فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / تونس / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / التعليم

التعليم

 

يعود نظام التعليم التونسي إلى النظام الفرنسي. يتألف التعليم الأساسي من ست سنوات من التعليم الابتدائي، بعدها يخضع الطالب لامتحان يخوله الانتقال إلى مرحلة التعليم الإعدادي مدتها ثلاث سنوات. وفي نهاية الثلاث سنوات، يخضع الطلاب لامتحانات عامة يُمنح الناجحون فيه شهادة إنهاء التعليم الأساسي التي تخوله الانتقال إلى مرحلة التعليم الثانوي. وبعد سنة من الدراسات العامة، يختص الطلاب المسجلون في التعليم الثانوي – 466,939 طالب في العام الدراسي 2010-2011 – في الاقتصاد أو الإدارة أو العلوم أو اللغات. وبعد أربع سنوات، يخضع الطالب لامتحانات شهادة الباكالوريا. عدد الإناث المسجلات في مرحلتي التعليم الابتدائي والثانوي أكثر من الذكور.

نظراً إلى تزايد عدد الشباب في البلاد من جهة وتحسن نظام التعليم من جهة أخرى، انخرط أكثر من ثلاثة أضعاف عدد الطلاب في نظام التعليم العالي في تونس خلال العقد الماضي. خلال العام الدراسي 2010-2011، أحصى المعهد الوطني للإحصاء 85,705 طالب جديد في الجامعات. في تونس 13 جامعة وحوالي 200 معهد تعليم عالي آخر. خلال العام الدراسي 2010-2011، بلغت نسبة الإناث 62% من الطلاب المسجلين. وخلال العام الدراسي 2009-2010، تخرج 32,317 طالب و 53,718 طالبة. معظم المتخرجين حاصلين على شهادات في علوم الكمبيوتر والاتصالات، يليها الفنون والعلوم الإنسانية.

بينما معدل الالتحاق بالجامعة مرتفع في تونس، إلا أن البلاد تكافح لدمج المتخرجين الشباب في سوق العمل. في الواقع، معدل البطالة بين الشباب المتعلم مرتفع، مما يعكس التباين بين المعايير التعليمية واحتياجات سوق العمل. ومع استمرار ارتفاع عدد المتخرجين، على الحكومة إيجاد طريقة لدمج الشباب المتعلم في سوق العمل لمواجهة الإحباط الاقتصادي وخيبة الأمل على الصعيد السياسي.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Fanack

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Tunisia / Society, Media & Culture / Society / Education

Education

Tunisia’s education system has its roots in the French system. Basic education involves six years of primary education, after which students must take an exam to proceed to three years of preparatory education. At the end of the three years, a nationwide exam leading to the Diplôme de Fin d’Etudes de l’Enseignement de Base determines which students will be allowed to proceed to secondary education. Those students enrolled in secondary education – 466,939 students during the academic year 2010-2011 – specialize, after a year of general studies, in economics, management, sciences, or languages. After four years, they take the nationwide Baccalauréat examination. More girls than boys are enrolled in both primary and secondary education.

Due in part to an increasingly young population and in part to a better education system, more than three times as many students have enrolled in Tunisia’s higher-education system over the past decade. During the academic year 2010-2011, Tunisia’s National Institute for Statistics counted 85,705 new first-year university enrolments. Tunisia has thirteen universities and almost 200 other higher-education institutes. During the academic year 2010-2011, almost 62 percent of enrolled students were female. During the academic year 2009-2010, 32,317 men and 53,718 women graduated. The greatest number of students graduate from computer and telecommunication sciences, followed by arts and human sciences.

Although Tunisia has a high rate of university enrolment, the country struggles to integrate its young graduates into the labour market. Indeed, unemployment amongst educated youth is high, revealing a mismatch between educational standards and the demands of the labour market. As the number of graduates continues to increase, the government must find a way to integrate educated youth into the labour market in order to counter mounting economic frustration and political disillusionment.

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.