تبرع
وقائع الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا

ثقافة إسرائيل

ثقافة إسرائيل
طاقيات يهودية للبيع

على مدى سبعة عقود ساهم نحو 70 مجتمعاً يهودياً مختلفاً، في تشكيل المشهد الثقافي الإسرائيلي. وفي رحلة البحث عن هوية ثقافية متناغمة، توحِد هذه التشكيلة الواسعة من التقاليد والفنون غير المتجانسة؛ تمكن التعبير الإبداعي لمجتمع المهاجرين في إسرائيل، من استيعاب كافة التأثيرات الثقافية والاجتماعية المتنوعة. نتج عنه تكوين قالب ثقافي، ومزيج إبداعي إسرائيلي قائم بذاته، مع الحفاظ على تفرد كل مجتمع بخصوصيته الثقافية.

فالمسرح الإسرائيلي يتألف من عناصر كلاسيكية ومعاصرة، وعناصر تجريبية وتقليدية، فضلاً عن العناصر المستوردة. تقوده نخبة من المسرحيين والكتاب من خلفيات مختلفة، خلقت مسرحاً يدمج الأجنبي بالمحلي، والتقليدي بالمعاصر.

وشهدت صناعة السينما في إسرائيل تطورات كبيرة منذ نشأتها في خمسينيات القرن الماضي. وفيما ظلت بعض التجارب السينمائية الإسرائيلية أسيرة مفاصل الماضي اليهودي، تتناول موضوعات كتلك التي تتعلق بالناجين من الهولوكوست وأطفالهم، ومتاعب المهاجرين الجدد، فقد اتخذت تجارب أخرى منحىً أكثر ميلاً لمعالجة الواقع الإسرائيلي القائم، مثل الصراع العربي الإسرائيلي، أو سياقات اجتماعية مختلفة كتلك التي تحاكي واقع المكونات الانعزالية وغيرها من مكونات المجتمع الإسرائيلي.

ومع عودة اللغة العبرية إلى الحياة أواخر القرن التاسع عشر، ومن ثم اعتراف الانتداب البريطاني على فلسطين بالعبرية كلغة رسمية إلى جانب اللغتين الانجليزية والعربية، انتعش الأدب العبري الذي أسس له مجموعة من المؤلفين المهاجرين.

سجل الأدب الإسرائيلي بأنواعه وأنماطه المختلفة، حضوراً لافتاً، خلال العقود من السادس وحتى التاسع من القرن الماضي، مع ظهور أجيال جديدة من المؤلفين والقراء، خاصة بعد حصول شموئيل يوسف عجنون على جائزة نوبل للآداب في العام 1966م. كما شهدت حقبة التسعينيات موجة من النشاط الأدبي المكثف، توجت بحصول العديد من الكتاب الإسرائيليين على اعتراف دولي، ولا سيما أوز، ويهوشوا، وكانيوك، وأهارون أبلفيلد، وغيرهم.

ولم تكن الموسيقى في منأى عن هذا الزخم المتسارع للثقافة العبرية. ففي أوائل الثمانينيات، بدأت الأوبرا الإسرائيلية الجديدة في زيادة انتاجها على مستوى احترافي مميز، ما أدى إلى إحياء الحماس العام للأعمال الأوبرالية. وخلال التسعينيات، مرت الحياة الموسيقية في إسرائيل بتحول كبير، ترافق مع التدفق الهائل للعديد من الموسيقيين المحترفين المهاجرين، فضلاً عن المغنين ومعلمي الموسيقى، ما أدى إلى ما يمكن وصفه بالحقن الديناميكي والتغذية للموهبة والحيوية الموسيقية في الأطر التعليمية في المدارس والمعاهد الموسيقية والمراكز المجتمعية في البلاد.

للمزيد حول ثقافة إسرائيل، يرجى الاطلاع على ما تناولته فنك حول هذا الملف.

الفولكلور

خلال السنوات الأولى لإقامة دولة إسرائيل، كانت الأنشطة الفولكلورية، مثل الرقص والغناء الجماعي، تمثل جانباً مهماً من حياة المستوطنين الشباب. كان ما يسمى بـ “سابراس” (على اسم ثمرة الصبار الشائك) ينظمون اجتماعات “الكومزيتز” حول النار، ينشدون خلالها الأغاني القومية ويسردون النكات. وكانت الصفة الرئيسية هي التشديد على ارتباطهم بالأرض.

