فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / تركيا / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / بنية الأسرة

بنية الأسرة

تقليدياً، كانت الأسر التركية تفضل العائلات الممتدة والأسرة النووية لتعزيز النظام الاجتماعي الأبوي الذي تشكل فيه الذكورة والعمر المصدر الأساسي للسلطة. وتميزت الأجواء المحلية بالتمييز بين الجنسين، وأصبحت تركيا المكان الأمثل لتقييد الإناث. تلت تهيئة الأولاد لسن المراهقة والبلوغ تقسيمَ الأدوار بحسب الجنس، وكانت تنسجم مع الطقوس الانتقالية المرعية في معظم المجتمعات الإسلامية (تعليم القرآن للذكور الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 5 و 6 أعوام، وفصل الجنسين ابتداءً من 7-8 أعوام، وفرض واجب الصوم في رمضان قبل بلوغ 12 عاماً، و “التفاوض” بأمر الزواج الذي يقرره الأهل عندما يصبح عمر الولد 15-18 عاماً).

وفق تقرير صادر عن منظمة البحوث الاستراتيجية الدولية USAK عام 2012، تزوج 31,7% من النساء و 6,9% من الرجال قبل بلوغهم الثامنة عشرة، و 58,7% من النساء و 58,2% من الرجال بين 18-24 عاماً. تزوج 31,9% من النساء و 28,0% من الرجال زيجات مدبرة، في حين تزوج 36,2% من النساء و 24,8% من الرجال بقرار من الوالدين فقط. تم عقد حوالي 85,9% من الزيجات مدنياً أو دينياً، مع أن الأخير فقد قيمته القانونية منذ عام 1925. لكن غالباً ما يكون لحفلات الزفاف الدينية أهمية أكبر في المجتمع. في 16,8% من الحالات (و 23,5% من الحالات في المناطق الريفية)، دفع أهل العريس مهراً لأهل العروس. يشكل زواج الأقارب 20,9% من مجموع الزيجات (4,8% في غرب مرمرة، و 15,3% في إسطنبول و 40,4% في جنوب شرق الأناضول). رغم عدم توفر الإحصائيات الموثوقة، إلا أن تعدد الزوجات، المحظور منذ عام 1925، منخفض بشكل عام، مع أنه قد يطال حوالي 5% من النساء في مدن مثل ديار بكر أو أورفة. من الأشخاص الذين شملهم الاستبيان في المسح المذكور أعلاه، 82% لا يتناولون الكحول، و 44% لا يطالعون الكتب و 77% لا يرتادون دور السينما أو المسارح؛ ويعتبرون العائلة المثالية هي التي تتألف من 3 أولاد. الأسر النووية منتشرة (80,7%، يضاف إليها 6% من الأزواج الذين يعيشون بمفردهم)، والأزواج ثابتون: 4% فقط تزوجوا مرة ثانية، و 0,3% مرة ثالثة. وفق وزيرة الأسرة والسياسة الاجتماعية فاطمة شاهين، فإنّ معدلات الطلاق في ارتفاع، ولكنها توقّفت عند 1,4% عام 2010.

تراجع معدل الولادات المرتفع تاريخياً من 6,8% عام 1976 إلى 2,37% عام 2001 و 2,3 عام 2008، وذلك إلى بداية حرجة تتهدد الحفاظ على السكان. يُرجّح أن يتأثر هذا الميل بحملات التشجيع على الإنجاب المدعومة من رئيس الوزراء رجب طيب أردوغان مباشرة الذي يرغب في تجريم الإجهاض – إلا في الحالات الصحية الخاصة – كطريقة للتعامل مع “حرب الإجهاض” التي كانت على وشك أن تعلن في تركيا.

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / Turkey / Society, Media & Culture / Society / Family structures

Family structures

Traditionally, family structures in Turkey favoured a combination of extended families and nuclear families to promote a patriarchal social order in which maleness and age were the main sources of authority. Domestic environments were gendered and were the ideal place for the confinement of females. The initiation of children into adolescence and adulthood followed the gendered division of roles and was largely in line with the rites of passage observed in most Muslim societies (teaching the Koran to boys five to six years old, separation of the sexes from age seven or eight, obligation to fast during Ramadan before the age of twelve, and the ‘negotiation’ of a marriage decided by the parents when the child is between fifteen and eighteen years of age).

According to a report issued by USAK in 2012, 31.7 percent of women and 6.9 percent of men married before the age of 18, and 58.7 percent of women and 58.2 percent of men married between 18 and 24. 31.9 percent of women and 28.0 percent of men married according to the arranged marriage model, while the marriages of 36.2 percent of women and 24.8 percent of men were decided solely by the parents. 85.9 percent of marriages were contracted in the civil or religious form, although the latter has had no legal standing since 1925. Religious ceremonies are, however, often considered more important in the community. In 16.8 percent of the cases overall (and 23.5 percent of the cases in rural areas), the families of married couples paid the süt parası (‘milk money’), or what anthropologists call ‘bride price’ (bașlık parası and qalın in Kurdish). Marriages between relatives constitute 20.9 percent of all marriages (4.8 percent in Western Marmara, 15.3 percent in Istanbul, and 40.4 percent in the South-Eastern Anatolia region). Although there are no reliable statistics, the rate of polygamy, which has been prohibited since 1925, is generally low, although it may affect up to 5 percent of the women in cities such as Diyarbakır and Urfa. Of the sample interviewed in the above-mentioned survey, 82 percent do not drink alcohol, 44 percent do not read books, and 77 percent do not go to cinemas or theatres. They consider the ideal family size three children. Nuclear families are spreading (80.7 percent, with an additional 6 percent of single households), and the couples are generally stable: only 4 percent remarried and 0.3 percent married a third time. According to Family and Social Policy Minister Fatma Sahin, the divorce rate is increasing but stood at only 1.6 percent in 2012.

The historically high birth rate dropped from 6.8 percent in 1976 to 2.37 in 2001 and 2.3 in 2008, thus approaching a critical threshold for the maintenance of the population. This trend will presumably be affected by the pro-natalist campaigns supported by Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdoğan, who wants to criminalize abortion – except in urgent medical cases – as a way of dealing with the ‘abortion war’, which, he claimed, was about to be declared in Turkey.

 

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update