فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / تركيا / الحكم والسياسة / عودة العلاقات بين تركيا وإسرائيل إلى مسارها مجدداً بعد المصالحة

عودة العلاقات بين تركيا وإسرائيل إلى مسارها مجدداً بعد المصالحة

العلاقات الحكم تركيا إسرائيل
القنصل العام التركي في القدس يُلقي خطاباً مع وصول أول شحنة من المساعدات الإنسانية إلى غزة في أعقاب الاتفاق بين تركيا واسرائيل، في غزة، فلسطين، 4 يوليو 2016.

المتابع للعلاقات التركيةالإسرائيلية على مدى العقود الماضية، يعرف جيداً أنّ المصالحة التي تمت في يونيو 2016 طال انتظارها، سيما في ضوء العلاقات الاقتصادية والعسكرية الوثيقة السابقة التي كانت تربط بين البلدين.

فقد بدأت العلاقات بالتعثر في ظل رئيس الوزراء التركي الإسلامي (الرئيس الحالي) رجب طيب أردوغان، إلا أنها توترت على وجه الخصوص في عام 2010 بعد الغارة الإسرائيلية على سفينة المساعدات التركية، مافي مرمرة، والتي أسفرت عن مقتل تسعة نشطاء أتراك. وفي سبتمبر 2011، ومع عدم حسم المسألة، طردت تركيا السفير الاسرائيلي من أنقرة. كما تدهورت العلاقات بشكلٍ أكبر خلال الحرب الإسرائيلية على غزة عام 2014، عندما انتقدت تركيا علناً تصرفات إسرائيل في القطاع

وعلى الرغم من هذه التوترات، إلا أنّ حجم التجارة بين البلدين إرتفع إلى 5,6 مليار دولار عام 2015، في إشارةٍ إلى أنّ كلا الجانبين كانا على أتم الاستعداد لعزل المصالح الاقتصادية عن السياسية. وتمثل هذه المصالحة تتويجاً لسنوات من المحادثات والجهود غير الرسمية من قبل المسؤولين في الاتحاد الأوروبي والولايات المتحدة، بما في ذلك وزير الخارجية جون كيري والرئيس أوباما.

ولكن، لمَ تم هذا الإتفاق ولمَ الآن، وبخاصة في ظل معارضة الرأي العام الإسرائيلي؟ يتشارك كلا البلدين بذات المخاوف الأمنية، وكل منهما يتأهب للإستفادة من الصفقات الاقتصادية وصفقات الطاقة، إذ تأمل إسرائيل بأنّ تكون موّرداً للغاز الطبيعي إلى تركيا في المستقبل القريب. وعلى الرغم من أنه لا يزال ينبغي إنشاء خط أنابيب أو محطة لنقل الغاز، إلا أن دبلوماسية الطاقة لعبت دوراً حاسماً في تسهيل المصالحة

وبموجب شروط الإتفاق، ستدفع إسرائيل إلى تركيا 20 مليون دولار تعويضاً لضحايا حادثة سفينة مرمرة، إلا أنها لن ترفع الحصار البحري عن غزة.

وفي الوقت نفسه، ستشرّع تركيا قانوناً يوفر الحماية للجنود الاسرائيليين من دعاوى قضائية ويلغي الإجراءات القانونية بحقهم فيما يتعلق بالحادثة. كما وعدت أيضاً بالحد من أنشطة حماس على الأراضي التركية لتقتصر فقط على السياسية منها فحسب، كما سيتم شحن المساعدات إلى غزة عبر ميناء أسدود الإسرائيلي الجنوبي، وليس من جانبٍ واحد كما طالبت في البداية

إنّ الدعم التركي لحل مشكلة نقص الماء والكهرباء في غزة إلى جانب مشاريع البُنية التحتية المربحة، مثل الإسكان والمشاريع الطبية، ستساعد حماس على البقاء في السُلطة. ومن خلال تركيا، ستحصل إسرائيل على قناة للوساطة مع حماس، فإسرائيل تفضل حكم حماس بدلاً من الفوضى طالما يتم احتواء حماس. فضلاً عن ذلك، فإن الحكومة الاسرائيلية حريصة أيضاً على الحفاظ على الانقسام السياسي بين حماس في غزة وفتح التي يتزعمها الرئيس محمود عباس في الضفة الغربية، ذلك أن تشكيل حكومة فلسطينية موحدة تعزز القضية الفلسطينية في الخارج، سيشكل ضغطاً إضافياً على تل أبيب

