فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / تركيا / الاقتصاد / هل الخطوط الجوية التركية، التي تشهد نمواً سريعاً، المنافس الجديد الذي يتوجب على الشركات الكبرى في الشرق الأوسط، طيران الإمارات، وطيران الإتحاد، والخطوط الجوية القطرية، أن تخشاه؟

هل الخطوط الجوية التركية، التي تشهد نمواً سريعاً، المنافس الجديد الذي يتوجب على الشركات الكبرى في الشرق الأوسط، طيران الإمارات، وطيران الإتحاد، والخطوط الجوية القطرية، أن تخشاه؟

Istanbul New Airport
مشروع مطار إسطنبول الجديد المقرر افتتاحه عام 2019. المصدر Architectism.com

كحال شركات النقل الجوي في منطقة الخليج، تتعاقد الخطوط الجوية التركية مع نجوم الرياضة وغيرهم من المشاهير لحملات الرعاية والتسويق. كما تسعى الشركة أيضاً، كحال الشركات الثلاث الأخرى، إلى تعزيز حجم اسطولها واستيعابها للركاب. ولكن طيران الإمارات، التي تعدّ الخطوط الجوية الأكبر قيمة من ناحية العلامة التجارية، والتي تصل قيمتها إلى 6,6 مليار دولار وفقاً لتقرير براند فاينانس جلوبال 500 لعام 2015، ترغب في أن تكون أكبر ناقل جوي بحلول عام 2020 وتخطط لامتلاك 250 طائرة تخدم 70 مليون مسافر عبر ست قارات، وذلك وفقاً لتصريحات تييري أنتينوري، نائب الرئيس التنفيذي ورئيس الشؤون التجارية لطيران الإمارات.

“ومع ذلك، أن نصبح أكبر شركة طيران في العالم ليس هدفنا النهائي. لطالما كان هدفنا إيصال المسافرين من جميع أنحاء العالم إلى دبي وغيرها من الوجهات بمحطة توقف واحدة عبر شركتنا،” وفقاً لما أخبرنا به أنتينوري عبر البريد الالكتروني. وأضاف بأن الشركة، إلى جانب شركائها في دبي، حققت بالفعل تقدماً في طائراتها لضمان أنّ البُنية التحتية في المكان المناسب لدعم والاستفادة من النمو الذي تتوقعه الشركة في السنوات المقبلة.

وفي سؤالنا عما إذا كانت شركة طيران الإمارات قلقة بشأن إمكانية قيام شركات طيران أخرى، وبخاصة الخطوط الجوية التركية، بالإنتقال إلى السوق الرئيسي للشركة التي تتخذ من دبي مقراً لها، أجاب المسؤول أنّ طيران الإمارات تركز فقط على نموها. “لدينا حالياً 234 طائرة ذات هيكل عريض ضمن اسطولنا، وتعتبر من أكبر الطائرات ذات الهيكل العريض في العالم. نحن لسنا قلقون بشأن أنشطة الشركات الأخرى، ونركز على نمونا الأساسي. فمن الضروري وجود منافسة في هذه الصناعة، إذ يساهم هذا في الحفاظ على نشاطنا جميعاً، وهذا بدوره يضمن للعميل التمتع بأفضل خدمة وتجربة ممكنة. نحن نحترم المنافسة، ولكننا لا نقضي الكثير من الوقت يساورنا القلق بهذا الشأن. نحن نركز على جودة منتجنا.” في عام 2014، نشرت طيران الإمارات زيادة بالأرباح بنسبة 40% من أرباح العام بأكمله، إلى 1,3 مليار دولار.

ومن ناحية أخرى، وبتغطيتها وجهات لبلدان أكثر من أي خطوط جوية أخرى في العالم، وفقاً لإدارتها، تصل الخطوط التركية اليوم لـ264 وجهة في 108 بلد.
تشغل الخطوط التركية في الوقت الحالي 263 طائرة، 55 منها ذات الهيكل العريض، و199 ذات الهيكل الضيق، وتسع طائرات شحن وفقاً للبيان المالي للشركة.

