequent expressions of contemporary arts. An art exhibition in June 2012 in La Marsa, a suburb of Tunis, reflected differing – and sometimes opposing – dynamics in contemporary Tunisian society, with people searching for the country’s identity, which appears rent between modernity and Muslim religion. Some artists who exhibited there protested with their work the increasing influence of Islam in society following Tunisia’s revolution. This led religiously conservative Muslims to storm the arts exhibition, which they considered blasphemous; several pieces of art were destroyed.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: Jaroslaw Grudzinski ©Shutterstock | Jaroslaw Grudzinski ©Shutterstock

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update