تبرع
وقائع الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا
ابحث في fanack.com
Please enter search keyword.

حول فَنَك - وقائع الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

من نحن؟

“ميراث العلم خير من ميراث الذهب” – يحيى بن أبي كثير (769 – 848)

نشأت مؤسّسة فَنَك Fanack عام 2010 إلى جانب شركة فَنَك في مدينة العدالة العالمية، لاهاي، بصفتها منظّمة هولندية غير هادفة للربح. ويكمن هدف المؤسّسة في تعزيز التفاهم والتسامح والصداقة بين جميع المجموعات القومية أو العرقية أو الدينية، بالإضافة إلى تقدير أنشطة الأمم المتحدة التي تساهم في الحفاظ على سلامة البشرية وازدهارها في كل مكان.

وتدعم فَنَك تطوّر ونشر المعلومات الحرّة عن القضايا البارزة المتعلّقة بالشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا للجمهور العالمي. فكل المحتوى المموّل يكتبه صحفيّون وأكاديميّون محليّون مستقلّون من منظور عربي، مع احترام القانون الدولي وإرشادات الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان.

وتلتزم فَنَك، بصفتها مؤسّسة إعلامية مستقلّة عبر الإنترنت، بنشر تحليلات متوازنة ومستنيرة عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. فمنذ تأسيسها في هولندا، أنشأت المؤسّسة موقعًا إلكترونيًا يقدّم معلومات شاملة باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية عن التاريخ والسياسة والاقتصاد والقضايا الاجتماعية. ومؤخّرًا، أُضيف إليه قسمَيْن جديدَيْن عن موارد المياه والطاقة في 21 دولة من دول المنطقة.

ويوفّر الموقع للقرّاء إمكانية الوصول إلى سلسلةٍ من المواقع المحورية بما في ذلك موقع فَنَك لوقائع الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، بالإضافة إلى موقعيّ فَنَك المتخصّصَيْن في المياه والطاقة وغيرها.

وبشكل عام، فإنّ المواقع التي سبق ذكرها تحتوي على أكثر من 5,000 صفحةٍ إلكترونيةٍ كتبها أكثر من 100 متخصّص من مختلف المجالات وتصل إلى ملايين القراء سنويًا.

وقائع الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

“المعرفة هي إدراك الحقائق، أما الحكمة فهي فهم المبادئ وتطبيقها. ثمّة مقدار معيّن من المعرفة لنبلغ الحكمة، ولا تغدو المعرفة بغير الحكمة عديمة النفع فحسب، بل تكون خطيرة” – هيلدا فان ستوكوم (1908- 2006)

تُعتبر منصّة وقائع فَنَك عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا منصّة ناجحة ومستقلّة باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية، حيث تلتزم بنشر تحليلات متوازنة ومستنيرة عن المنطقة. كما قدّمت المنصّة، منذ تأسيسها في هولندا عام 2010، معلومات شاملة باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية عن التاريخ والسياسة والاقتصاد والقضايا الاجتماعية، بالإضافة إلى حالة موارد المياه والطاقة في دول المنطقة.

وجاءت المنصة نتيجةً لمبادرة الدكتور أنتوني داكه، إذ قرّر في عام 2010 الدمج بين عمله الريادي بخبرته الطويلة في الصحافة وشغفه بتاريخ المنطقة الغنيّ وإرثها الثقافي. وانسجامًا مع الفرص الرقمية، أسّس المنصّة لتخدم الحاجة المتزايدة لمعرفة معلومات عن المنطقة، لاسيّما لدى الشباب.

وتقدّم المنصّة أكثر من 5,000 مقال عميق، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية، كتبها خبراء متمرّسين لديهم التزام قوي تجاه العالم العربي.

ويكتب المقالات صحفيون وأكاديميون عرب بارزين. وتُنشر مقالاتهم من دون الإشارة إلى أسمائهم لضمان حيادية المعلومات؛ ما يتيح لهم الكتابة بحرية عن القضايا الحساسة والمثيرة للجدل في بلادهم. ويتم مراجعة الحقائق الواردة في جميع المقالات قبل نشرها للتأكد من دقّة المحتوى وراهنيّته وعدم تحيّزه طبقًا للمعايير الأكاديمية والصحفية السليمة. فمعيار قياس تحيّز المحتوى هو القانون الدولي وإرشادات الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان.

وتستهدف المنصّة جمهورًا كبيرًا من ملايين القرّاء في المنطقة وخارجها، وتركّز على الجيل الأصغر سنًا بين 18 و45 عام. كما تقدّم المنصّة صورة تفصيليّة عن تاريخ كل بلد وسكانه واقتصاده ووضعه السياسي وحياته الثقافية. كذلك تمنح العروض الواضحة، باستخدام الخرائط والبيانات والأشكال، القارئ فكرة جيّدة عن البلد المعنيّ. وحاليًا، مُتاح على الموقع ملفات خاصة بـ 21 دولة.