وفي عام 2015، تسعى الخطوط الجوية التركية إلى زيادة قدرتها بنسبة 15%. ومن المستهدف أن يصل مجموع عدد المسافرين الذين يتم نقلهم إلى 63,2 مليون مسافر، بما في ذلك 26 مليون على الطرق الداخلية، و36 مليون على الطرق الدولية، والموازنة بين تأجير الطائرات ورحلات الحج. وبحلول نهاية 2015، من المقرر أن يصل الأسطول إلى 293 طائرة، بما في ذلك 214 ذات هيكل ضيق، و68 ذات هيكل عريض، و11 طائرة شحن. وتعتزم شركة الخطوط الجوية التركية إضافة وجهتين محليتين جديدتين و7 وجهات دولية لشبكتها عام 2015، ليصل بذلك إجمالي عدد الوجهات إلى 273. ضاعفت الخطوط الجوية التركية حصتها في الأسواق العالمية ثلاث مرات خلال السنوات العشر الماضية، ومنحت لقب “أفضل طيران في أوروبا” خلال السنوات الأربع الماضية.

كما تمتلك شركة طيران الإتحاد، ومقرها أبو ظبي، خطط توسع طموحة لتصبح لاعباً عالمياً رئيسياً في سوق الطيران. حققت الناقل الوطني للإمارات العربية المتحدة أقوى نتائجها المالية حتى الآن عام 2014، حيث بلغت أرباحها الصافية 73 مليون دولار بإجمالي إيرادات بلغ 7,5 مليار دولار، بزيادة 52,2% و26,7% على التوالي مقارنة بالعام السابق. الاتحاد للطيران، التي حملت ما مجموعه 14,8 مليون مسافر عام 2014، ترغب في مواصلة الاستثمار في الطرق ، والطائرات، والمنتجات، والبنية التحتية الجديدة اللازمة للمنافسة بفعالية.
ووفقاً لإدارتها، تمتلك الاتحاد للطيران أكبر شبكة خطوط من أي ناقل في الشرق الأوسط، تصل إلى أكثر من 500 وجهة. وسوف تستمر في زيادة المبيعات وفرص التسويق في الأسواق الرئيسية.

تمتلك الخطوط الجوية القطرية، ومقرها الدوحة، في الوقت الراهن أكثر من 340 طائرة تحت الطلب، والتي تبلغ قيمتها أكثر من 70 مليار دولار، بما في ذلك طائرات بوينغ 777 و787، وطائرات إيرباص A380و A350. وتعتبر شركة الخطوط الجوية القطرية واحدة من أكثر شركات الطيران نمواً وتدير واحد من أجدد الأساطيل في العالم. في عام 2014، حلقت الشركة إلى 146 وجهة وتخطط لإضافة عدة طرق في أوروبا وأفريقيا وآسيا.

أخبرنا ويل هورتون، أحد كبار المحللين في مركز الطيران (CAPA) أنّ الخطوط الجوية التركية مشابهة في بعض النواحي ولكن أيضاً مختلفة لشبكات الطيران في الخليج. لدى تركيا سوق محلي وحركة من نقطة إلى نقطة من وإلى أوروبا. حركة المرور الدولية لشركات الطيران الخليجية قد تصل إلى نحو 80% إلا أن نسبتها هي 28% للخطوط التركية.