مع وصول المهاجرين من شمال أفريقيا وباقي دول الشرق الأوسط، أصبح التعبير الثقافي أكثر تنوعاً. ولوقت طويل لم تعجب الثقافة “العربية” النخبة الأشكنازية (الأوروبية). وعلى سبيل المثال، تم إجبار يهود المغرب وتونس والعراق واليمن على التخلي عن تقاليدهم، والتي كانت تعتبر متخلفة. وفي السنوات اللاحقة، أصبحت الثقافة “الشرقية” (الموسيقى والاحتفالات) أكثر شعبية. والجانب الآخر الذي دخل إسرائيل عن طريق اليهود من الدول العربية كان الفولكلور المتنوع الخاص بحفلات الزفاف وغيرها من المهرجانات. ويشتهر يهود اليمن بشكل خاص بطقوس الحناء، والتي كانت تعتبر يوماً كطقس العبور، إلا أنها اليوم تستخدم للتعبير عن الهوية العرقية. وخلال الطقس، يتم تزيين العروس برسومات الحناء ويرتدي كل من العروس والعريس زي الزفاف “التقليدي”.

المسرح والسينما

ثقافة إسرائيل
تالين أبو هانا، 21 عامًا، مسيحية عربية إسرائيلية من شمال إسرائيل، تقدم عرضًا على خشبة المسرح خلال أول مسابقة ملكة جمال إسرائيل في مسرح حبيما الوطني في تل أبيب في 27 مايو، 2016 والذي يمثل بداية أحداث الفخر لعام 2016. (Photo by MENAHEM KAHANA / AFP)

تأسس أول مسرح عبري في موسكو عام 1917 تحت اسم هابيما (خشبة المسرح). وأصبحت تل أبيب موطن هذا المسرح الوطني عام 1931. وللمسرح الإسرائيلي عدة أنواع. فعندما أتى الكتاّب المسرحيون والمخرجون والممثلون من أماكن مختلفة من العالم، التقت خبراتهم على خشبة المسرح. وتتراوح العروض المسرحية بين الموسيقية الكبيرة والكلاسيكية والكوميدية، ومسرحيات النقد الاجتماعي التي تثار فيها القضايا الاجتماعية المعاصرة على نطاق واسع.

من المسارح الأخرى في إسرائيل كاميري و بيت ليسين في تل أبيب، ومسرح بلدية حيفا، ومسرح بئر السبع. يعرض المسرح العربي في حيفا مسرحيات باللغة العربية. ومن الكتّاب المسرحيين المعروفين في تاريخ المسرح الإسرائيلي حنوك ليفين ونسيم ألوني وجوشوا سوبول.

سنوياً، يتم تنظيم مهرجان عكا للمسرح الإسرائيلي البديل في عكا، في شمال البلاد. وخلال هذا المهرجان، يتم عرض المسرحيات التجريبية. أحد أهداف المهرجان تعزيز التعاون بين المسرح اليهودي والعربي.

خسر الممثل الفلسطيني الإسرائيلي محمد بكري، المعروف على نطاق واسع والذي عمل في مسرح هابيما عدة مرات، شعبيته بعد عمل الفيلم الوثائقي “جنين جنين” حول أحداث عملية “الدرع الواقي” العسكرية عام 2002 خلال الانتفاضة الثانية في الضفة الغربية. وجّه إلى الممثل/المخرج تهمة تزييف الحقائق حول سلوك إسرائيل خلال هذه العملية، وُوصف بالخائن.

الإسرائيليون رواد سينما. وهناك المئات من دور السينما في جميع أنحاء البلاد، ومعظمها يعرض أفلام شباك التذاكر من أوروبا والولايات المتحدة وإسرائيل. كما يوجد في القدس وتل أبيب دور سينما مستقلة، “السينماتيك”، والتي تعرض أحياناً الأفلام الأكثر نقداً لجوانب المجتمع الإسرائيلي.

في عام 2009، فاز الفيلم العربي الإسرائيلي “عجمي”، الذي تدور أحداثه في حي عربي فقير في يافا ، بترشيح لجائزة الأوسكار لأفضل فيلم بلغة أجنبية. كان أول فيلم باللغة العربية تقدمه إسرائيل للجائزة ، والعام الثالث على التوالي الذي فاز فيه فيلم إسرائيلي بترشيح لجائزة الأوسكار.

