فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / تركيا / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة / الأدب الحديث

الأدب الحديث

يمكن تقسيم تاريخ الأدب الحديث إلى فترتين تفصلهما ثغرة كبيرة تعود إلى الفترة الكمالية التي لم ينتج عنها سوى القليل من الأعمال الهامة. تغطّي الفترة الأولى العقود الأخيرة من القرن التاسع عشر، والتي يمكن تعريفها بـ “الصدع”، وفق الكاتب الشهير أحمد حمدى طانبينار (1901- 1962) والعالم الاجتماعي حلمي ضياء أولكن (1901-1974). أدخل الكثير من أدباء هذه الفترة، مثل إبراهيم شناسي (1826-1871) وضياء باشا (1825-1880) ونامق كمال (1840-1888) المعروفين بـ “أبطال الحرية”، أفكار الحرية والوطن وعملوا كنقاد اجتماعيين. لكن أدت عملية “التغريب” إلى ما وصفه أولكن بـ “الشخصية المزدوجة”، والتي مثّلها أدباء مثل أحمد مدحت (1842- 1912) وسامي باشا زاده سزائي (1859-1936) ورجائى زاده محمود أكرم (1847-1914) الذين أعربوا عن انزعاجهم من وجودهم “الشرقي” وليس “الغربي” وحزنهم الشديد فيما يتعلق بالهاوية التي تنتظرهم. وشهدت نهاية هذه الفترة ولادة الشعر الحديث الذي قارن ما بين توفيق فكرت (1867-1915) – ملحد ومفكر حر امتدح على نحو ثوري محاولة اغتيال السلطان عبد الحميد الثاني (التي نجى منها “السلطان الأحمر”) – ومحمد عاكف آرصوي (1873-1936) – مناصر للحركة السلفية الوهابية في نهاية القرن العشرين.

تميزت فترة جمعية الاتحاد والترقي (1908-1918) بولادة أدب قومي درج بلغةٍ أتقنها أدباء مثل عمر سيف الدين (1844-1920) ومحمد أمين يورداكول (1869-1944) وضياء كوك ألب (1876-1924) ويعقوب قدري قره عثمان أوغلو (1889-1974). مع بعض الاستثناءات – مثل ناظم حكمت (1902-1963)، الذي اغتيل، وصباح الدين علي (1907-1948)، الذي نفي من البلاد – اتسمت العقود الكمالية (1923-1945) بظهور أدب الدعاية القومية المخصص في المقام الأول لتأليه “الزعيم الخالد”.

في نهاية نظام الحزب الواحد، بدأت مرحلة جديدة من الأدب التركي، مع ظهور أسلوب شعبي “فلّاحي” شديد التأثر بالتقاليد والأساطير ومآسي الماضي، كما يلاحظ في أعمال فقير بايقورت (1929-1999) دورسون أكشم (1930-2003) ويشار كمال (ولد في 1923). لهذه الأعمال النثرية نظير في الشعر، مثل “الرحلات الزرقاء” (عذراء أرهات، 1915-1982 وصباح الدين أيوب أوغلو، 1908-1973)، المستلهم من “الأناضول”. وفي الستينيات، ظهر أسلوب حزين جديد يعكس خيبة أمل جيل من رجال الفكر “المستغربين” في أعمال سوغي صويصال (1936-1976) وعدالة آغا أوغلو (مواليد 1929) وأوغوز أتاي (1934-1977) الذي يشير إلى رجال الفكر الأتراك بــ “اللامسنودين”، أي صنف غير مسنود من البشر وبالتالي محكوم عليه بالسقوط. وقد نشأ جيل 1990-2000 على أساس هذا الإرث الغني، بمن فيهم: إليف شفق (مواليد 1971)، صاحبة كتاب “لقيطة إسطنبول” (بالإنكليزية) الذي خلق فضيحة حول إنكار مذبحة الأرمن؛ والروائي أورهان باموق (مواليد 1952) الحائز على جائزة نوبل للآداب عام 2006، والذي تعمّق في التاريخ العثماني (اسمي أحمر) والتاريخ الحديث الذي اتّسم بالعنف (جودت بيه وأولاده، والكتاب الأسود، وثلج).