لدى تركيا ميزة جغرافية كونها أقرب إلى أوروبا، مما يسمح لها تقديم خدمات بسهولة لأي وجهة باستخدام الطائرات ذات الهيكل الضيق، وهذا أحد أسباب كون الخطوط الجوية التركية تخدم المزيد من الوجهات في أوروبا أكثر من شركات الطيران الخليجية. “أن تكون أقرب إلى أوروبا يعني أيضاً أن تكون أبعد عن آسيا. على سبيل المثال، لا يمكن الوصول إلى أستراليا على نحوٍ مستدام دون توقف من اسطنبول ولكن يمكن ذلك من المحاور الخليجية.” قال هورتون. الخطوط الجوية التركية مهتمة بالرحلات الجوية لمسافات طويلة، لكن حقوق النقل التركية ليست بقوة شركات الطيران الخليجية. تحتاج الخطوط التركية إلى المزيد من الطائرات ذات الهيكل العريض. كما تمتلك احتياطي ضئيل من طائرات الهيكل العريض لاستخدام العديد منها كبديل عوضاً عن النمو، أضاف هورتون.

ومع ذلك، فإن حكومات تركيا، وأبو ظبي، ودبي، وقطر تنفق مئات الملايين سنوياً على شركات الطيران والطيران للتربع على قمة الأسواق العالمية. تعمل كل من دبي وأبو ظبي على توسيع مطاراتها الحديثة، في حين افتتحت قطر مطار ضخم جديد في عام 2014 حيث تسعى لتحويل البلاد الغنية بالغاز إلى مركز رئيسي للطيران، بينما تستعد لاستضافة كأس العالم لعام 2022. يمكن لمطار حمد الدولي الآن استيعاب 30 مليون مسافر سنوياً، مع وجود خطط للتوسع خلال السنوات القليلة المقبلة.

ومع ذلك، وفقاً لرويترز وغيرها من وكالات الأنباء العالمية نقلاً عن وزير النقل التركي السابق بينالي يلديريم، تهدف تركيا، بحلول نهاية عام 2018 أو أوائل 2019، لإفتتاح أكبر مطار في العالم في اسطنبول، والذي يتوقع أن يصل إلى كامل طاقته بحلول نهاية عام 2024. ولطالما أُتهمت شركات الطيران الخليجية الكبرى الثلاث من قِبل منافسيها في أوروبا وأمريكا بتلقي دعم حكومي، إلا أنّ عملاقة الطيران لطالما نفت هذه الإدعاءات.

وتزعم شركات الطيران في دول الإتحاد الأوروبي والولايات المتحدة أن طيران الإمارات والإتحاد وقطر تستفيد من انخفاض أسعار النفط. وعندما دخلت شركات طيران الإمارات والاتحاد وقطر الأسواق الأمريكية، قبل عقدٍ من الزمان، بموجب اتفاقيات “الأجواء المفتوحة” التي تم توقيعها مع الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، خشيت شركات الطيران الأمريكية، مثل دلتا ويونايتد ايرلاينز، أن المنافسة لن تكون عادلة بسبب الإعانات المقدمة لشركات الطيران الخليجية.

“بينما يتوفر النفط في كل مكان حولنا في الشرق الأوسط، وجد منتقدونا الذريعة المناسبة لإتهامنا بالحصول على الوقود بأسعار رخيصة. ولكن طالما كانت الحقائق غير ملحوظة، إذ تمتلك دبي احتياطيات نفط محدودة للغاية، ومصفاة واحدة- على نطاق ضيق- لوقود الطائرات. وبسبب هذا فإن مزودي وقود الطائرات (الكيروسين) الأساسيين هم من شركات الطاقة الغربية، التي تفرض أسعاراً تجارية،” ذكرت شركة طيران الإمارات في تقريرٍ لها نشرته على موقعها الالكتروني يهدف إلى تبديد الاتهامات المحيطة بشركة طيران الإمارات والإعانات.

