تبرع
وقائع الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا
ابحث في fanack.com
Please enter search keyword.

فَنَك للعمران

urbanism

العمران
تُظهر هذه الصورة التي التقطت في 14 مايو 2021 منظرًا جويًا للعاصمة المصرية القاهرة (يمينًا) ومدينتها التوأم الجيزة (على اليسار) ، تُظهر حي القاهرة القديم التاريخي (يمين) وجزر نهر النيل (أسفل من اليسار إلى اليمين). القرصاية ودهب وجزيرة منيل الروضة-Photo by Amir MAKAR / AFP AMIR MAKAR ©AFP

عمران من أجل حياة أفضل في الشرق الأوسط

يُعدّ التصميم العمراني الإقليمي، بالربط بينه وبين التخطيط العمراني والتصميم المعماري، إحدى النتائج الرئيسية لطبيعة الترتيبات الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والسياسية. كما أن له تأثيرًا مباشرًا على رفاهية الناس وتحسين جودة حياتهم. ونحن في فَنَك نعمل على إثراء النقاشات ذات الصلة بهذا الموضوع سعيًا لتقديم حلول تهدف إلى تحسين حياة الناس في المنطقة.

موضوعات العمران

تشغل جودة الحياة سكان 21 دولة في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا الذين تشملهم تغطية فَنَك.

بالتعاون مع شبكة المساهمين الكبيرة، نسعى لتحديد احتياجات الناس ورغباتهم ومعرفة المساحات التي يرتاحون فيها.

وفي ما يلي قائمة بالمواضيع التي نعمل على البحث فيها من خلال تصورات مختلفة على المستوى الإقليمي والمحلي والمدينيّ. ويسعى موقع فَنَك إلى استكشاف الروابط ما بين تلك المواضيع وجودة الحياة في مدن الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا محليًا وإقليميًا.

التخطيط العمراني

كلّ مدينة لها إمكاناتها الخاصة. والتخطيط العمراني هو فنّ محاولة الوصول إلى الكمال من حيث أداء و نتائج كل منطقة ؛ فهو يشكّل صور المدن ووظائفها. وينبغي أن يرتبط التخطيط العمراني لكلّ مدينة بهويّتها ونتائجها المطلوبة مع احترام الوظائف والأنماط والخلفيات المتنوّعة. كما يجب النظر جيدًا في كيفية عمل كل منطقة بمفردها، وكيفية مواءمتها مع المناطق المجاورة لها. سنناقش في هذا القسم النتائح والإمكانات والاستراتيجيات المستقبلية لتحسين البيئات التي تجري دراستها، ولتجنُّب تكرار الأخطاء السابقة في المستقبل

التصميم الحضري والمناظر الطبيعية

إنّ التشكيل العمراني هو ما يصوغ مساحتنا ومحيطنا اليومي، وهو أيضًا عامل مهم في قولبة نمط حياتنا، كما أنّه يُعتبر نتيجة نهائية لمعايير تعدّد معايير التصميم. وتتأثر نوعية الحياة وإمكانية العيش في المساحات العمرانية بمدى فعالية تطبيق وتكامل هذه المعايير، ويشمل ذلك الاندماج الاجتماعي والراحة البيئية والتنقّل والصحة والعافية  وما إلى ذلك من خلال هذا القسم، سنعمل على ربط التصميم الحضري  المتاحة في المساحات الحضرية

التصميم المعماري

يقضي معظمنا أيامه داخل المباني, وضمن هذه المساحات، نعيش ونعمل وننجز أغلب أنشطتنا؛ فالمباني الأكثر مواتاةً للبيئة تعني مجتمع أكثر صحّة. ولكن، لا يُعتبر التصميم المعماري نتيجةً لبلدٍ ناجح فحسب، بل قد يكون مفتاحًا للوصول إليه لأنّه يشكّل معظم مدننا.

سنناقش في هذا القسم كيفية تأثير التصميم المعماري على جودة الحياة من خلال معايير مختلفة، ودوره في تشكيل مجتمع مستدام.