وتقدّم صفحة الملفات الخاصة معلومات مفصّلة عن مواضيع متنوّعة عابرة للحدود، مثل الموسيقى والرياضة والدين والهجرة وقضايا اللاجئين وحقوق الإنسان. كما أنّها تشرح المواضيع المعقدة والحساسة وتحلّلها بطريقة متوازنة.

موقع فَنَك في 10 سنوات (2010-2021)

التاريخ

2010

التأسيس

 

تأسّست وقائع فَنَك عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا عام 2010 بصفتها منصة عبر الإنترنت باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية، وتلتزم بنشر تحليلات متوازنة ومستنيرة حول المنطقة.

 

نمت وقائع فَنَك وتطوّرت لتصبح مصدرًا شاملًا عن التاريخ والسياسة والاقتصاد والقضايا الاجتماعية وحالة موارد المياه والطاقة في دول منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا.

2010 - 2015

وقائع ملفات الدول

2016 - 2021

منصّة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

 

أثرى صحفيون وأكاديميون عرب بارزون المنصّة بملفات مفصّلة ومقالات عن آخر الأحداث. وازداد انتشار فَنَك سريعًا حتى بلغ الإجمالي السنوي الحالي المميّز أكثر من 20 مليون قارئ.

ما هو سبب اختيار الاسم؟

كلمة فَنَك (Fanack) ترمز إلى ثعلب الصحراء فّنّك (Fennec). ويتميّز هذا الثعلب الرملي الصغير بأُذُنَيْه الكبيرتَيْن وحدّة بصره، ما يجعله مراقبًا دقيقًا للبيئة من حوله. وهذا تمامًا ما تسعى إليه فَنَك في تحليلاتها لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا.

التاريخ

للوهلة الأولى، قد تبدو المنطقة مفكّكة للأجنبي المهتم وغير المتمرّس. إلّا أنّ المنصّة نجحت في عرض هذا النسيج المفكّك بصفته طيف لمنطقة متنوّعة ترى نفسها موحّدة ومنسجمة ومتّصلة فيما بينها عبر التاريخ والأديان واللغات والعقليات المشتركة. ومنذ تأسيسها، نجحت المنصّة بتسجيل هذا الطيف العريض من مختلف الجوانب ضمن أداة مرجعية بالإضافة إلى عرض المنطقة بطريقة فريدة.

بدأت مغامرة المنصّة بهدف تزويد القراء بمعلومات موثوقة ومتوازنة. وبعدها، تطوّرت لتصبح مؤسّسة مهنية ناجحة تعمل مع فريق من المهنيين المتفانين والمراسلين المهتمّين والخبراء المُدَرَّبين من المنطقة وداخلها.

ويزور موقع Fanack.com حاليًا أكثر من 20 مليون مستخدم سنويًا. وتُعيد فَنَك الآن تنظيم وهيكلة المنصّة حتى يصل إجمالي الزيارات العالمي سنويًا إلى أكثر من 100 مليون.

المستقبل

لقد انطلقت المنصّة في عام 2011 لتقديم مساهمة متواضعة بنشر معلومات مستقلّة ومحايدة عن الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. ومنذ ذلك الوقت شهدت المنطقة العديد من التغيّرات، ونتيجةً لذلك تغيّرت طريقة تغطيتنا لها. ومع مرور الوقت، نما نطاق تغطيتها وعمقه بشكل كبير.

وبعد عشر سنوات، تبدو المهمّة الأوليّة أشدّ إلحاح. فبينما تتوفّر الأخبار والمعلومات بسهولة من خلال عدد متزايد من الوسائط الجديدة، بات من الصعب أكثر من أيّ وقت مضى تحديد ما إذا كنّا نتعامل مع حقائق أم خيال.

وكذلك أصبح من الواضح مدى أهمية المعلومات المحايدة والموثّقة في سياق المنطقة والعالم بأسره. وأصبح القراء من المشاركين، وبات المتنافسون زملاء يشاركوننا رؤيتنا.

وفي ضوء هذه التطوّرات، تشقّ المنصّة اليوم طريقها إلى السنوات العشر المقبلة. ويهدف هذا الطريق إلى ترسيخ دورها في خدمة الصالح العام أملًا في توسيع تغطيتها وبناء تحالفات لتحقيق ذلك الهدف. ونؤمن أنّ المعرفة مهمّة والحقائق كذلك. كما نعتقد أنّ المضيّ قدمًا في طريقنا سوف يلهم شركاء جدد للانضمام إلى المنصّة في مسيرتها نحو عام 2030.

Donate
Chronicle of the Middle East and North Africa

About Fanack - Chronicle of the middle east and north africa

About Fanack

“The heritage of knowledge is more valuable than gold.”

Quote: yahya ibn abi kathir (769 – 848)

In 2010, the Fanack Foundation was founded as a Dutch not-for-profit organisation in the international City of Justice, The Hague, along with the Fanack company. The Foundation aims to promote understanding, tolerance and friendship among all nations and peoples, regardless of their religious affiliations, race or ethnicity. It honours the role and activities of the United Nations, such as maintaining peace and prosperity on behalf of people everywhere.

Fanack promotes the development and distribution of free information on salient issues concerning the Middle East and North Africa for a worldwide audience. All funded content is written from an Arab perspective by independent journalists and academics from the region, respectfully abiding by international law and the directives set out by the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.

