فَنَكْ وقائع وأحداث عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا / اليمن / المجتمع والإعلام والثقافة / الثقافة / الرياضة

الرياضة

اليمن ليس كثير الولع بالرياضة. يلعب الأطفال اليمنيون كرة القدم في الأزقة والشوارع. ونادراً ما توجد ملاعب أو صالات ألعاب رياضية. تم إيقاف المنتخب الوطني اليمني لكرة القدم من قبل الفيفا عام 2005 بسبب الفساد المزعوم في الاتحاد الوطني لكرة القدم.

ينافس اليمن في دورة الألعاب العربية والآسيوية و الأولمبية. في دورة الألعاب الأولمبية عام 2006، فاز رياضي يمني برياضة الووشو (رياضة قتالية صينية) بالميدالية البرونزية. كما فاز اللاعب اليمني نشوان الحرازي بعدة ميداليات في الألعاب الآسيوية والعربية، بما في ذلك أول ميدالية تفوز بها اليمن في دورة الألعاب العربية في تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر عام 2007.

ملف التحديث الإقليمي COVID-19

احصل على آخر تحديث عن تفشي فيروس كورونا في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

تطورات فيروس كورونا

الجهل يقود إلى الخوف، الخوف يقود إلى الكراهية، والكراهية تقود إلى العنف هذه هي المعادلة.
ابن رشد (١١٢٦ – ١١٩٨)

إن مؤسستنا منظمةٌ هولندية غير حكومية لا تسعى لتحقيق الأرباح. هذه المؤسسة يجري تمويلها بصورةٍ حصرية عبر أفرادٍ يشاركوننا الإيمان بضرورة نشر معلومات موثوقة وغير متحيزة عن منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، محاكين بذلك المزاج الشعبي السائد في المنطقة ولنعبّر عن صوت أبناء المنطقة بما نقدمه من معلومات ناجعة وتتحلى بالمصداقية.

ولذلك، فإننا نقدّر عالياً ما تقدمه لنا من دعمٍ وسنحرص على أن يعكس هذا الدعم بطريقةٍ إيجابية على الصالح العام!

Fanack Home / Yemen / Society Media Culture / Culture / Sports

Sports

Yemen is not a very sport-minded nation. Soccer is played by Yemeni kids in the alleys and streets. There are hardly any athletic grounds or gymnasiums. In 2005, Yemen’s national football team was suspended by FIFA for alleged corruption in the National Football Union.

Yemen does compete in the Asian, Arab, and Olympic Games. In the 2006 Asian Games a Yemeni wushu (Chinese martial arts) athlete won a bronze medal. The Yemeni gymnast Nashwan al-Harazi won several medals in the Arab and Asian games, including the first gold medal ever won by a Yemeni, at the Arab Games, in November 2007.

"Ignorance leads to fear, fear leads to hatred, and hatred leads to violence.
This is the equation."

IBN RUSHD/AVERROES (1126 – 1198)

We are a Dutch not for profit organisation (NGO), financed solely by individuals who share our belief in the importance of publishing and disseminating reliable, unbiased information on the Middle East & North Africa region. To represent the voice of the region’s people, we carefully echo the region’s heartbeat by offering fact-checked and therefore credible information.

Your support is greatly appreciated and helpful!

COVID-19 UPDATE

Get the latest update on the Coronavirus outbreak in the Middle East and North Africa.

Regional Update