قبل ذلك بعام، حصد فيلم الرسوم المتحركة “فالس مع بشير” للمخرج آري فولمان شهرة دولية لتصويره لتجارب المخرج في حرب لبنان عام 1982. تضمنت جوائز الفيلم جائزة جولدن جلوب لأفضل فيلم بلغة أجنبية وترشيح لجائزة الأوسكار.

وفي مجال الفيلم الوثائقي، صانعو الأفلام الإسرائيلية ناجحون أيضاً، ولا سيما في الأفلام التي تعرض مواضيع سياسية وعسكرية، مثل “خمسة أيام” و “نقاط التفتيش” من إخراج يواف شامير، و “جنين جنين” إخراج محمد بكري، والعديد من أفلام أفي مغربي. ويقام في القدس وتل أبيب مهرجان الفيلم الوثائقي السنوي: مهرجان القدس السينمائي الدولي ومهرجان DocAviv الدولي للأفلام الوثائقية.

الأدب

في نهاية القرن التاسع عشر، عادت اللغة العبرية إلى الحياة بعد أن هُجرت لعدة قرون. فقد كانت اللغة الجديدة ضرورية مع الرغبة الصهيونية بإقامة دولة يهودية جديدة. كان إليعازار بن يهودا، والذي هاجر إلى فلسطين عام 1881، الشخصية الرئيسية في إحياء العبرية. فقد أوجد آلاف الكلمات العبرية الجديدة وأنشأ العبرية الحديثة المحكية في إسرائيل اليوم. ويعرف ابنه بأنه الشخص الأول المتحدث باللغة العبرية الأصلية.

في السنوات الأولى من الاستيطان اليهودي، استقر العديد من كبار الكتاب والمفكرين من أوروبا الشرقية فيما كان يعرف آنذاك بفلسطين، مثل يوسف حاييم برينر وشموئيل جوزيف أغنون. وكان الأخير أول فائز بجائزة نوبل للأدب في إسرائيل. وينظر إليهم على أنهم آباء الأدب العبري.

ترجمت أعمال كتّاب إسرائيليين مثل مائير شاليف وديفيد غروسمان وعاموس عوز، في جميع أنحاء العالم. يمكن اعتبار إسرائيل بلداً ذا تقاليد أدبية غنية. كما كان إبراهيم يشوع كاتباً مؤثراً آخر. ويعرف معظم هؤلاء المؤلفين بمعالجة قضايا سياسية، مع تحديد الأفكار اليسارية.

برز جيل جديد من الكتّاب، من بينهم إدغار كيريت وسيد كشوا. وقد عرض هؤلاء الكتّاب وجهات نظرهم الخاصة على المجتمع الإسرائيلي المعاصر في قصص قصيرة نسبياً. أما شاعرا العبرية الرئيسيين اللذين عرفتهما البلاد هما حاييم نحمان بياليك وشاول تشيرنيكوفسكي، وكلاهما هاجرا إلى فلسطين من أوروبا الشرقية. وكتبا عن محنة اليهود في أوروبا الشرقية.

بدأ الشعراء اللاحقون، من أمثال أفراهام شلونسكي وناتان ألترمان ويوري غرينبرغ، بالكتابة عن أرض إسرائيل وتأسيس الدولة. وكانت راحيل بلاوشتاين أول شاعرة أنثى، معروفة أكثر باسم راحيل. معرض القدس الدولي للكتاب هو المعرض الأدبي الرئيسي في إسرائيل. وخلال هذا المعرض يتم منح جائزة القدس المرموقة لحرية الفرد في المجتمع.

الموسيقى والرقص

هناك الكثير من أنماط الموسيقى المختلفة في إسرائيل. حيث جلبت كل مجموعة من المهاجرين معها نمط الموسيقى الخاص بها. والموسيقى الأكثر شعبية اليوم، والتي يمكن سماعها في الإذاعة، هي موسيقى البوب الإسرائيلية ذات الأسلوب الأوروبي أو الشرقي، وموسيقى البوب العالمية. وهناك عدد كبير من المغنيين ومؤلفي الأغاني. لقيت مطربة إسرائيل الشهيرة عفراء هزاع، الأسطورة ومن أصل يمني، حتفها عام 2000 بمرض الإيدز.