التنقّل في المناطق العمرانية

تشتهر المدن ذات الكفاءة باستراتيجيات التنقّل الذكية الخاصة بها. وبالنسبة للمواطن أو المقيم أو حتى السائح، فإنّ التنقّل في المناطق العمرانية يشكّل مقياسًا هامًا لتحقيق الرضا العام. ويمكن أن يكون للتنقّل تأثير كبير على الوعي العقلي أو قد يسبب عبئًا يوميًا، كما له تأثير كبير على الاستدامة. سنناقش في هذا القسم كيف يؤثّر التنقّل في المناطق العمرانية على البشر والبيئة وعلاقته بالاقتصاد

كن من المشاركين

ساهم في المشروع بالمحتوى والمشورة!

ادعم المشروع

ادعم المشروع بالتبرع!

الاقتصاد العمراني

تشمل التنمية الاقتصادية الدخل والتعليم والرعاية الصحية ونمط الحياة الذي غالبًا ما يكون نتيجةً للتصميم العمراني. ويشكّل تخطيط المدن والتصميم العمراني الصيغة الاقتصادية لكل مدينة من خلال الرؤية والأهداف والغايات والاستراتيجيات المختلفة التي يَتْبعها خطّة عمل. ولا ينفصل تشكيل المدينة أو إعادة تشكيلها عن صياغة اقتصادها أو مستقبلها. سنستعرض في هذا القسم كيف يؤثّر التصميم والتخطيط العمراني على الاقتصاد الكلّي والاقتصاد الجزئي، وكيف ينعكس ذلك على حياتنا اليومية

البيئة (ايكولوجيا) الحضرية

يُفترض أن تكون البشرية جزءًا من نظام بيئيّ أكبر ومتنوّع على كوكبنا، وكذلك من أكثر المخلوقات هيمنة. فبينما نشكّل مدننا، يجب ألا ننسى أبدًا أنّنا لسنا وحدنا على هذا الكوكب. فإذا لم نتّخذ قرارات تخطيط المدن بِحِكْمة، من شأن ذلك أن يشكّل تهديدًا مباشرا على الحضارة التي نعرفها. لذلك يجب أن نراعي قوّة تأثير تخطيط مدينتنا على النظام البيئي المحيط بنا من خلال أساليب التصميم والتنفيذ.

علم البيئة الحضرية  هو علم  متعدّد التخصّصات؛ يربط بين تأثير العمران وآثاره على الأنظمة البيئية المحيطة بنا والتنوّع البيولوجي. إنّه جزء مهمّ من البيئة وله تأثير كبير على الاستدامة.

تاريخ المناطق العمرانية

تتباين دوافع وإمكانات العصور المختلفة مما يسبّب تشكيلات متنوّعة للمدن، التي تؤثّر بدورها على نمط حياة قاطنيها. وتؤثّر عوامل عدّة كالصحة والسلامة والأمن وغيرها على جودة الحياة . وفي موضوع تاريخ المناطق العمرانية سيتم مناقشة كيفية تأثير مختلف العصور باختلاف استراتيجيات التصميم والتخطيط على نوعية حياة قاطنيها مع مراعاة العوامل  الدينية والثقافية

مصادر وتنزيلات عن العمران

يوفّر موقع فَنَك قسمًا خاصًا لعرض المصادر المتعلقة بمواضيع العمران والتنزيلات المتاحة لضمان سهولة الوصول إلى المعلومات المتوفّرة. كما نعمل على توفير مساحة للخبراء والمعنيين بالعمران تسمح لهم بعرض تحليلاتهم وأفكارهم والمشاركة في إثراء هذا النقاش. ويسعى الموقع من خلال هذا القسم لتوفير مصدر شامل لجميع المهتمين بالعمران في المنطقة.

Donate
Chronicle of the Middle East and North Africa

Fanack Urbanism

urbanism

urbanism
This picture taken on May 14, 2021 shows an aerial view of Egypt's capital Cairo (R) and its twin city of Giza (L), showing the historic old Cairo district (R) and the Nile river islands of (bottom L to R) Qorsaya and Dahab, and the island of Manial al-Roda (C). Photo by Amir MAKAR / AFP AMIR MAKAR ©AFP

Urbanism to Better Regional Quality of Life

Regional Urban design along with its linkage to urban planning and architectural design is the main outcome of socio-economical and political agendas. Its quality is directly proportional to humans’ quality of life and happiness. With broad support Fanack triggers conversations that directly propose solutions to better the quality of those living in the region.

