فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / الإمارات العربية المتحدة / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / المجتمع / الرفاهية الاجتماعية

الرفاهية الاجتماعية


وفق تقرير التنمية البشرية لعام 2011، احتلت الإمارات العربية المتحدة المركز الأول في المنطقة والمركز 30 في العالم. وصنفت الإمارات على أنها إحدى الدولتين الوحيدتين في المنطقة “الأكثر تقدماً” و “الأعلى تنمية بشرية”.

عام 1999، وافق المجلس الوطني الاتحادي على تشريع ينص على مساعدات شهرية للضمان الاجتماعي للأرامل والمطلقات وذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة والمسنين والأيتام والعازبات والطلاب المتزوجين وذوي المسجونين والزوجات المنفصلات والمعسرين. كما يؤهل لهذه المساعدات الأرامل والمطلقات الإماراتيات اللواتي تزوجن في السابق من أجانب والمغتربين المتزوجين من امرأة إماراتية. عام 2003، وزعت الحكومة حوالى 179 مليون دولار على 77,000 مستفيد من الرفاه الاجتماعي؛ والفئة الأكبر منهم كانوا من كبار السن. في شهر تشرين الأول/ أكتوبر عام 2005، ارتفعت المخصصات الحكومية المدفوعة للمواطنين الإماراتيين، ومن بينهم العاطلين عن العمل، بنسبة 75%. ومنذ عام 1980 انخفض عدد السكان المستفيدين، غير أن تكلفة الفرد الواحد للحكومة ارتفعت بنسبة 16%. وتشكل مخصصات الضمان الاجتماعي نسبة تتراوح بين 1-2% من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي.

بلغت استثمارات وخدمات الحكومة الاتحادية 58% من العائدات في الموازنة الاتحادية لعام 2010. وتخصص الحكومة 41% من العائدات للتعليم والرعاية الصحية والشؤون الاجتماعية، مثل المساعدات المالية للعائلات ذات الدخل المتدني. وتمثل الموازنة الجديدة زيادة بنسبة 21% عن عام 2009 فيما يتعلق بمخصصات القطاعات ذاتها.

© Copyright Notice

Please contact us in case of omissions concerning copyright-protected work. The acquired copyright protected images used on/as featured image of this page are: ©Fanack

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / United Arab Emirates / Society, Media & Culture / Society / Social welfare

Social welfare

According to the 2011 Human Development Report, the UAE ranked first in the region and 30th in the world on the Human Development Index. The country was rated one of only two countries in the region in the categories of ‘most advanced’ and ‘very high human development’.

In 1999 the Federal National Council approved legislation providing monthly social-security benefits to national widows and divorced women, the disabled, the aged, orphans, single daughters, married students, relatives of jailed dependents, estranged wives, and insolvents. Also eligible are widowed and divorced national women previously married to foreigners and expatriate husbands of UAE national women. In 2003 the government distributed approximately USD 179 million to 77,000 beneficiaries of social welfare, the largest group of recipients (12,000) being the elderly. In October 2005, welfare payments to UAE nationals, including the unemployed, increased by 75 percent. The recipient population has dropped since 1980, but the per capita cost to the government has risen by 16 percent. Social-security entitlements constitute 1-2 percent of gross domestic product.

Federal government investments and services were reported to be 58 percent of revenues in the 2010 federal budget. The budget allocates 41 percent of revenues to education, health care, and social affairs, such as financial assistance for low-income families. The new budget represents a 21 percent increase over the 2009 allocation for the same sectors.

We would like to ask you something …

Fanack is an independent media organisation, not funded by any state or any interest group, that distributes in the Middle East and the wider world unbiased analysis and background information, based on facts, about the Middle East and North Africa.

The website grew rapidly in breadth and depth and today forms a rich and valuable source of information on 21 countries, from Morocco to Oman and from Iran to Yemen, both in Arabic and English. We currently reach six million readers annually and growing fast.

In order to guarantee the impartiality of information on the Chronicle, articles are published without by-lines. This also allows correspondents to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased.

To run such a website is very expensive. With a small donation, you can make a huge impact. And it only takes a minute. Thank you.