تأسست أوركسترا موسيقى الحجرة الإسرائيلية عام 1936. والكثير من أعضائها اليوم هم من الاتحاد السوفييتي السابق. وتعزف داخل إسرائيل لعامة الشعب، كما تعزف في حالات خاصة للجنود.

في الأيام الأولى للاستيطان اليهودي، كان الشباب يجتمعون منذ الأيام الأولى من الاستيطان اليهودي في فلسطين لأداء الرقصات الشعبية. وقد جاءت هذه الرقصات مع المهاجرين الأوائل من أوروبا الشرقية. وأكثر الرقصات شهرة من هذا النوع هي “هورا”. ويعرف هذا النوع من الرقص في الخارج بـ “الرقص الشعبي الإسرائيلي”.

عام 1964، تأسست شركة باتشيفا للرقص، والتي تؤدي الرقص في جميع أنحاء العالم. وأقدم شركة إسرائيلية للرقص هي مسرح إنبال للرقص، والتي تأسست عام 1949.

الرياضة

تاريخياً، كانت رياضة المشي والنشاط البدني في الطبيعة عنصراً هاماً من الثقافة الإسرائيلية، مما يؤكد علاقة المستوطنين الشباب الجدد القوية بالأرض. واليوم، لا تزال رياضة المشي والأنشطة الرياضية بصفة عامة تحظى بشعبية كبيرة في إسرائيل. حيث يشارك الكثير من الإسرائيليين في الرياضات الجماعية أو اللياقة البدنية أو الجري. حيث تفيض حدائق المدينة بالعدّائين خلال عطلة نهاية الأسبوع، كما أصبح ركوب الدراجات (الجبلية) نشاطاً ترفيهياً رئيسياً في السنوات الأخيرة. ويستثنى من ذلك اليهود الأرثوذكس الذين لا يمارسون أي نشاط جسدي عموماً.

ثقافة إسرائيلالرياضة الأكثر شعبية في إسرائيل هي كرة القدم. ولكن هذا لا يعني بأن الفرق الإسرائيلية ناجحة جداً على الصعيد الدولي. وكونها لا تستطيع التنافس مع الدول المجاورة نتيجة المقاطعة والعلاقات المتوترة، يسمح للفريق الوطني لكرة القدم بالمشاركة في بطولة الأمم الأوروبية. ولم يتأهل الفريق في 2004 و 2008. في أكتوبر/تشرين أول 2020، حل المنتخب الوطني الإسرائيلي في المرتبة 88 بحسب تصنيف الفيفا.

كرة السلة هي الرياضة الثانية الأكثر شعبية في إسرائيل، والبلاد ناجحة جداً في البطولات الدولية لكرة السلة. والفريق الأكثر نجاحاً هو مكابي تل أبيب، والذي فاز في بطولة الأمم الأوروبية خمس مرات، وكانت المرة الأخيرة عام 2004-2005 .

Donate
Chronicle of the Middle East and North Africa
All

Culture of Israel

Jewish kippahs for sale
Jewish kippahs for sale

Over seven decades, about 70 different Jewish communities have shaped the Israeli cultural scene. In the search for a harmonious cultural identity, to unite this wide variety of traditions and heterogeneous arts; the creative expression of the immigrant community in Israel has been able to absorb all the diverse cultural and social influences, producing the formation of a cultural template, and an Israeli self-contained creative mix, while preserving the uniqueness of each society with its cultural specificity.

The Israeli theater consists of classic and contemporary elements, experimental and traditional elements, as well as imported elements, led by a group of playwrights and writers from different backgrounds, they created a theater that merges the foreign with the local and the traditional with the contemporary.

The film industry in Israel has witnessed major developments since its emergence in the 1950s. While some Israeli cinematic experiences remained captive to the Jewish past, dealing with topics such as those related to Holocaust survivors and their children, and the troubles of new immigrants, other experiences have taken a more inclined turn to address the existing Israeli reality, such as the Arab-Israeli conflict, or different social contexts such as those that simulate the reality of insular components and other components of Israeli society.

With the return of the Hebrew language to life at the end of the 19th century, and after the recognition of the British Mandate of Palestine of Hebrew as an official language in addition to the English and Arabic languages, Hebrew literature was revived and re-established by a group of immigrant authors.

