فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / تركيا / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / التعليم

التعليم

Photo Shutterstock
Photo Shutterstock

يساهم ارتفاع نسبة السكان في الفئة العمرية 0-24 سنة في جعل التعليم مسألة هامة على الصعيد السياسي والاجتماعي والثقافي والاقتصادي. وفيما يلي المعطيات الأساسية المتعلقة بمراحل الحضانة (غير إلزامية) والابتدائية والسنة الأولى من المرحلة الثانوية (إلزامية):

تظهر هذه الأرقام بوضوح عدم التوازن بين الموارد المخصصة لمدارس الحضانة (غالباً ما تكون خاصة) وغيرها من المدارس. كذلك، كما هناك 3,357 مدرسة ثانوية (3,837,164 طالب)، و 4,193 مدرسة فصلية (1,864 عام 2001)، وهي مؤسسات خاصة تشكل صناعة حقيقية وتصل عائداتها الإجمالية إلى 9,3 مليار دولار في العام. كما هناك 139 جامعة (94 منها رسمية و 45 خاصة، تدعى “مؤسسات”) يرتادها 2,532,384 طالب (1,090,000 من الإناث) ويعلّم فيها حوالي 100,000 مدرّس جامعي (13,622 أستاذ و 7,360 محاضر، أي أساتذة مساعدون). ويلعب مجلس التعليم العالي، المرتبط بشكل وثيق بالحكومة المركزية، دوراً حاسماً في إدارة الجامعات.

بعد النظام الكمالي، كانت تركيا ولا تزال ساحة حرب دينية بين الأحزاب المحافظة ومعسكر “الكماليين”، مع أن كلا الطرفين يُجمعان على أهمية الحس القومي في كافة المستويات التعليمية. وفي الفترة الممتدة ما بين العامين 1950 و 1990، كانت المشاكل التعليمية الرئيسية إعداد المناهج التعليمية الدينية في المدارس غير الدينية وإنشاء مدارس لتدريب الأئمة والخطباء. وغالباً ما أدت هذه المشاكل إلى نزاعات بين الحكومتين العسكرية والمدنية. جرت المعركة ما قبل الأخيرة في عهد حكومة نجم الدين أربكان الإسلامية، عندما فرض مجلس الأمن القومي، الذي كان الهيئة العسكرية الرئيسية، التعليم الإلزامي لفترة متواصلة من 8 سنوات، مما حال دون التمكن من الالتحاق بمدارس الأئمة والخطباء التي لم تعد شهاداتها معادلة للشهادات الوطنية الأخرى. وجاء الرد عام 2012، بعد 15 سنة، حين اعتمدت حكومة أردوغان نظاماً تعليمياً عرف بـ “4+4+4” (أربعة أعوام من التعليم الابتدائي في المستوى الأول وأربعة أعوام من التعليم الابتدائي في المستوى الثاني وأربعة أعوام من التعليم الثانوي)، مما أتاح للأولاد الالتحاق بمدارس الأئمة والخطباء والحصول على شهادة معادلة. استقبلت مؤسسات التعليم الثانوي هذه، والتي تخرّج منها حوالي 1,500,000 طالب خلال خمسة عقود، 290,000 طالب عامي 2011 و 2012.

معظم النظام التعليمي رسمي، غير أن القطاع الخاص يدير حالياً جزءً كبيراً منه، أكان ذلك على شكل مؤسسات متميزة على المستويات كافة (5,269 مؤسسة) أو ضمن الشبكة المدرسية لجماعة فتح الله كولن الدينية. وفي ظل النظام العسكري السائد في الفترة الممتدة بين العامين 1980 و 1983، تمت خصخصة الجامعات جزئياً. وفي حين ارتفع عدد الجامعات الرسمية بشكل كبير، فتحت 45 جامعة خاصة أبوابها، حيث لعب الكثير منها، مثل جامعتي بيلجي وسابانجي اللتين اندمجتا في شبكات عالمية إلى حد كبير، دوراً رائداً في تطوير العلوم الاجتماعية في تركيا خلال العشرين سنة الماضية.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: Oleg Kozlov ©Shutterstock | Oleg Kozlov ©Shutterstock | ©Fanack

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Turkey / Society, Media & Culture / Society / Education

Education

Photo Shutterstock
Photo Shutterstock

The high percentage of people in the 0-24 age group makes education an important political, social, cultural, and economic issue. The basic data on nursery school (non-compulsory), primary school, and first year of secondary school (compulsory) are as follows:

These figures show clearly the imbalance between the resources allocated to nursery schools (usually private) and other schools. There are also 3,357 high schools (3,837,164 students) and 4,193 cram schools, or dershaneler (up from 1,864 in 2001), which are private institutions constituting a veritable industry and generating a total turnover of USD 9.3 billion per year. Also important are the 139 universities (94 public and 45 private, called ‘foundations’) attended by 2,532,384 students (of whom 1,090,900 are women) and in which 100,000 university lecturers (including 13,622 professors and 7,360 docents, i.e., assistant professors) teach. The YÖK (Yüksek Öğretim Kurulu, Higher Education Council) , which has close links with the central government, plays a decisive role in the management of the universities.

Post-Kemalist Turkey was and remains the scene of a religious war between the conservative parties and the Kemalist camp, even though both agree on the importance of Turkish nationalism at all levels of education. From 1950 to 1990, the main educational issues were the preparation of the religious education curriculum for non-religious schools and the establishment of schools for training imams and preachers (imam hatip schools). These have often led to conflicts between the military and civil governments. The penultimate battle occurred under the Islamist government of Necmettin Erbakan, when the National Security Council, which was the main military body, imposed compulsory education for an uninterrupted period of eight years, thus preventing access to the imam hatip schools, whose diplomas were no longer legally equivalent to other national diplomas. The response came fifteen years later in 2012, when the government of Erdoğan adopted the 4+4+4 system ( four years of primary education at the first level, four years of primary education at the second level, and four years of secondary education), which allows children easy access to imam hatip schools and to an equivalent diploma. These secondary-education institutions, which have graduated around 1,500,000 students over five decades, enrolled 290,000 students in 2011-2012.

The majority of the education system is public, but a large part of it is now run by the private sector, whether in the form of elite institutions at all levels (5,269 institutions) or within the school network of the Fethullah Gülen religious community. Under the military regime of 1980-1983, universities were also partly privatized. While the number of public universities grew significantly, 45 private universities opened their doors, many of which, such as Bilgi and Sabancı, highly integrated into global networks, have played a leading role in the development of social sciences in Turkey over the last twenty years.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: Oleg Kozlov ©Shutterstock | Oleg Kozlov ©Shutterstock | ©Fanack

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update