Fanack aims to explore and track urbanism’s effect on human life in the MENA region along with possible future solutions. With our Urbanism section, we offer a platform for anyone interested in the urbanism field to explore and express thoughts, ideas, and innovative solutions. Together we give the region the needed information for a better understanding.

 

Urbanism Topics

Quality of life is one of the main concerns of anyone residing in the 21 countries of the Middle East and North Africa covered by Fanack.

Together with our network of global contributors, we define what regional residents want, what they need, and in which space they are most comfortable in.

Below is a list of topics that we aim to convey. These topics are explored from a regional, local, and city-level perspective. Fanack aims to link the below topics to their effect on the quality of life in cities in the MENA region on both local and regional levels.

Urban Planning

Each city has its own potential. Urban planning is the art of optimizing the possible performance and outcome of each area, it shapes cities’ images and functions. Each city’s urban planning should relate to its identity and required outcome, while respecting different functions, patterns and backgrounds. How each region works on its own and how it aligns with its neighboring regions must be also well considered. In this section, we will discuss outcomes, future possibilities and strategies to improve settings being studied and to avoid previous mistakes in future planning.

Urban Design & Landscape

Urban formation is what configures our spaces and everyday surroundings. It is also an important factor in shaping our lifestyle, and an end result of multi-design parameters. The quality of life and livability in urban spaces is affected by how efficiently these parameters are applied and integrated. This includes, sociability, environmental comfort, mobility, health and well-being, etc. Through out this section, we will work on the linkage of urban design to the quality of life present in urban spaces.

Architectural Design

Most of us spend our days inside building. Within these spaces, we live, work and carry out most of our activities; healthy buildings mean a healthier community. Architecture is not only the result of a successful country, but it can also be the key to one, for it shapes most of our cities. In this section, we will discuss how architectural design affects quality of life through different parameters and its role in shaping a sustainable community.

Urban Mobility

Efficient cities are known for their smart mobility strategies. For a citizen, a resident or even a tourist, urban mobility is an important measurement for overall satisfaction; it can have a huge impact on mental clarity or it can be a daily burden. It is also very influential to sustainability. We are going to discuss how Urban Mobility affects humans, the environment and its relation to the economy.

Become a Contributor

Contribute with content and advice!

Support the Project

Support the project with a donation!

Urban Economics

Economic development includes income, education, healthcare and lifestyle which urban design frequently triggers. City planning and urban design shape the economical formula of each city, through vision, goals and objectives and different strategies followed by an action plan. Shaping or reshaping a city is not independent of its economic shaping or its future. Under the section of urban economics, we will review how urban planning and design affects macro and micro economics and how that reflects on our daily life.

Urban Ecology

Mankind is supposed to be “only” a part of a greater bio-diverse ecosystem on our planet, and also as the most dominant creature. While forming our cities, we must never forget that we are not alone on this planet. If our decisions towards city planning are not taken wisely, this will immediately cause a threat to civilization as we know it; therefore, our city planning must strongly consider its impact on our surrounding ecosystem through design and execution methods.

Urban Ecology is an interdisciplinary topic connecting the impact of urbanism and its effects on the surrounding ecosystems and biodiversity. It is a considerable part of the environment greatly impacting sustainability.

Urban History

Different eras have different motives and potentials, causing different city formations, which affect the lifestyle of their users. Health, safety, security, etc.., are all factors affecting quality of life. The topic Urban History will discuss how different eras with different design and planning strategies affected the quality of life of its users taking into consideration religious and cultural parameters.

Sources & Downloads

To ensure easy access to freely available information on the Urbanism topics covered on Fanack we host a dedicated section to relevant sources and downloads. Offering professionals, willing to share their reports, analysis and more, to partake. The aim of this section is to become the one-stop source of reference material for anyone interested in Urbanism and the region.