As an independent online media organization, Fanack is committed to publishing and disseminating balanced and informed analysis about the Middle East and North Africa. Since its establishment in the Netherlands in 2010, Fanack has developed a website presenting extensive information in Arabic and English about history, politics, economics, social issues and culture across the 21 countries that make up the Middle East and North Africa.

The website offers readers access to a series of thematic websites including the Fanack Chronicle of the Middle East & North Africa and specialist’s sites dedicated to water and energy among others. 

Today, Fanack.com features more than 5,000 web pages written by over a hundred different specialists and reaching millions of readers annually.

The Chronicle of the Middle East and North Africa

“Knowledge is a matter of knowing facts. Wisdom is a matter of understanding and applying principles. A certain amount of knowledge is necessary for wisdom, and without wisdom, knowledge is not only useless, it’s dangerous.”

Hilda van Stockum (1908 – 2006)

Fanack’s The Chronicle of the Middle East and North Africa is a successful and independent online platform in Arabic and English committed to publishing and disseminating balanced and informed information and analysis of the Middle East and North Africa (MENA). 

The Chronicle is an initiative of Dr. Antonie Dake, who decided in 2010 to combine his entrepreneurial work with his long experience in journalism and his fascination by the rich history and cultural heritage of the region. In tune with the digital opportunities, he established The Chronicle to serve the growing need for information about the region, especially among younger people.

The Chronicle platform serves over 5.000 in-depth articles, all in Arabic and English, written by experts who have a strong commitment to the Arab world.

The Chronicle’s articles are written by acclaimed Arab journalists and academics. In order to guarantee impartiality, the articles are published without by-lines. This also allows them to write more freely about sensitive or controversial issues in their country. All articles are fact-checked before publication to ensure that content is accurate, current and unbiased according to good academic and journalistic criteria. International law and the principles and directives set out by the Universal Declaration of Human Rights are the benchmark against which content is measured to prevent bias.

The Chronicle targets a broad audience of readers in the region and beyond, with a particular focus on young people. A detailed picture is presented for each country of the history, the population, the economy, the political situation and cultural life. Clear overviews with maps, facts and figures give the reader a good idea of the country in question. Country files from 21 countries are available.

The ‘specials’ provide in-depth information on a variety of cross-border topics, such as music and sports, religion, migration and refugee issues and human rights. Complex and sensitive subjects are explained and analysed in a balanced way.

Fanack.com 10 Years (2010-2021)

History

2010

Founded

 

Fanack’s The Chronicle of the Middle East and North Africa was founded in 2010 as an independent online platform in Arabic and English committed to publishing and disseminating balanced and informed analysis about the Middle East and North Africa (MENA).

 

The Fanack Chronicle grew into an extensive source for information about history, politics, economics, social issues and the state of water and energy resources across the countries in the MENA-region

2010 - 2015

Country File Chronicle

2016 - 2021

MENA Platform

 

Acclaimed Arab journalists and academics enriched the Chronicle with more in-depth files and current affair articles. Fanack reach grew rapidly towards the current annual unique reach of 20+ million.

What’s in a name?

The name Fanack refers to the Saharan desert fox, the Fennec. This small orange dessert fox is recognisable by its large ears and sharp eyesight, which make it a keen observer of its surroundings – as Fanack aims to be in its analysis of the MENA region.

History

For many, the MENA region may look like a fragmented collection of countries. Fanack, however, has succeeded in presenting this supposed fragmented fabric as a kaleidoscopic aspect of a pluriform region that rightly defines itself as unified, coherent and internally connected through shared histories, religions, languages and mentalities. The Chronicle has clearly recorded, since its launch, this wide range of multi-faceted aspects into a reference tool and a unique overview of the region.

What started as an adventure with the aim of providing readers with reliable and balanced information, The Chronicle developed into a professional and successful organisation that works with a team of dedicated professionals, keen correspondents and trained experts from the region.

The current reach of Fanack.com is about 20+ million users annually. Fanack is currently building future plans to enable continued growth towards an annual global reach of 100+ million.

Future

In 2011, The Chronicle of The Middle East was launched with the mission to offer a modest contribution to the publication of independent and impartial information on the MENA region. Since then, the region has seen many changes and, as a consequence, our coverage of it has changed in both scope and depth.

Ten years later the initial mission seems more relevant than ever before. While news and information is readily available through an ever-increasing number of channels, fake news and alternative facts have made it harder than ever to discern fact from fiction.

Ten years later it also has become apparent that the importance of impartial and fact-checked information is widely felt in the region and around the globe. Readers have become contributors, and competitors have become colleagues sharing our vision.

The Chronicle is now defining a path forward for the next ten years. It aims to expand its role as an institution serving the public interest, with a clear aim to further expand its coverage and to build alliances supporting this purpose. We believe that knowledge matters and facts count. We also believe that going forward our mission will inspire new partners to join The Chronicle of the Middle East on its path to 2030.

Our Facts

null

20 million annually

null

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Amet, quaerat?

null

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Amet, quaerat?

null

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Amet, quaerat?

null

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Amet, quaerat?