فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / الإمارات العربية المتحدة / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / الصحة

الصحة

تعتبر معايير الرعاية الصحية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة مرتفعة بشكل عام، وذلك نظراً إلى الإنفاق الحكومي الكبير على هذا القطاع. عام 2002، بلغت النفقات الإجمالية على الرعاية الصحية 3,1% من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي؛ وفي العام نفسه بلغ الإنفاق للفرد الواحد على الرعاية الصحية 802 دولار. الرعاية الصحية مجانية للمواطنين الإماراتيين فقط. ومنذ شهر كانون الثاني/يناير 2006، شمل برنامج للتأمين الصحي سكان أبوظبي جميعهم، حيث يتم تقاسم تكاليفه بين الموظفين وأرباب العمل. ويبلغ عدد الأطباء لكل 100,000 شخص 177 طبيباً (متوسط سنوي، 1990-2003). ويبلغ عدد المستشفيات الحكومية اليوم 40 مستشفى مقارنة بسبعة مستشفيات عام 1970. وتنفذ وزارة الصحة برنامجاً بملايين الدولارات لتوسيع المستشفيات والمنشآت الصحية وتحديثها. كما طورت دبي مدينة دبي الصحية، وهي منطقة حرة تقدم الرعاية الصحية وفق المعايير العالمية ومركز تدريب طبي أكاديمي.

تعتبر أمراض القلب والشرايين السبب الرئيسي للوفيات في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وتستأثر بنسبة 28% من إجمالي الوفيات؛ ومن بين الأسباب الرئيسية الأخرى: الحوادث والإصابات والأمراض الخبيثة والتشوهات الخلقية. عام 1985، وضعت الإمارات العربية المتحدة برنامجاً وطنياً لتفادي العدوى بالإيدز والتحكم بدخوله إلى البلاد. وبحسب تقديرات منظمة الصحة العالمية، كان عدد المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية/الإيدز أقل من 1000 شخص بين العامين 2002-2003.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Fanack

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

Fanack Home / United Arab Emirates / Society, Media & Culture / Society / Health

Health

Standards of health care in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) are considered generally high, as result of significant government spending on this sector. In 2002, total expenditures on health care were 3.1 percent of GDP; in that same year, the per capita expenditure for health care was USD 802. Health care is free only for UAE citizens. Since January 2006, all residents of Abu Dhabi have been covered by a comprehensive health-insurance programme, in which costs will be shared between employers and employees. The number of doctors per 100,000 (annual average, 1990-2003) is 177. The UAE now has 40 public hospitals, up from seven in 1970. The Ministry of Health is undertaking a multimillion-dollar programme to expand and modernize hospitals and other health facilities. Dubai has also developed Dubai Healthcare City, a hospital free-zone that provides international-standard health care and an academic medical training centre.

Cardiovascular disease is the principal cause of death in the UAE, constituting 28 percent of total deaths; other major causes are accidents and injuries, malignancies, and congenital anomalies. In 1985 the UAE established a national programme to prevent transmission of AIDS and to control its entry into the country. According to World Health Organization estimates, in 2002-2003 fewer than 1,000 people in the UAE were living with HIV/AIDS.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Fanack

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!