وقال تيم كلارك، رئيس شركة طيران الإمارات، في التقرير أنّ طيران الإمارات ترى أمامها العديد من الفرص المشجعة، إذ تدرك المزيد والمزيد من الدول أنّ دخول شركات الطيران الحرة أجوائها له تأثير مضاعف على اقتصاداتها ويخدم بشكل أفضل مصالحها الوطنية. ومع ذلك، قال بأن هناك بعض شركات الطيران الكبرى وحلفائها من الوكالات تمنع بنجاح المنافسة الجديدة من خلال خلق تأكيدات كاذبة متكررة عن منافسيها. وأضاف “نحن ندرك أن نجاحنا جعلنا هدفاً، كما أنّ بعض شركات الطيران تسعى لتحريف الحقائق بشكلٍ جسيم حول طيران الإمارات ودبي لخدمة مصالحها. ليس لدينا ما نخفيه ونرحب بأي نقاش يتعلق بأنشطتنا.”

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Architectism.com | ©Architectism.com

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Turkey / Economy / Is Rapidly-Growing Turkish Airlines the New Rival to Be Feared by Middle East’s Big Three––Emirates Airline, Etihad Airways, and Qatar Airways?

Is Rapidly-Growing Turkish Airlines the New Rival to Be Feared by Middle East’s Big Three––Emirates Airline, Etihad Airways, and Qatar Airways?

Istanbul New Airport
Istanbul’s new airport as planned, to be opened in 2019. Source Architectism.com

Like air carriers in the Gulf region, Turkish Airlines is hiring sport stars and other celebrities for their marketing and sponsorship campaigns. The airline also seeks, like the big three, to boost the size of its fleet and its passenger capacity. But, Emirates, which is the world’s most valuable airline brand—worth $6.6 billion according to the 2015 Brand Finance Global 500 report—wants to be the largest air carrier on the planet by 2020 and plans to have 250 aircraft serving 70 million passengers across six continents, said Thierry Antinori, Emirates executive vice president and chief commercial officer.

“However, being the biggest airline in the world is not really our final goal. Our aim has always been to connect travellers from around the world to Dubai and other destinations with just a single stop via our hub,” Antinori told Fanack Chronicle via email. He added that the company, with its partners in Dubai, is already making progress in its plans to ensure that the proper infrastructure is in place to support and capitalize on the growth the airline expects in coming years.

Asked whether Emirates is concerned that other airlines, particularly Turkish Airlines, may consider moving into the main market of the Dubai-based carrier, the senior executive said Emirates is focused only on its own growth. “We currently have 234 wide-body aircraft in our fleet and are the largest wide-body operator in the world. We are not concerned about the activities of other airlines and are focused on our own organic growth. It is important to have competition in this industry. It keeps us all agile, and this, in turn, ensures the customer experiences the best service and experience possible. We respect the competition, but we do not spend too much time worrying about it. We focus on getting our own product right.” In 2014, Emirates Airline posted a 40 percent increase in full-year profit, to $1.3 billion.

Flying to more countries than any other airline in the world, according to its management, Turkish Airlines today reaches 264 destinations in 108 countries. Turkish Airlines now operates 263 aircraft—55 wide-body, 199 narrow body, and nine cargo aircraft—according to the company’s financial statement.

In 2015, Turkish Airlines is aiming to increase its capacity by 15 percent. The total number of passengers carried is targeted to reach to 63.2 million, including 26 million on scheduled domestic routes, 36 million on scheduled international routes, and the balance on charter and hajj flights. By the end of 2015, the fleet is planned to reach to 293, including 214 narrow-body, 68 wide-body, and 11 cargo aircraft. Turkish Airlines plans to add two new domestic and seven new international destinations to its network in 2015, bringing the total number of destinations to 273. Turkish Airlines has tripled its global market-share in the last ten years and has been awarded the “Best Airline in Europe” designation for the last four years.

 abu dhabi new terminal
The new Abu Dhabi Midfield terminal as planned, destined to increase the airport’s annual passanger count. Source Gizmondo.com

Abu Dhabi–based Etihad Airways also has ambitious expansion plans to make itself a major global player in the aviation market. The national airline of the United Arab Emirates achieved its strongest financial results to date in 2014, posting a net profit of $73 million on total revenues of $7.6 billion, up 52.1 per cent and 26.7 percent respectively from the previous year. Etihad Airways, which carried a total of 14.8 million passengers in 2014, wants to continue to invest in the new routes, aircraft, products, and infrastructure needed to compete effectively. According to its management, Etihad Airways has the largest route network of any Middle Eastern carrier, reaching more than 500 destinations. It will continue to boost its sales and marketing opportunities in key markets.