Israeli literature, in its various types and styles, had a remarkable presence during the period from the 1960s to the 1990s with the emergence of new generations of authors and readers, especially after Shmuel Yosef Agnon won the Nobel Prize for Literature in the year 1966. The 1990s also witnessed a wave of intense literary activity, which culminated with the international recognition of many Israeli writers, especially Oz, Yehoshua, Kaniuk, Aharon Appelfeld, and others.

Music was not excluded from this accelerating momentum of Hebrew culture. In the early 1980s, the new Israeli opera began to increase its production to a distinguished professional level, which led to a revival of public enthusiasm for opera. During the 1990s, the musical life in Israel underwent a major transformation, accompanied by the massive influx of many immigrant professional musicians, as well as singers and music teachers, which led to what can be described as the dynamic injection and nourishment of talent and musical vitality in educational frameworks in schools, conservatories and community centers in the country.

For more about Israel’s culture, check what Fanack has covered about this file.

Contents

Folklore
Theatre and film
Literature
Music and dance
Sports

Folklore

During the early years of Israel’s foundation, folk activities, such as dancing and singing together, represented a very important aspect of young settlers’ lives. These so-called Sabras (the young settlers were named after the prickly cactus fruit) would organize kumzitz meetings around a fire, during which nationalistic songs were sung and jokes were told. The central characteristic was the emphasis on the connection to the land.

With the arrival of immigrants from North Africa and the rest of the Middle East, the cultural expressions became much more diverse. For a long time the Ashkenazi (European) elite did not appreciate this ‘Arab’ culture, and Jews from Morocco, Tunisia, Iraq, and Yemen, for example, were forced to abandon their traditions, which were viewed as backward. In later years, this ‘Eastern’ culture (music and ceremonies) became more popular.

Another aspect brought to Israel by Jews from Arab countries was the colourful folklore surrounding weddings and other festivities. Jews from Yemen are known for their henna ceremonies, which were once seen as a rite of passage, but today are more often used to show one’s ethnic identity. During the ceremony the bride is decorated with henna drawings and both bride and groom wear ‘traditional’ wedding garb.

Theatre and film

Israeli Culture
Talin abu Hana, 21, a Christian Arab-Israeli from Northern Israel, performs on stage during Israel’s first Miss Trans beauty pageant at Habima national theater in Tel Aviv on May 27, 2016, which marks the beginning of the 2016 Pride events. (Photo by MENAHEM KAHANA / AFP)

The first Hebrew theatre was established in Moscow in 1917 under the name Habima (The Stage). In 1931 the home of this national theatre became Tel Aviv. Israeli theatre has many genres. As the playwrights, directors and actors have come from different places in the world, their experiences are combined on stage. Performances range from large-scale musicals, classical plays, comedy and ‘social commentary’ plays in which contemporary social issues are raised.

Other theatres in Israel are the Cameri Theatre and Beit Lessin in Tel Aviv, the Haifa Municipal Theatre and the Be’er Sheva Theatre. In Haifa the Arab Theatre produces Arab language plays. Well known playwrights in the history of Israeli theatre are Hanoch Levine, Nisim Aloni and Joshua Sobol.

The Acco Festival of Alternative Israeli Theatre is organized annually in Acre, in the north of the country. During this festival, experimental plays are shown. One of the goals is to promote co-operation between Jewish and Arabic theatre.

Palestinian-Israeli actor Mohammad Bakri, who is widely known and who has played in Habima many times, lost popularity after making the documentary film Jenin Jenin about the events during the military operation Defensive Shield in 2002 during the Second Intifada in the West Bank. The actor/director was accused of fabricating facts about the Israeli conduct during the operation and was labelled a traitor.

Israelis are fervent movie-goers and all across the country there are hundreds of cinemas, most of which show box office films from the United States, Europe and Israel. In Jerusalem and Tel Aviv there are also independent cinemas, the ‘Cinematèques’, which tend to screen low budget and international films that sometimes are slightly more critical of aspects of Israeli society.

In 2009, the Arab-Israeli film “Ajami,” set in an impoverished Arab neighborhood in Yafo, won a nomination for the Academy Award for Best Foreign Language Film. It was the first predominantly Arab-language film that Israel submitted for the award and the third year in a row that an Israeli film won an Oscar nomination.