أما بالنسبة لتركيا، فالمصالحة في إسرائيل لا تأتي فقط في ظل تفكك المنطقة، بل أيضاً بسبب توتر علاقات أنقرة مع حلفائها الآخرين، سيما روسيا. وبالنسبة لإسرائيل، فقد اكتسب رأب الصدع مع تركيا طابعاً ملّحاً مع استمرار تفاقم الأزمة السورية سوءاً؛ وذلك في ظل مشاركة تركيا لحدودها مع سوريا، إذ يمكن لتوثيق العلاقات بين تركيا واسرائيل التقليل من تداعيات الحرب الأهلية. ولكن قبل كل شيء، فمن المرجح أن يكون للمصالحة آثارٌ إيجابية على كلا البلدين، وتوفير منصة، بعيداً عن الجدل، للمزيد من التواصل بينهما في السنوات المقبلة.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: Mustafa Hassona ©Hollandse Hoogte | Mustafa Hassona ©Hollandse Hoogte

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Turkey / Governance & Politics / Reconciliation Puts Derailed Turkish-Israeli Relations Back on Track

Reconciliation Puts Derailed Turkish-Israeli Relations Back on Track

Governance Turkey Israel Relations
The Turkish consul general in Jerusalem delivers a speech as the first load of humanitarian aid reaches Gaza City following the agreement between Turkey and Israel, in Gaza, Palestine, 4 July 2016. Photo Mustafa Hassona

Anyone following Turkish-Israeli relations over the past decades knows that the reconciliation in June 2016 was long overdue, especially given the two countries’ previously close economic and military ties.

Relations began to falter under Turkey’s Islamist Prime Minister (now President) Recep Tayyip Erdogan, but became particularly strained in 2010 after an Israeli raid on the Mavi Marmara aid ship to Gaza left nine Turkish activists dead. In September 2011, after the issue remained unresolved, Turkey expelled the Israeli ambassador in Ankara. Relations deteriorated further during the Israel-Gaza conflict of 2014, when Turkey openly criticized Israel’s actions in the Strip.

Despite these tensions, trade between the two countries increased to $5.6 billion in 2015 , a sign that both sides were willing to insulate economic interests from political ones. The reconciliation marked the culmination of years of informal talks and efforts by EU and US officials, including Secretary of State John Kerry and President Obama.

But why this agreement and why now, especially given the Israeli public’s opposition to it? Both countries share growing security concerns, and both stand to benefit from economic and energy deals. Israel hopes to be a supplier of natural gas to Turkey in the near future. Although a pipeline or terminal to transport the gas still needs to be built, energy diplomacy has nevertheless played a crucial role in facilitating the reconciliation.

Under the terms of the agreement, Israel will pay Turkey $20 million in compensation for the victims of the Mavi Marmara incident, but it will not lift the naval blockade on Gaza.

Turkey, meanwhile, will pass legislation ensuring that members of the Israeli military forces are not subject to international legal action in connection with the incident. It has also promised to limit Hamas’s activities on Turkish soil to strictly political ones, and will ship aid to Gaza through the southern Israeli port of Ashdod, rather than unilaterally as it had initially demanded.

Turkish support to solve Gaza’s water and power shortages along with lucrative infrastructure, housing and medical projects will help the Hamas regime stay in power. Through Turkey, Israel will gain a channel of mediation with Hamas. Israel prefers Hamas rule rather than anarchy as long as Hamas remains contained. The Israeli government is also keen to maintain the political split between Hamas in Gaza and President Abbas’ Fatah in the West Bank, since a unified Palestinian government promoting  the Palestinian cause abroad would put extra pressure on Tel Aviv.   

For Turkey, reconciliation with Israel comes not just as the region is unravelling, but also as Ankara’s ties with other allies, notably Russia, have frayed. For Israel, mending the rift with Turkey has gained urgency as the Syrian crisis continues to worsen; since Turkey shares a border with Syria, closer ties between Israel and Turkey could help minimize the fallout from the civil war. But above all, the reconciliation is likely to have positive economic implications for both countries, providing a non-controversial platform for further contact in the coming years.

 

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: Mustafa Hassona ©Hollandse Hoogte | Mustafa Hassona ©Hollandse Hoogte

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update