Doha-based Qatar Airways currently has more than 340 aircraft on order, worth more than $70 billion, including Boeing 777s and 787s and Airbus A380s and A350s. Qatar Airways is one of the fastest growing airlines and operates one of the youngest fleets in the world. In 2014, the company flew to 146 destinations and plans to add several routes in Europe, Africa and Asia.

Will Horton, a senior analyst at the Centre of Aviation (CAPA), told Fanack that Turkish Airlines is similar in some ways but also different to the Gulf network carriers. Turkish has a domestic market and large point-to-point traffic to and from Europe. International connecting traffic for Gulf carriers can be around 80 percent but is 28 percent for Turkish.

Turkish has the geographical advantage of being closer to Europe, allowing it to serve easily any destination with narrowbody aircraft, which is one reason Turkish serves so many more destinations in Europe than Gulf carriers.“Being closer to Europe also means being farther from Asia. For example, Australia cannot sustainably be served nonstop from Istanbul but can be from Gulf hubs,” Horton said. Turkish is interested in more long-haul flights, but Turkey’s traffic rights are not as strong as those of the Gulf carriers. Turkish needs more wide-body aircraft. It has a small backlog of wide-body aircraft and plans to use many of them for replacement rather than growth, Horton added.

The governments of Turkey, Abu Dhabi, Dubai, and Qatar are, however, spending hundreds of millions every year on airlines and aviation to remain atop the global market. Dubai and Abu Dhabi are expanding their state-of-the-art airport, and Qatar opened a vast new airport in 2014 that seeks to transform the gas-rich country into a major aviation hub, as it prepares to host the 2022 World Cup. The Hamad International Airport can now accommodate 30 million passengers annually, with plans for expansion over the next several years.

According to Reuters and other international news agencies quoting former Turkish transport minister Binali Yildirim, however, Turkey aims, by the end of 2018 or early 2019, to open in Istanbul the world’s largest airport, which is expected to reach its full capacity by the end of 2024. The Gulf’s big three airlines have long been accused by their rivals in Europe and America of receiving government subsidies, but the aviation giants have always rejected the claims.

EU and US carriers claim that Emirates, Etihad, and Qatar Airways benefit from low oil prices. When Emirates, Etihad, and Qatar moved into the US market, more than a decade ago, under the open-skies agreements they signed with the US government, American carriers, such as Delta and United Airlines, feared that competition would be unfair on account of subsidies offered to the Gulf airliners.

“With oil all around us in the Middle East, our critics have found the perfect lie in accusing us of receiving cheap fuel. But the facts have always been hiding in plain sight: Dubai has extremely limited oil reserves, and only one small-scale jet fuel refinery. Because of this, our primary kerosene [jet fuel] suppliers are Western energy firms, which charge commercial prices,” the Emirates said in a report posted on its website that aimed to dispel accusations surrounding Emirates and airline subsidies.

Tim Clark, the president of Emirates Airline, said in the report that Emirates sees much to be encouraged about: more and more countries recognize that liberal air access has a multiplier effect on their economies and best serves their national interest. Yet, he said there are still cases in which some flag carriers or their alliance proxies successfully block new competition by creating an echo-chamber of repeated false assertions about rivals. “We recognize that our success has made us a target and some airlines have been willing to make gross misrepresentations about Emirates and Dubai in order to serve their interests. We have nothing to hide and welcome all discussion on our activities,” he added.

image_pdfimage_print

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.