A year earlier, Ari Folman’s animated “Waltz with Bashir” reaped international acclaim for its portrayal of the director’s experiences in the 1982 Lebanon War. Awards for the film included the Golden Globe Award for Best Foreign Language Film and an Academy Award nomination.

In the documentary field, Israeli filmmakers are also successful, especially in films featuring political and military themes, such as Five Days and Checkpoints by Yoav Shamir, the above-mentioned Jenin Jenin by Mohammad Bakri, and several films by Avi Moghrabi. Jerusalem as well as Tel Aviv have a annual documentary festival: the Jerusalem International Film Festival and DocAviv.

Literature

Towards the end of the 19th century the Hebrew language that had been abandoned for many centuries, was brought back to life. With the Zionist desire to establish a new Jewish state, a new language was necessary. The main figure in the revival of Hebrew was Eliezer Ben-Yehuda, who migrated to Palestine in 1881. He invented thousands of new Hebrew words and created the modern Hebrew language which is spoken in Israel today. His son is known as the first person to be a native Hebrew speaker.

In the early periods of Jewish settlement, many great writers and thinkers from Eastern Europe settled in what was then Palestine, such as Yosef Haim Brenner and Shmuel Josef Agnon. The latter was Israel’s first winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature. They are perceived as the fathers of Hebrew literature.

The works of Israeli writers such as Meir Shalev, David Grossman and Amos Oz have been translated all over the world. Israel can be considered a country with a rich literary tradition. Another influential writer was A.B. Yehoshua. Most of these authors are known for addressing political issues, identifying with leftist ideas.

A younger generation of writers has emerged including Edgar Keret and Sayed Kashua. These writers show their own views on contemporary Israeli society in mostly short stories. Major Hebrew poets are Hayim Nahman Bialik and Saul Tsernichowsky, both of whom came to Palestine from Eastern Europe. They wrote about the plight of the Jews in Eastern Europe.

Later poets, such as Avraham Shlonsky, Nathan Alterman and Uri Greenberg began writing about the land of Israel and the foundation of the state. The first female poet was Rachel Bluwstein, better known as Rahel. Israel’s major literary fair is the Jerusalem International Book Fair. During this fair the prestigious Jerusalem Prize for the Freedom of the Individual in Society is awarded.

Music and dance

Many different styles of music are performed in Israel. Every group of immigrants brought with them their own style of music. Today, the most popular music that can be heard on the radio is Israeli pop music, which can be European-style or Eastern, and international pop music. There are a great number of singer-songwriters. A famous Israeli singer was the late Ofra Haza, a singer of Yemeni origin and a legend in Israel, who died of AIDS in 2000.

The Israel Philharmonic Orchestra was founded in 1936. Today, many of its members are musicians from the former Soviet Union. It performs within Israel for the general public, but in some cases also especially for soldiers.

In the early days of Jewish settlement in Palestine, youngsters would gather for folk dancing. These dances came with the early immigrants from Eastern Europe. The most famous of these dances of this genre is the hora. Today this type of dancing is also known abroad as ‘Israeli folk dancing’. The leading and internationally acclaimed contemporary dance company is the Batsheva Dance Company, set up in 1964. This company performs all over the world. The oldest Israeli dance company is the Inbal Dance Theater, which was founded in 1949.

Sports

Historically, taking hikes and being physically active in nature has been an important component of Israeli culture, emphasizing the strong relation of the young, new settlers to the land. Today, hiking and sporting activities in general are still very popular in Israel. Many Israelis participate in team sports, fitness activities or running. The city parks are flooded with runners during the weekend and (mountain) biking has also become a major leisure activity in recent years. The exceptions are Orthodox Jews who generally are not very physically active.

The most popular sport in Israel is soccer. This, however, does not mean that Israel’s teams are very successful internationally. As it cannot compete with neighbouring countries due to boycotts and strained relationships, the national football team is allowed to participate in the European Football Championship. In 2004 and in 2008 it did not qualify. In October 2020, Israeli’s national football team ranked 88 in FIFA’s world ranking table. Basketball is the second most popular sport in Israel and the country has been quite successful in the international basketball leagues. The most successful team is Maccabi Tel Aviv, which won the European Championship five times, the last time in 2004-2005.

In this article: Israel | Culture