أخيراً، وبعد فترة طويلة من الحظر، ولد الأدب الكردي من جديد، أولاً في المنفى في أوروبا ومن ثم في تركيا ذاتها. ومن أبرزهم الكاتب محمد أوزون (1953-2007). وشهدت الفترة ذاتها ولادة نوع جديد من الأدب التركي: من الأرمن (مثل مكرديج مارغوسيان، ولد عام 1938) واليهود (مثل روني مارغوليس، ولد عام 1955).

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Turkey / Society, Media & Culture / Culture / Modern literature

Modern literature

The history of modern literature can be divided into two periods separated by a wide gap corresponding to the Kemalist era, which produced only a few important works. The first period covers the last decades of the 19th century, which can be called, according to famous writer Ahmed Hamdi Tanpınar (1901-1962) and sociologist Hilmi Ziya Ülken (1901-1974) ‘the rift’. Many authors of this period, such as İbrahim Şinasi (1826-1871), Ziya Paşa (1825-1880) , and Namık Kemal (1840-1888), known as ‘the heroes of freedom’, introduced the ideas of freedom and fatherland and practiced social criticism. However, the Westernization process led to what Ülken described as a ‘dual personality’, represented by authors such as Ahmed Midhat (1842-1912), Sami Paşazade Sezai (1859-1936), and Recaizade Mahmud Ekrem (1847-1914), who expressed their discomfort with their ‘oriental’ being and their ‘Western’ ‘non-being’, and a deep melancholy regarding the abyss that awaits them. The end of this period witnessed the birth of the modern poetry that spanned from Tevfik Fikret (1867-1915) – atheist and freethinker who rebelliously praised the attempt on the life of Sultan Abdülhamid II (which the ‘Red Sultan’ survived) – to Mehmed Akif Ersoy (1873-1936), a proponent of the neo-Salafi movement at the turn of the 20th century.

The period of the Committee of Union and Progress (1908-1918) was marked by the birth of anationalist literature, popularized in a language mastered by authors such as Ömer Seyfettin (1844-1920), Mehmed Emin Yurdakul (1869-1944), Ziya Gökalp (1876-1924), and Yakup Kadri Karaosmanoğlu (1889-1974). With few exceptions – such as Nazım Hikmet (1902-1963) and Sabahattin Ali (1907-1948), the first forced into exile, the other murdered – the Kemalist decades (1923-1945) were marked by a literature of nationalist propaganda, dedicated mainly to the deification of the Eternal Leader.

At the end of single-party rule, a new period of Turkish literature began, with the emergence of a popular ‘peasant’ style sensitive both to traditions and legends and to past tragedies, as seen in the work of Fakir Baykurt (1929-1999), Dursun Akçam (1930-2003), and Yaşar Kemal (born 1923). These prose works find their counterpart in poetry such as the ‘Blue Cruises’ (Azra Erhat, 1915-1982), Sabahattin Eyüboğlu, (1908-1973) inspired by Anatolia. In the 1960s, a new melancholic style reflecting the disappointment of a generation of Westernized intellectuals emerged in the works of Sevgi Soysal (1936-1976), Adalet Ağaoğlu (born 1929), and Oğuz Atay (1934-1977); the latter defines Turkish intellectuals as ‘the disconnected’, a species that cannot hold onto anything and is therefore condemned to fall. It was on the foundation of this rich heritage that the 1990-2000 generation emerged, including Elif Şafak (born 1971), author of The Bastard of Istanbul, (written in English), that created a scandal around the denial of the Armenian Genocide (and Orhan Pamuk (born 1952), the winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature in 2006 and explored both Ottoman history (My Name is Red) and the recent history characterized by violence (Cevdet Bey and His Sons, The Black Book, and Snow). Finally, after a long period of interdiction, Kurdish literature was reborn in exile in Europe and then in Turkey itself. One of its most important figures is Mehmed Uzun (1953-2007). The same period witnessed the birth of a new type of Turkish literature, written by Armenian authors (such as Mıgırdiç Margosyan, born 1938) and Jewish authors (such as Roni Margulies, born 1955).

Ahmed Hamdi Tanpınar (1901-1962)
Ahmed Hamdi Tanpınar (1901-1962)
Orhan Pamuk (born 1952)
Orhan Pamuk (born 1952)
Hilmi Ziya Ülken (1901-1974)
Hilmi Ziya Ülken (1901-1974)
Elif Şafak (born 1971)